The KitchenOur new bathroom
Live in the heart of cool Vesterbro
Live in the heart of cool Vesterbro


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

At our place, you will live only 10 min. from the citycenter, in an area filled with cafés, bars and shopping. You will live in a big & hip apartment with a young couple, 26 & 30 years & we would love to guide you to the best possible stay in Cph.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%

Description

The space

At our place, you will live only 10 min. from the central station/cityhall, in an area full of cafés, bars and shopping. We offer you a nice, large room, in a newly renovated 102 sq.m. apartment with a large kitchen and living room with tv. In the room you will find a new sofabed for two people. The area is, inspite of its central placement, quite calm as the road outside the window is blocked for cars and only allows bikes and pedestrians. We live on top of a nice café/bar, which until 2.00 am. can give a humming in the apartment, but nothing in particular. We have a little cat called Nala. She does not make any sound and she keeps very much to her self. You wont have anything to do with her, if not a fan of cats. So if you would like to live central, near all the cool spots and in a large, cosy apartment, this is the right place.

Guest access

You will have private access to your own, large room. Furthermore you will have access to the bathroom and the kitchen/livingroom.

Interaction with guests

If you choose to live here, you will live in an apartment with a young couple. I, Ida, am a 26 year old woman who works full-time as a Marketing Coordinator for a E-commerce company. My Boyfriend, Thor, is 30 years old and work as a consultant at a Management firm. We love our city and especially our area and would love to help and guide your way around Copenhagen with tips and advices on where to eat, visit, shop, etc. We are both social and outgoing and like to meet new people. As we both work full-time we will leave around 8.00 am. in the morning and be back around 5.00 pm. in the evening.

The neighbourhood

Very hip with a good variation of nice restaurants (Gourmet Pizza, Gourmet Hotdogs, Indian, Thai, Morrocan and lots of other amazing kitchens). It is a creative, multi-cultural area that offers a lot of cool, local shopping opportunities and the opportunity to see how Copenhageners live their daily live. Furthermore it is close to the central station and the cityhall, which makes it easy to walk around to all the top sights.

Getting around

The Central Station is 10 min. by walk. Here you can catch a train to all of Denmark. Furthermore you can catch a bus 3 min. away to most places.

Other things to note

Although in the center of the city, we live close to two very nice parks, where you can hang out and enjoy the weather.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

The only thing we expect of you is that you are nice, respect our apartment as was it your own, clean up after yourself when using the kitchen and enjoy your stay in Copenhagen:-)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tyler User Profile
April 2017
Friendly hosts with a great place in a great location.

Carla User Profile
April 2017
Perfect hosts! Great info given before arrive on how to get to the apartment from the airport and train station. Great list given of places to eat and drink. Great apparent in a very cool area, lots of places within mins of walking to eat, drink and shop.also just a great welcoming and friend couple. The room had everything we needed and the towels, hair dryer, iron etc were great bonuses.would highly recommend!!....especially if you are a cat lover as their cat Narla is beautiful!!

Camille User Profile
April 2017
Great Time in Copenhague in Ida's appartement with Thor and Nala ! Really nice and perfect place for a week end in Copenhague

Serhi User Profile
March 2017
Thor and Ida a really nice couple, they were very welcoming and always ready to help. The apartment is great and well furnished, for our short stay, it suited perfectly. The kitchen was a half available during our stay, but it doesn't bother us at all. Also, the neighborhood is awesome with a lot of hip bars, shops, and food and coffee places.

Elena User Profile
March 2017
The apartment is beautiful!!! The location in Vesterbo was super nice, loads of cafés and restaurants around, but also close enough to walk everywhere (there's also public transportation if you're feeling lazy). Ida & Thor were awesome, very welcoming, ready to help and chat and made our stay absolutely perfect. Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend this to every one I know!

Skye User Profile
March 2017
We had such a wonderful, relaxed weekend break in Ida and Thor's lovely apartment. The apartment was easy to find, well located in an exciting neighbourhood with lots to do, see, shop, eat and drink. Our room was so cosy and we slept very well both nights. The rest of the apartment was also beautifully designed, stylish, very clean and had everything we needed. Ida and Thor (and Nyla) are so kind, friendly and welcoming, we felt very comfortable - a home away from home. Thank you again for having us, we had such a good time and we can't thank you enough for your hospitality and fantastic suggestions. We look forward to staying again in the future. Skye & Marcus x

Gina User Profile
July 2016
Ida and Thor weren't there when we arrived. Anyways the flat was perfectly clean when we got there and towels and bed sheets were ready. When we met Ida and Thor they were more than friendly and helpful also with informations concerning our further trip. They told us to feel at home, which we immediately did. We would highly reccomend this airbnb, since the flat is so stylish, and the hosts also meet any possible expectations. The neighbourhood vesterbro is close to pubs and restaurants, also to the trainstation. If you are sporty it's also no problem to get to any other sight by food. Otherwise you can rent citybikes just around the corner.

København, Denmark · Joined in September 2013
Ida User ProfileIda is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.