Start your Melbourne adventure here
Start your Melbourne adventure here


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I have a great room in a ground floor 2bdr flat.Armadale is a beautiful suburb and is both near and far enough from the world's most liveable city. It's close to public transport and includes the added bonus of a bike and complimentary Myki card.

The space

I live with a gorgeous cat who loves company.
I have a great private court yard, an undercover spot if you need parking, an outdoor clothes line, and access to a bike if you'd like.
Apartment is situated in a leafy part of Melbourne, is clean, quiet and relaxed (overall good vibe)
The apartment is fully furnished and equipped with everything you may need. I have a bookshelf stocked with various types of books (though they're mainly cook books and food guides ;) There's also board games and some great DVDs. If I don't have something you want to watch, you can certainly download it on wifi, which is included.
I have a washing machine and provide washing powder too.

I have a good TV with USB capabilities, a DVD player and somewhere to plug you iPod/mp3 player in if you want.

Your bedroom has a really comfy bed, some shelves, a desk and chair, coffee table, washing basket, a lamp, towels, a heater and an extra blanket for those chilly nights!

I have tourist information available including some great places to eat, maps of Melbourne, things to do and places to see.

I have lived in Melbourne for almost six years now so am confident in my ability to help you with whatever information you need, and if I don't know, I'll do my dry best to find out for you :)

Guest access

There are no areas that are off limits (except of course my bedroom)

- The kitchen is fully equipped
- The bathroom/toilet is shared
- Open living room for Tv,relaxing or dining
- Books, DVDs, games
- Linen and towels provided
- Basic breakfast (cereal, toast, tea coffee) provided
- Private court yard and patio

Interaction with guests

I am easy going and enjoy good company with the occasional wine and dine.Whilst I love to meet new people, I also understand and respect peoples' need for privacy. I can be as open or closed as you require! It really depends on what you want and also how much I am home depending on my work/life ;)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 6
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price: 31 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 14 nights.

54 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Calum User Profile
May 2017
I had a great stay at Intish's place. Lovely People.

Angelo User Profile
May 2017
Intish is a great host. For my first experience in melbourne I couldn't ask for anything better.

Tim User Profile
April 2017
Good, older apartment for a budget stay. Not at all too noisy despite the location.

Ajay User Profile
April 2017
Great Value for Money!!!

Yukii User Profile
April 2017
I had a pleasant 1-week-stay at Intish's house. Intish and Andrea are very friendly and easy-going hosts. Intish texted to let me know the house is ready for check-in and welcomed me near the tram station. There is a cute cat in the house too! The house is close to the tram station, just opposite the road. 10 mins walk to train station. It takes about 25-35 minutes to the CBD. You can get closer accommodations near the CBD of course but I like this quiet and lovely suburb. Room is spacious and clean, big enough for single / couple to stay.

Thanh Thu User Profile
April 2017
It was a comfortable stay, quiet and close to public transport if wanting to head to the city.

Oliver User Profile
April 2017
Had a great stay with Intish and Andrea, great hosts! Very welcoming and friendly, made it an incredibly enjoyable stay. Lovely place to stay with a tram stop right outside, would recommend a stay here.

Name :Intish
Age :27
Origin : From delicious Mauritius
Personality: Social and outspoken
About me : Scientist, Adrenaline junkie, Optimist, Traveller
More about me :
I like exploring the city for hidden gems-i.e bars, cafes and restaurants. What I love most about Melbourne is the food culture ( and hands down Melbourne is the best )
Good quality food is a big passion of mine and I find myself centring my travel on places to eat. You can rest assured that if you stay with me, I'll point you in the right direction for great food.
Besides food my other interests include board games, watching tv shows,going to gigs,politics, science and football, going out with friends and of course spending time with my cat,Charlee.

I'm new to this whole Airbnb business but look forward to meeting some interesting new people and possibly setting myself up for more adventures of my own.

Languages: English, Français, Hindi
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Intish’s place.
Intish
Andrea helps host.
Andrea
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings