Bright spacious bedroom with wifi, TV and parking

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room has wifi and is very spacious with a couch if you wish to sit & watch TV. The bathroom with shower is right next door and will be for your sole use unless our other Airbnb bedroom is in use. You can park on our drive - bus stops are less than 5 mins walk & train station 10/15 mins walk. From our home you can walk on to St Catherine's Hill with its great views or walk along the river paths. You are welcome to use our garden in good weather & we are happy to advise on restaurants etc.

The space

You are welcome to use our kitchen to make hot or cold drinks.

Guest access

We have a large garden and you are welcome to use it to sit and relax in the good weather and if you are a keen gardener, you are welcome to give
me advice and tips on what and where to plant!

Interaction with guests

I love to chat to my guests and if they wish to, I am happy to interact with them and provide information on the area, restaurants, transport, places to visit etc.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price £34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Please remove shoes before entering bedroom.
- As this a family home in a quiet residential street we do not accept drunkenness in our home or behaviour that could upset other guests or our neighbours.
If any guest returned home drunk they can be asked to leave immediately.
-If a guest was not home by midnight or a time previously agreed with us, then the front door would be double locked and no entry would be allowed and the guest could collect their belongings the following morning.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Its always great to stay at Jacqui's place. The whole family are very welcoming. I will defo come again.

Anne User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui and her family were wonderful hosts and we felt very welcome and relaxed- a beautifully presented room and lovely atmosphere. It was fun gathering together for breakfast and chatting round the table, we felt we were with friends.
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
We felt the same when you left it was like our friends had just left. Look forward to more chat and laughter at your next visit. Don't take too long to come back.
August 2017

Ronnie User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui is one of the most lovely ladies I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She was so helpful, accommodating and a fantastic host. The place was great to. I would HIGHLY recommend!!
Jacqui User Profile
Response from Jacqui:
Thanks Ronnie for the lovely review. Hope the move to Christchurch happens it really is a lovely place to stay.
August 2017

Jessica User Profile
June 2017
Jacqui was a super host, nothing was a problem, the bed was so comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. A very lovely stay, we'll be back when we're next down in Christchurch - many thanks!

Caroline User Profile
May 2017
Jacqui's place was in the perfect location cause it was near to my dads and near to christ church high street and less than 15 minutes from our favourite beach. Jacqui made us feel really at home as did all of her family. I am sure we will be coming back. Thank you all. x

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Jacqui place offered a very clean and comfortable room for our stay. Wifi has been included and that help us to further organise our trip. Jacqui and the family have been nice and friendly hosts and its always a great feeling meeting and talking to people who, similar to us, they too, love travelling to England and abroad.

Nicola User Profile
May 2017
I only stayed one night at Jacqui's airbnb so I could attend a local wedding. Jacqui was SO helpful - letting me check in a little early so I could change and freshen up, offering to drive me to the wedding venue, and even lending me a jacket because the weather had let us down! The room and bathroom were as clean as a show-home, the bed was comfy, and I had easy access to tea and coffee making facilities any time I wanted. Jacqui also cooks a great scrambled eggs on toast - perfect for the morning after a wedding!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Jacqui User Profile

I love meeting new people, travel, sport and good food.

I am married with 2 grown up children and in the past have lived in Scotland (Glasgow and Lanarkshire) Spain (Cadiz and La Cala De Mijas) and England (London, Lake District and now the beautiful South Coast). I love travel and my favourite countries to visit are India, Thailand and New Zealand and of course going back home to Scotland!

We love meeting new people especially from other countries and happy to recommend restaurants, places to visit in the area etc if you wish any help.

We are mega football fans and have been supporting AFC Bournemouth since we moved here 14 years ago and love going to watch them play.

I enjoy Nordic Walking by the sea, in the New Forest and around the fantastic Dorset countryside and feel so lucky to live in such a wonderful part of the country.

I look forward to meeting you when you come to stay.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings