The room has it's own sink, and a nice writing desk.Large wardrobe for guests use.


Private room

1 Guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely room with a single bed and private shower room. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac the house is a 15 minute walk from the university and from town centre. St. James train station is a 5 minute walk away with trains going to Exmouth and Barnstaple.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The bedroom is airy with a large window and plenty of natural light and ample space for a single traveler. I have a second double room as well (see second listing) if you have a larger party. The mattress is a standard single size and is a very comfortable John Lewis pocket sprung style! There is a sink with a medicine cabinet style mirror in the room as well as a large wardrobe and desk.

The guest shower-room is just outside the bedroom door and will be for your use only during your stay. We have lots of hot water!

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen, lounge, back garden, laundry room if needed, and our small home gym.

There is private parking available in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

My husband or I will be around at most times and we are both happy to interact with our guests! I work the weekends however so will only be around in the evenings.

The neighbourhood

The property is a large detatched house in a quiet cul-de-sac. We are in easy walking distance (15 mins at a leisurely pace) of both the University and downtown.

Getting around

The house is located about 5 minutes walk from St. James station. This train will take you to the beaches or Exmouth or the market town of Barnstaple! It also connects to Central and St. David's stations which provide access to the rest of the country. There are two easily accessed bus stops for travel around town.

Other things to note

Just a heads up that we share our house with a long-haired black cat and a Finnish Lapphund named Bramble. They are kept out of the guest rooms, but if you have allergies this may not be the best choice for you.


House Rules

We have two house rules:
- Be respectful concerning noise levels if you return late.
- Clean up after yourselves if you use the shared areas of the house.

We have a large fenced back garden and are open to hosting pet owners as long as your pet is well behaved around cats. We ask that you don't leave your pet alone in the house unless they are put in a pet carrier.

You are welcome to smoke on the property as long as you do it outside :)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
October 2015
I had a very pleasant stay at Theresa’s house! Jacob and Theresa made me feel right at home and were both very friendly! While the carpets and couches were a bit worn the house was spotless. The downstairs room and private shower room were exactly as advertised and the bed was very comfortable. There was tea and coffee on a help yourself basis in the kitchen and I had a shelf in the fridge for food. I was visiting for a conference at the University so the location was perfect as the campus was only a short walk away! Overall I had a great stay and I’d definitely stay again!
Theresa User Profile
Response from Theresa:
Thanks Angela! It was a pleasure to have you stay!
October 2015

Bernadetta User Profile
June 2015
Theresa was working away while i was there and Jacob was busy with work, so didnt see him much - although he was very helpful. Alice and Angela are delightful and we had lots of lovely chats and Alice makes a wonderful pasta, which she cooked for me also. so these two lovely ladies were wonderful company in the evenings. The room was spacious, and the bathroom and kitchen clean and tidy. The location is walking distance from the Centre . I was made to feel very welcome .

Iddo User Profile
March 2015
Staying with Theresa and Jacob was exactly what I needed for my first few days in Exeter. The house is a short walk from the university, in a quiet cul-de-sac, and quite close to the center as well. Theresa and Jacob made me feel welcomed in their house and were very helpful with tips regarding the local amenities etc. The room was just as described. It contains a single bed, a desk and a chair, a big closet and a medicine cabinet over a sink. The private shower is just outside the room. Thank you, Theresa and Jacob, for a wonderful experience.

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Exeter, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2014
Theresa User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day