Your BedroomYour Bedroom
Large Room in Victorian House
Large Room in Victorian House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large room in modern interior and recently renovated flat, less than 2 min walk to public transport. The flat is in a safe area of New Cross, Zone 2 which with trendy little cafes and bars nearby. Wifi, bedding towels inc

The space

The double room is in a lovely recently renovated Victorian house from the 1860. Less than 2 minutes walk away from New Cross Station where you can go to central London in no time.

The whole flat was renovated in December 2013 so is of very high standard, with a fresh modern interior throughout.

I find it safe to walk home from the bus or train at night, there always a lot of students around so you are never alone.

You will share with one person. Get to know me by reading my profile! Looking forward to have you as my guest! Also we have a little puppy (French Bulldog) called Bale. He is adorable and the nicest little puppy ever :) *

*over the Christmas and New Year period you will have the whole place to yourself. There is a possibility that there will be one of us staying for one night between travelling, but that's all!

Guest access

Guests will have their own keys and access to a single room, bathroom with bath tub and a kitchen with washing machine.

Interaction with guests

I love getting to know people from all around the world, and happy to give advice on where to go, transport etc. I work quite a lot so will be away for large parts of the day however always a phone call/email away! I am fairly flexible with check-ins as long as I know beforehand!

Other things to note

I can lend you an Oyster card for public transport and if needed a UK sim card and iPhone for you to use but you will have to top it up yourself.

Breakfast is not included.

If any questions, please feel free to contact me and I am happy to try and answer :)


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

No smoking in the flat.

Wash up in the kitchen after you.

And last and most importantly treat the flat as it would be your own :)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Georgina User Profile
January 2017
A really lovely, comfortable room in a great location - I could have stayed forever! It's a great size and just as pretty as it looks. The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped and very clean. Location is great, just around the corner from Goldsmiths College, a small supermarket and cafes and very close to great transport links into central. Communication with the host was great and she was very accommodating as my booking was quite last minute (thanks Aimie!). Bale the frenchie is beyond adorable and makes a great snuggle buddy at night if you don't mind a bit of snoring in your ear!! Can't recommend highly enough.

Tom And Dorine User Profile
January 2017
Great, cosy place with a very welcoming host – definitely recommended.

Tiffany User Profile
Tiffany
May 2016
The flat is bright, clean and the room beautifully decorated with various classical books for the rainy days. Welcomes with fresh towels, tea and coffee! Host was lovely and very respectful regarding privacy and even offered a late check out for my sleepy self!

Ioannis User Profile
May 2016
Everything was absolutely fine. The flat is very nice and cozy, the room is spacious and the bathroom very nice. Aimie is very sweet and Bale is an absolute darling! The train stations are close and a lot of buses service the area. Also plenty of coffee shops and restaurants and convenience stores and a small Sainsbury's. I had a very nice time staying there and would be more than happy to go back. Many thanks!!!

Ineke User Profile
August 2015
Lovely room in a cozy house. Just a few minutes away from the station. Didn't meet Yasmine because she was on holiday but her roommate Aimie was a very nice girl who made me feel at home immediately. Would definitely recommend this place to stay!

Maria User Profile
July 2015
I stayed in Yasmin's flat for 3 nights and found it comfortable, clean and tidy. It is close to local shops, cafes and restaurants, and convenient for buses and trains. Yasmin was friendly and easy to communicate with.

Virginia User Profile
July 2015
thanks Yasmine...easy, straightforward and relaxed stay. nice flat too.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Yasmine User ProfileYasmine is a superhost.

Friendly and outgoing Swedish and English girls who moved to London in 2008. We met living in a house share and have been friends ever since, living together in both London and Sweden over the past few years. We love to travel so often rent out a room when one of us is away.

Yasmine:
I love going for brunch, visit museums, reading books on my kindle and whenever I get the chance I go travelling - so far I have visited 72 countries and aiming for 100 by the time I am 30. I have lived in Malaysia, Slovenia, Norway, France and Australia. Furthermore, I love having people around and often act as a tour guide :)

I got my own company where I do freelance branding and design for small companies, I work from my office in Camden, North London.

Aimie:
I love music, art and cooking... You'll often find me in the kitchen rustling up something! I worked in hospitality for years so have a keen interest in bars and restaurants and now I do social media and digital marketing for a hospitality agency.

Don't hesitate to ask questions!

Languages: Dansk, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Yasmine’s place.
Yasmine
Aimie helps host.
Aimie

The neighbourhood

Similar listings