Plenty of street parking around the block.Large living room with huge windows.
Airy, Modern, Luxurious Room W'burg

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment fosters mid-century modernism style living with large windows, recessed lighting in this 2bdr home in Williamsburg!

The building offers amenities that you'll love for the summer -- roof deck with skyline, patio with benches, elevators, home theater, pool table, study lounge, and plenty of street parking. It's understated glamour fit for relaxing and entertaining.

The space

The apt is 3 blocks from the Graham and Grand of the L train subway stop in a very safe, cosy relaxed residential area but also in the heart of
The room is a generous 12' x15' with a queen size bed, side dresser, hangers and fresh towels. You get a pair of private keys for your room as well.

I believe in minimalism, so you might find the room and living room a bit bare -- please let me know however if there is anything I can add for your comfort.

The bathroom is shared with the the host and is right next to the guest room.

Guest access

Bathroom essentials, condiments in the kitchen and cooking and common areas are available at your disposal if you prefer to travel light.

Interaction with guests

I'm a 27 yr female from India who studied in an international boarding school in the foothills of the Himalayas -- with my current role, I don't travel as much but I'm also out most of the day. I studied at Syracuse University before moving to the city and have been hopping new fun startup roles ever since.

I'm currently working as a product engineer so if you have any questions I'm always happy to chat and share about my work, life and experiences. \_(ツ)_/¯

I love socializing with my guests but often it's workday so it really depends on my workload but feel free to chat, hang out and get a drink if you prefer :)

Coming from a family where hospitality is a virtue, Airbnb has been a great way to meet fun and interesting people.

Other things to note

While I'm quite extroverted and happy to chill on most occasions, workdays tend to be quite hectic -- I tend to leave a little later in the day around 9.30 am and am back by 6.30 pm.

I just ask to keep it low after 11pm and clean up after yourself in common spaces. With a vested interest in living a healthy lifestyle, I ask to refrain from smoking inside.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £152
Weekend Price £76 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Just keep common spaces clean, and everything else is pretty low key.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maha User Profile
September 2017
Arti & Ipsi were great hosts and always tried to help. They made us feel like we were home and I enjoyed the conversations we had whenever we crossed paths. The apartment was nice and clean and the building facilities were great with a gym & terrace. It is in a nice neighborhood with many restaurants close-by and just a short walk away from the subway station. Would definitely stay again.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Arti's place is great. Its in a great building and neighborhood and Arti is a very friendly and excellent host. Would totally recommend this spot to others.

Dino User Profile
August 2017
Arti is a great host! She is super nice and really kind and will help you for anything you need. The apartment is new and the building is really cool, with the amazing view from the terrace and the gym downstairs. It's 10 min walking from the subway
Arti User Profile
Response from Arti:
Thanks Dino for visiting!! It was really fun having him around and had plenty of long conversations -- you'll feel like he's your roommate :p
August 2017

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic location! If you want to save a little or are planning to drive and want to be able to park your car for free, this is the perfect place. Just a short walk to the L train and three stops gets you into Manhattan. The neighborhood has lots of great places to eat and feels quite safe...even coming from the subway at 1:30 am. The room is spartan, but it's just a place to sleep and a quite comfortable one at that, so no need for frills. Bring an eye mask if you like it dark after the sun comes up (there are sheers over the windows so lots of light comes in). Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to city noises. You will quickly feel like Arti's roommate--having long conversations when your paths cross or not seeing each other for days as each does their own thing.

Neil User Profile
August 2017
I had a great stay at Arti's place. She was friendly and helpful. The room was simple and very comfortable - exactly what I needed. I would definitely stay there again.

Celina User Profile
August 2017
Arti was an excellent host, great to talk to and very attentive. The apartment was very clean, new, and well-decorated. AC and wifi were also very good. The location was great: close to a lot of neat restaurants and the L train. I also felt safe walking home very late at night. The building was really nice, new and clean. Overall: Great way to visit Brooklyn, relaxing and enjoyable.

David User Profile
July 2017
Great location in brooklyn! Good place to stay

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Arti User Profile

I graduated from Syracuse University and live in Brooklyn, NY. I work at a startup in NYC as an engineer.
I'm a pretty outdoorzy person, love coffee chocolate, wine, design and technology. Airbnb is awesome and so I always use it when traveling.

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Arti’s place.
Arti
Ipsita helps host.
Ipsita

The neighbourhood

Similar listings