Room 1. Your room:-) Can be a single (I remove bed) This is the Sunny Double BedrromRoom 1. set up as a single room
Sunny Double Bedroom in Southsea


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have 2 rooms available (see pics) in a lovely victorian house in the heart of Southsea. The beach is a short walk away, the historic dockyard, Uni and Gunwharf Quays are a quick bus ride away. Great base for a holiday or to learn a language:)

The space

The Space. I Have 2 ROOMS AVAILABLE. 1 DOUBLE AND 1 SINGLE.

Tea and coffee making facilities in your room. Also the Sunny Double Bedroom has a microwave.

Unfortunatley my home is not suitable for babies or toddlers as I don't have the necessary safety equipment.

This listing is for the double room, which can be arranged as a single, a twin or a double:) Just ask and I can arrange prior to your arrival:)

.Private double bedroom in a stylish three bedroom house in Southsea. Two single beds that can be moved together if you decide that suits you more.

A chest of drawers, and small table and chair for study or reading. A television with freeview. I also provide a hair dryer and an iron so no need to bring one, unless of course you want to use your own:)

Free high-speed Broadband WIFI.

The house has been tastefully decorated and retains many of its original Edwardian features, including high ceilings, with ornate ceiling roses, original fireplaces, stained glass windows to the front of the house and has original quarry tiles in the hall and the rest of the rooms have stripped wooden floors

Both rooms are at the back of the house so they are quiet and full of light due to the windows and patio doors straight on to the south facing garden.

The garden is south facing and a bit of a sun trap when the sun comes out. I have a trampoline for everyone to enjoy and swing ball if you're feeling adventurous

In the morning breakfast is a "help yourself" affair. I will provide choice of cereal and toast, butter and jam/marmalade and peanut butter/marmite. Please also help yourself to tea green black and fruit, coffee and hot chocolate throughout your day :) On arrival I will show you where everything is kept in the kitchen, and from there on please help yourself to your breakfast each morning.

My house is located in an Avenue in Southsea. This is a lovely tree-lined Avenue of Victorian/Edwardian terraced houses

My house is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Albert Road which is a hotspot of shops, bars and restaurants. Southsea also has its very own theatre, the Kings Theatre and has a great music venue called "the Wedge"

It is a private residential road that is located just off of two roads (Winter Road and Milton Road) that have many local shops including hairdressers, beauty shops, chandlery, food supermarkets, pharmacies, craft shop, local greengrocer and butcher etc

The seafront and beach are a 15 minute walk away.

Our nearest train station is Fratton Station. It is a 10-15 min walk. From here you can catch a train direct to London Waterloo, or anywhere else that takes your fancy!

Taxis are not expensive in Portsmouth and often cheaper than a bus if there are 2 or more of you sharing.

Price Includes:
Bedding and Linen
Bath towels, plus beach towels if required
Breakfast and tea and coffee

Free Parking
WIFI

Please look at my guidebook for places to visit during your stay, and of course I will always be here to offer help and advice on how to get around and make the most of your trip.

There are lots of good bus connections nearby, in Milton Road, Goldsmith Avenue and a bus stop in my road.

Guests will have exclusive use of their bedroom and are very welcome to use all of the communal rooms in the house except the living room. The dining room , bathroom and garden are available for you. You may store your own food in the fridge. Help yourself to breakfast from the kitchen.

As a rule, guests cannot use the kitchen for cooking on short stays, however if you are considering a longer just have a chat to me and we can come to some arrangement

Guest access

Internet, high speed wi-fi, kitchen. garden where you can eat breakfast weather permitting. On street parking available with no permit required. Washing machine and tumble dryer, bathroom with bath and shower, plenty of shampoo and conditioner.

Interaction with guests

I will usually be around to chat to and to offer advice on "what to see and do" in Portsmouth and how to get the best out of your stay, but other than that I will leave you to get on with your stay in peace:)

Other things to note

I have two friendly cats :) Burger and Fluffy, if you have a cat allergy this will probably not be the right house for you.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 10
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price: 29 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

Please treat my home as you would your own, with respect and care:)

Only the person/s named on the booking request are allowed in the property, unless by special request.

Sorry you cannot bring your own pets as they would scare my cats

Please make sure if you are the last one in to lock up securely

You may smoke in the garden

Please Keep TV down after 10pm. Thanks:)

Please wash up any used dishes / cups .


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brian User Profile
July 2017
A very regular guest here. Very friendly and comfortable home. Always clean and welcoming. Good location in Southsea and not far for a walk on the beach and a visit to the Coffee Cup beach café in the evenings.
Tania User Profile
Response from Tania:
Thanks for all your lovely feedback Brian and for my tokens! Hope to see you back soon. Tan x
July 2017

Danny User Profile
June 2017
Tina is helpful and nice, effective communication. Lot of sunshine in the room, clean and comfortable. Friendly cats.
Tania User Profile
Response from Tania:
Thanks Danny. Vincce was a pleasure to look after. She would be very welcome back any time. Tan x
June 2017

Audrey User Profile
May 2017
Tania and her family were really great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had a fantastic holiday with my boys . Thank you Tania for having us. Hopefully see you again soon. Regards Leslie and Daniel.
Tania User Profile
Response from Tania:
Thanks for choosing to stay with me And for discovering a new appreciation in Maine coon cats! Welcome back any time guys. Great guests xxx
May 2017

Mary User Profile
April 2017
Lovely sunny room in a very good location.
Tania User Profile
Response from Tania:
Thank you Mary Hope to see you guys again soon x
April 2017

Monizze User Profile
March 2017
A sunny and spacious room with some good facilities inside. The house is always clean. Tan is very kind and helpful. It was a good first experience in Portsmouth.

Carol User Profile
March 2017
Tania gave very clear instructions on how to find her property and kept in touch by text which made my arrival easy. My room was pretty and looked out onto the garden. The tea/coffee making facilities and tv in the room were very welcome and I was offered the use of the oven if I wished to bring back something to eat. Tania is a very good host and made me feel very welcome. I would happily stay again if in the area.
Tania User Profile
Response from Tania:
What a lovely review! Thank you Carol. Super guest x
March 2017

Brian User Profile
March 2017
A regular guest. A friendly, clean and comfortable house to stay at.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Tania User Profile

Hi, I am a lady living in Portsmouth, that is looking to travel a little with my family, staying with local people, as I like the idea of having a more individual holiday than staying in hotels. I love the beach, good food and my family.

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings