Livingroom with spacious sofa and TV with surround-systemMain bathroom
Room 11 min by metro from the center of Oslo
Room 11 min by metro from the center of Oslo

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I rent out two private single bedrooms in my 160 sq, three floor house in Oslo with all major amenities included.
The house is located in Oslo, just outside the city centre, with the bus or metro 4 minutes from my door

The space

The house is renovated in 2015 with a brand new living room, kitchen and main bathroom. This gives the apartment a cozy feeling and seeing that the apartment is only shared with me, the flat offers great space for the guest.
The house consists of three floors:

Ground floor:

- Living room with dining area, tv, surround-system, dvd-player, reading light etc.

- Large kitchen. Guests are welcome to use the - kitchen for cooking as well as storing food in the kitchen.

- Large terrace, beautiful in the summer. I try to make sure its filled with flowers in the summer and gives direct access to a large garden. There is also a (classic) grill to cook meat and such in the garden for those who like that.

1.Floor

- Bathroom with a bathtub additional to a large and modern shower (rainforest shower).

- Bedrooms for guest. First bedroom is around 6-8 square meters and has one single bed, a chest of drawers, and an open closet solution. The bedroom also has its own door to our shared balcony. Really nice place to sit and read in the summer. The extra bedroom is the room I normally use as my home office. It will be for rent during the summer months.

My private bedroom is in the same floor as well as the small office which could also be used as an extra bedroom.

Lower ground floor:

- The basement has an additional living room/library which I hardly never use myself. This would therefore be like a private living room for my guests, but of course guests are welcome to use in the ground floor living room as well.

- The basement also has a room for washing and dry clothes, a small newly renovated toilette.

Guest access

For me it is important that my guests feel home when they live with me. Therefore, you have access to all common areas that I mentioned in the previous paragraphs.
Pets are not allowed. Free parking. Laundry NOK 30 per machine.

Interaction with guests

I will naturally be present when guests arrive to show the house. As we live below the same roof, I will always be available for questions etc. I work a lot, but I have home office occasionally.


Other things to note

There are single beds in both rooms The price for bed in the "Office" is lower than the other. Price will be 200 for weekdays and 250 for weekends. This room is only available if two people are travelling together and rent 2 rooms.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Hot Tub
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £97
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking inside the house, but you can smoke on the balcony or terrace.

No houseparties.

Besides that, the only thing i expect is that my guests clean after themselves when cooking and such in the common areas, and behave according to manners.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sirilakkana User Profile
August 2016
I felt lucky that I lived with Eileen. She was a nice, friendly and helpful host. She also guided me the places around the house that I could go to. The house is clean and the room looks exactly as it is in the pictures. The house is not far from the metro line three to city center and it goes quite frequently. The area around the house is calm and close to the nature. If you are looking for a nice, calm and safe place to stay in Oslo, Eileen's place would be the right choice.

Erlend User Profile
July 2016
I was very pleased with how welcoming Eileen was. She showed me around the house, and told me everything there was about the neighborhood. If there was something else i was wondering about, Eileen happily answered all of my questions. The house was much prettier in real life then on the photos, and everything was clean and in good shape. It took about 4 minutes to walk to the subway where you could go almost anywhere.

Maddie User Profile
May 2016
Eileen was a great host! Welcoming, helpful and very accommodating! The house itself is lovely - very light and airy, clean and has everything you might need. The bedroom (on the top floor of the house) was great, with a comfortable single bed, armchair, lots of storage, and access to the balcony which has great views of the city (you can see all the way to Holmenkollen ski jump, and beautiful sunsets when it's not overcast!). Bathroom is big and recently renovated, with a fantastic shower. Kitchen is also modern and well-stocked with cookware should you decide to eat in (very convenient if you're on a budget!). Would highly recommend staying here with Eileen! I would gladly visit again :)

Diane User Profile
April 2016
Eileen was very welcoming. Gave a good run through of house, her expectations. Was keen to share highlights of Oslo, places to visit. A suggestion to consider for future visits would be to have available in the room an information booklet/folder to include house rules, internet password, local attractions, public transport, etc, similar to what is available in motel rooms. Would certainly consider staying here again :)
Eileen User Profile
Response from Eileen:
Thank you for the feedback Diane. The linen you got were maybe not matching, I will put in some matching linen for my next guests. Suggestion about information folder is good. I will work on that. Eileen
April 2016

Allan User Profile
October 2015
It was a great pleasure staying at Eileen's during my time in Norway. First of all she received me well, and made me feel very welcome. She also advised what best places to go. No need to buy a guidebook, her son has written a guide on (URL HIDDEN) she can provide you with more details. With this guide, she directed me to the best places to visit. The house itself is very beautiful (better than the pictures, as Eileen has put in alot of work renovating). Kitchen is spacious, very modern. House is very warm all through, and the bedroom was extremely comfortable. I rested superb all the days I was there. Location: Fantastic, within a few minutes, you are very near to the Tveita, or even better Hellerud station. Advise to fellow travellers, in future you can buy an Oslo pass, which includes access to all museums and other attractions for a certain time period. You can easily commute from Eileen's to the airport, or town centre, no problem. Will be glad to visit again, and welcome to Kenya also whenever you are ready! Regards: Allan

Dimitri User Profile
October 2015
Eileen is very kind and helped me alot in finding interesting things to see in Oslo. The house is beautiful, very clean and in a very quiet neighborhood, thing that I really appreciated.

Baptiste User Profile
September 2015
Eileen was very friendly with me. I felt like home. And we had smalls but very interesting talks about Oslo and Norway. The house and the room were very quiet and clean. The house is beautiful and charming. Eileen is a very good host !

Oslo, NorwayJoined in February 2015
Eileen User Profile

I would describe myself as a calm but still a lively woman in the very early 50's. Introduced to AirBnb through my son who is 26.
When I'm not working, I like to cook, read, drink wine, watch a good movie, go to concerts and socialize with friends. More than anything else I like to travel and discover new places.

Languages: English, Norsk
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings