Swimming Pool in the middle of a beautiful garden with flowers and plantsBedroom with double bed, panoramic view and wardrobe
MY FUTURE RETREAT - SPORT & RELAX
MY FUTURE RETREAT - SPORT & RELAX


6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1.5 baths


6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My FUTURE RETREAT -villa with private garden & BBQ
1 double room with panoramic view, double bed and wardrobe.
1 bedroom with two single beds
1 sofabed (2 pax
Bathroom with shower.
Large Kitchen, 30 sqm living room, toilet.
Shared swimming pool


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £35

Description

The space

Our welcome guests staying at "MY FUTURE RETREAT" have the chance to enjoy their time BIKING or HIKING (with or without GUIDE) through the lovely countryside, olive groves and woods around Castel Cellesi. During the excursion it is possible to admire natural beauties but also archaeological excavations, mysterious etruscan grottoes (later used by local Brigands as hiding places), a Monastery, Churches Castles and even the remains of a prehistorical MAMMUT recently discovered near Castel Cellesi .
For stronger and more energetic guests there are tracks and paths (Bic) leading to Civita di Bagnoregio through the unusual landscape of the "Calanchi Valley" (eroded clay Hills). Civita di Bagnoregio is called the "Dying Town" because it lies in a vast canyon atop a pinnacle continuously eroded by wind and rain. It is connected by a footbridge to the town of Bagnoregio.
A longer excursion (Bic) take people to Lake Bolsena and to the pretty villages and towns around it.
Bicycle Rentals, Bic and Hiking Guided Tours are to be paid on site Cash.
DESCRIPTION OF THE HOUSE:
It was refurbished 6 years ago and partially rebuilt. There is a very large living room with double sofabed and a full kitchen/dining room with large table (10 seats). Fireplace.
Rural style, wooden beams with any home comfort. Away from the main village square in a quiet position.
Laundry room (to share with other guests)
Fully equipped private garden, deckchairs, umbrella, BBQ etc...
SWIMMING pool (to share with other guests) located in a beautiful park with panoramic views. The swimming pool is only 5 minutes on foot from House.

Guest access

Guests have access to the Swimming Pool through a path (5 minutes. walk) and to the private garden.

Interaction with guests

I don't live in Castel Cellesi but I have a Host on the spot assisting my guests for their whole stay.

The neighbourhood

I called this House "MY FUTURE RETREAT", because I built it for my Husband and myself once we will retire.
It is the perfect place to live in peace away from the noises and the problems of the large cities.
Yet there are many nice people and friends living in the village we can share our days with........
I like very much history and art history....there is a world of treasures to discover around Castel Cellesi: small villages and quite large towns such as: Orvieto, Viterbo, Montefiascone, Lake Bolsena, Civita di Bagnoregio, warm water by the SPA at Viterbo "Terme dei Papi" etc..
Not to far Assisi, Siena, Rome and Florence.
Castel Cellesi is also in the centre of the Etruscan World: tombs, etruscan cities, etruscan museums everywhere.
Not to forget the good food and the good wine!

Getting around

Car is recommended


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Since this is the House I bought for my husband and my self to spend our future life, I recommend my guests to treat very carefully the property.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Feb 12, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

This place would love your review

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Florence, Italy · Joined in January 2013
Patrizia User Profile

I live in Florence and I am a professional local guide in my city. I like my job above all, I have being doing it for many years...I enjoy a lot taking people through Museums and Churches of the fantastic place where I was born and where I live. My other love is my grandson Lorenzo who is know 7 years old. Beside all this I like travelling and hiking and snorkeling. I love art and nature.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.