Lounge. Relax & watch TV. Bathroom
Double room in a shared house
Hosted by Bryan
Bryan is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

It's a house in a quiet residential neighbourhood in the suburbs of west London, 2 miles (3 km) from Heathrow airport. It's a quiet, peaceful housing estate in a greenbelt area, a few mins walk from the High St. There are shops and cafes in Feltham, a cinema, bowling alley, bingo hall and parks to walk around. Frequent trains into central London take 30 mins.

The space

Double room in a shared house with the home-owner, in the quiet town of Feltham, an outer suburb of London. Feltham is in TFL London travelzone 6 with regular frequent trains into London Waterloo & Vauxhall. The house is 15mins walk to Feltham station, close to the High St shops, & 24h buses to nearby Heathrow airport.

Double bedroom suitable for 1-2 guests, with wardrobe and dresser, TV, radio, clean ironed bedding & towels. The room is in a 3 bedroom house with the owners, a gay couple. Feel free to sit in our lovely garden with covered seating area, or watch TV in the lounge with us. The guest room is upstairs so sadly not wheelchair accessible.

Take the key to come and go as you like. Help yourself to tea/coffee and toast/jam, cereal/milk for breakfast. Use of kitchen, fridge, cooker, microwave, washing machine & iron, garden, library, wifi & printer, are all included.

We try to offer out guests maximum privacy and therefore we do not interrupt them unless they want to chat or be shown around town. If you need more information, we are happy to help out. Come and help on our allotment if you like, you'll be rewarded with fresh fruit and veg.

We are non smokers but smoking is allowed in the garden, we are moderate drinkers and non religious. We are pet friendly and we welcome pets to stay by arrangement. We have no pets in the house.

Guest access

There's one shared bathroom. Share use of the kitchen for cooking, and living room if you'd like to watch TV.

Interaction with guests

We live at the same house, so we're always around to help if you need anything.


Amenities
Internet
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Check-in time from 7pm as we're often at work during the day, but sometimes it's OK earlier by arrangement. Check-out by 10am on the day you leave. Please leave things as you found them, and tidy up as you go. Smoking outside please. Quiet time after 10:30pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
October 2017
A really nice, welcoming, peaceful, orderly household which was a perfect base for our trip as we had business in the Feltham area.

Charlotte User Profile
October 2017
It did the job!

Dike User Profile
September 2017
Good budget accommodation. Nothing fancy. Don't expect much. Parking is a nightmare and neighbours get personal if you park on their space. Even though it's off road parking.
Bryan User Profile
Response from Bryan:
Thanks for staying Dike! There are no parking restrictions in my road and if you’d mentioned someone had asked you to move your car, I could have helped out (unless you blocked their garage).
September 2017

Kashmira User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Had everything I needed.

Harry User Profile
August 2017
Good stop off before a flight from Heathrow.

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly hosts who met us with a smile.

Ed User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Made to feel so welcome by Mark and Charles (In Bryan's absence) clean, comfortable and homely. Thank you guys. Will definitely book again. Excellent access to Heathrow area.
Bryan User Profile
Response from Bryan:
Many thanks Ed, all the best
April 2017

Feltham, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Bryan User Profile

We enjoy being hospitable airbnb hosts, love travelling, languages, socialising, cooking and eating and growing our own food on the nearby allotment. We're pet friendly and we used to keep guinea-pigs. We're a gay couple. I'm addicted to "Come Dine with Me" on TV!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings