Comfortable Room with Two beds
Hosted by Estelle
Estelle is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable twin bedroom in family home in attractive south county Dublin. Near Blackrock, Stillorgan, Deansgrange, Dun Laoghaire, Sandyford
Family home with relaxing garden.
Easy access to city centre via bus Dart or Luas.
Parking.

The space

This is a pleasant busy family home.
We are into reduce reuse recycle kind of life.
Garden a big attraction of the home.
Feel free to relax there and smoke outside if you wish.
Use our TV room if you like. Wifi is better there than in bedroom.
Make tea coffee, prepare simple snacks in kitchen.

The bedroom has a TV with DVD player.

Guest access

Bedroom
Bathroom. If we have other guests the bathroom is shared with up to two other bedrooms. This seldom (website hidden) room
Relaxing back garden our pride and joy. Therapeutic weeding always possible.
Use of kitchen to prepare simple meals, drinks, snacks for yourself.
We don't cook for guests but will show you what you need.
Launderette close by for your personal clothes washing.

Interaction with guests

Anytime guests would like interaction during the day.

Other things to note

Wifi works better in kitchen and living area of the home than bedroom.

We are around most of the time if you have questions.

Alan is interested in cars gardening and reading, motor sport, sailing in the past.

Estelle is interested in many arty activities. Pictures in acrylics, up cycling old pieces of furniture, sewing small items.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Essentials
TV
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

This is our home so quiet at night please. This applies especially if you are making through the night calls because of time differences etc
It is not possible for guests' laundry to be done in the house - sheets and towels only- but there is a great launderette up the road. I will direct you.

No smoking in the house but feel free to smoke outside in our peaceful garden.

Also please don't use hair dye or false tan in our bedroom or bathroom. We have three daughters and have learned this lesson the hard way!


Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicola User Profile
July 2017
We were made to feel very welcome in this comfortable family home - with a lovely cup of tea! The room had everything we needed, the location was great, and if we are staying in Dublin again, I would definitely stay here.
Estelle User Profile
Response from Estelle:
It was a pleasure for us also I am sorry to have missed you. Haven't seen glasses yet but will have a better look ASAP.
July 2017

Jules User Profile
September 2017
It has been a lovely stay at Estelle's house, everything was clean and she has been very welcoming. Next to some shops and restaurants, in a very calm area.

Sanjay User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place. Clean and quiet. Great hospitality.

Franzi User Profile
March 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Dublin. Estelle and Alan are very nice and lovely hosts. The rooms are really comfortable. We felt like home!

Darcy User Profile
March 2016
Estelle and Alan were such generous and caring hosts with a lovely home was a great way to finish my Irish holiday ! 10/10
Estelle User Profile
Response from Estelle:
Hope you enjoy the remaining part of your time away from home, Darcy. Estelle
March 2016

Abdelhak User Profile
July 2015
Estelle and the rest of the family made us feel at home. We have enjoyed their company. They are witty, caring, lovely and they show a lot of interest in other cultures. They have done more than enough to make us feel us feel comfortable.

Eliane User Profile
March 2016
Estelle et Alan étaient soucieux de notre bien-etre dans les moindres détails, toujours prets à répondre à nos demandes. Leur maison est grande et confortable, nous étions bien logés, c'était comme etre chez des amis. Blackrock est une banlieue calme, accessible avec le DART et en bus.
Estelle User Profile
Response from Estelle:
Eliane We enjoyed having you both to stay - it was like having friends to stay for us also, Estelle
March 2016

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in August 2014
Estelle User Profile
We are a small family with two of our daughters travelling. I have many interests including painting, gardening, interior design for example chalk painting, shabby chic. My husband Alan is into cars, gardening, reading thrillers. Years ago we hosted many mature students in Dublin…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings