Skip to content

House boat on Lake Union Seattle

House boat on Lake Union Seattle

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

The space

********This is a residential community NO PARTIERS *****

The Wild Thing is a small, nicely furnished 40' houseboat on an inner dock with a view of Lake Union. It is a fully-furnished boat with a private queen sized bed, living room/galley, and a bathroom with shower. The living space has an eating table, TV, chairs. It has a small outside deck on the main level and a full deck with patio furniture on the top deck. The boat is ideal for one to two people.

The marina is a community-oriented, friendly place and is located within easy walking distance (1 mi.) of Fremont and less than a mile from South Lake Union Park, Amazon headquarters, and the new Streetcar to downtown and bus stop just 1 block from marina.
. On-board amenities:
---Boat-size kitchen sink and gas range with oven
---3/4 size fridge/freezer
---Fully furnished, dishes cookware
---smart TV
---Queen size bed sleeps 2 bedding and towels
---ROOF DECK with umbrella, table and chairs.

Off-board amenities:
---On Lake Union, on the West side
---24hr free parking in public lot about 1 block north
or free parking from 4pm to 9 am Monday through Friday in front of the marina
---Locked marina gate after business hours
---Delis nearby for coffee and breakfast
---Bus stop across the street
---Great neighbors, private but friendly
---Walking distance to: downtown, Fremont, Lower Queen Anne, South Lake Union, Amazon headquarters, Whole Foods.

No smoking inside
NOT appropriate for children.
$1450. per month September 15th to May 15th **ONLY** one month maximum stay,
IF A LONGER STAY IS NEEDED PLEASE BOOK ONE MONTH AT A TIME. All utilities and wireless internet included.


Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM


17 Reviews

Check In
Britney User Profile
October 2017
Rose & Glen are THE BEST!!! Truly salt of the Earth people! I can't speak highly enough about them! You can count on them to communicate quickly, promptly fix anything and to always be understanding. I love them!!! Can't wait to rent from them again and again.

Tara User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time on Rose and Glen's houseboat. Great communication and clear directions on how to operate on a boat. Wonderful location, very clean, relaxing and accommodating. I highly recommend starting here.

Katie User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful and relaxing time on the houseboat for our honeymoon! The place was clean and comfortable, in a charming little houseboat neighborhood on Lake Union. Would recommend this to anyone!
Rose And Glen User Profile
Response from Rose And Glen:
Thank you so much for choosing our place for your honeymoon!!
September 2017

Adrienne User Profile
August 2017
Awesome houseboat! More spacious than we were expecting. Close to everything we needed and easy to find parking. Rose and Glen were prompt and great! No problems here. While checking in Glen pointed out the view of the stop n go freeway traffic across Lake Union and we all had a …

Kendall User Profile
August 2017
Rose and Glen's houseboat was a great place to stay for a few days while in Seattle. Glen very kindly waited up for my late arrival and brought me to the boat slip to show me how a few things worked. We arranged to meet again in the morning for a daylight tour just to make sure…

Kim User Profile
August 2017
I unfortunately had a terrible stay on this houseboat. I've stayed on houseboats before so I just assumed all had similar necessities. The houseboat was older, upon entering the inside, it smelled old & musty. Where TV was there were several exposed wires, the seats to sit in ar…
Rose And Glen User Profile
Response from Rose And Glen:
Sorry you had such a bad experience. I guess you were expecting a floating home and we did let everyone know that if they were not of the right mind set to stay on a boat (not a floating home) we gave them the opportunity to cancel ahead of time. We also have that in our listing that you should be of the right mindset. Others Have found it to be clean and a great stay so next time please be sure about exactly what you are expecting. The place is just like the photos.
August 2017

Trude User Profile
August 2017
Lovely houseboat suitable for two people. Very good location with easy access to busstop. Seattle Center is also within a reasonable walking distance and the path along the lake is beautiful. The area felt safe and the hosts were great people. Would definitly recommend staying…

Hosted by Rose And Glen

Joined in August 2011
Rose And Glen User Profile
325 Reviews
Hi Our names are Glen and Rose Marie we are a retired couple from Seattle. We have a home in Montezuma and have lived the "pura vida" 6 to 7 months in Costa Rica every year since 2007. We also love the north west US and have our home of 28 years in Seattle in the Fremont neig…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings