Enjoy the courtyardMy fish live here.  This pond is below the guest room window
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Montmorency is a suburb of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, 18 km (11 mi) north-east from Melbourne's CBD. Montmorency was named after a local farm, Montmorency Estate, which in turn was named for the town of Montmorency, Val-d'Oise in France

The space

A space to suit singles/couples only. My home is quiet and peaceful, down a long pebble driveway, away from the street. Sometimes all you hear are the birds and kookaburra's serenading you. The running water in the fish pond, just below the bedroom window will sooth and relax! Enjoy the scent of my handmade aromatherapy soaps and sample creams that I leave in your room on arrival.

As I live in the house I am happy to interact or give your privacy, am happy to help with suggestions on where to visit and where to eat, whether locally or further afield

I love my suburb and over 20 years ago, I said to a friend - "I would love to live here one day", I finally arrived in my beautiful home approx 6 years ago. I love the community feel and friendliness of the people around.
The local village 10 minutes walk away has lots of cafes, and shops for supplies. There are a couple of restaurants and a newly opened wine bar with a great selection of wines and beers.

Train Station is 10 minutes to walk. Bus is approx 5 minute to walk.

There is undercover parking for one car at my property

My pets - I have one boy dog (see picture) and one girl cat and some fish in the pond outside. There is lots of wildlife around!

As I am a clinical aromatherapist, for an extra cost I can offer you a relaxing Aromatherapy massage or facial with a blend of essential oils mixed especially for you.

Myself, Charlie and Audrey look forward to hosting you in our home

Guest access

Guests have access to the house, as there is only one bathroom, this will be shared.

Interaction with guests

I exercise most mornings and can be out of the house going for a swim, walking the dog or doing an early morning yoga class before 7am. Happy if you would like to join Charlie and I on 'his' walks.

I generally cook most nights (vegetarian) when I am home and I am happy to share a meal or two or more during your stay.

I also respect you may just want to stay in your room and relax.

Other things to note

A once of $15 cleaning fee for short stays over night to 7 days, longer stays $40


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I ask that you leave my home clean and tidy, and to clean up after yourself yourself. I do your linen and towels weekly or towels more often. You are also welcome to do laundry.
My household is quiet and peaceful and I am respectful of others time and space and I would hope that my my guests will be the same with me, my home, my animals and the neighbourhood. Must like animals!

I make an effort to walk gently (as possible)on this earth and I am conscious of the water situation we have in Australia and so I ask guests to respect 'shower' time and keep to 4 minute showers. I don't ask for anything that I don't do myself.
You are welcome to cook in my kitchen, but, please keep in mind that I am vegetarian.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
April 2017
We found the accomodation as described, clean and inviting. Thanks Eileen.

Shane User Profile
April 2017
Eileen was great in that she made her place available for my stepfather at short notice when it become clear our place was not big enough for all of us. He enjoyed his stay and we're grateful for the hospitality she afforded him during his stay.

Leonie User Profile
November 2015
The listing was accurate and very pretty.

Brigid User Profile
November 2015
Eileen made us feel very welcome and her hospitality was much appreciated. Location was convenient to where we had a function.

Therie User Profile
November 2015
Everything was as described in the listing.

Simon User Profile
September 2015
Eileen welcomed us warmly from the front door. The delightful scent of the soap she makes added to the welcome, and we were happy with the amenities (all described accurately in her ad). We were grateful to be able to make our own breakfasts in her tidy kitchen, and walked around the pretty suburban roads in the area.
Eileen User Profile
Response from Eileen:
Hope you guys are enjoying the soaps... keep in touch, nice to see Fi's face added to the profile pic. :)
September 2015

Bronwyn User Profile
August 2015
Eileen is a wonderful hostess and her home is lovely and cosy. My stay was a brief one for work purposes, but Eileen made me feel very much 'at home'. The room is lovely and I enjoyed meeting her very cute little dog, Charlie. I thoroughly recommend Eileen's accommodation to anyone staying in Melbourne.
Eileen User Profile
Response from Eileen:
Thank You Bronwyn. It was our pleasure having you stay and would love to have you stay when in you are in Melbourne for work. Yes, do keep in touch and I will let you know when my soap making workshop is running.. Thanks for kindly sharing your dinner and for the lovely note and candle you left. ps I hope your dogs enjoy the soap x
August 2015

Joined in November 2012
Eileen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings