Your sofa/bedKitchen 1
16m² in the old heart of WestBerlin
16m² in the old heart of WestBerlin
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

In my cosy apartment (37m² to use) you'll get an honest feeling for Berlin. Centrally in Charlottenburg located, you can explore the charme of classic, non-hipster West-Berlin with the great restaurants, galeries and green parks. Welcome home :-)

The space

Your 16m² room offers a comfortable sleeping couch (120x190cm) and a lot of space.
To chill around you find a hammock (suitable for two persons), a HD - DLP video projector to watch your movies, a very cozy armchair, a stylish self-built table, free Wifi and a collection of good books invite you to use them :-)

Guest access

You can use the kitchen as it would be yours: tea, coffee, fruits and all herbs are free to consume.

Interaction with guests

During your stay we will share the apartment, but within your room, you'll enjoy all your privacy. I work weekdays from 9-18h.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed, 1 hammock

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

-no pets please,
-smoking, standing at the open window, is fine.


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sridhar User Profile
June 2015
Raphael was a great host! Gave me accurate info to reach his place and made me very welcome at his centrally located flat.I had absolute privacy and comfort at his place.

Simon User Profile
May 2015
Raphael is such a wonderful host, and the room is awesome! So spacious and light. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and hope to be back soon.

Azlaan User Profile
October 2017
The place is amazing, commuting to any part of the city is quite easy since the U-bahn is just walking distance away. Raphael is very warm and friendly, destroyed all the stereotypes that people have about Germans. We even hung out during the weekend and he made dinner for me, which was really appreciable. The house is located near the shopping area so you can find a bunch of places to eat and just hang out. In a nutshell, it was a really nice and warm stay.

Tommy & Lin User Profile
September 2016
Johannes was very friendly and shared lots useful tips and info with us. His place was neat and tidy and conveniently situated in the heart of Charlottenburg within minutes' walk to S/U Bahn and buses. We really enjoyed staying with Johannes and will definitely recommend to our friends!

Lucia User Profile
May 2016
Raphael and his girlfriend were very nice and welcoming - and everything worked perfect! Their flat is on busy street (which means great shop opportunities and the public transport spot is just behind the corner) but you do not hear any noises from the street (good windows:-). It is perfect option for travellers but also longer stay, I guess! Room was spacious, clean and I felt as at home:-) From main train station it takes only 20mins! I loved it! Even Charlottenburg is not my favorite part of Berlin you can still find nice places here (Snuggery with Maedchenskino i.e.)

George User Profile
April 2016
Raphael is a great host, with a great room in a great location. Although it was discreet, he and his girlfriend did smoke in the apartment, which was a little surprising.
Johannes User Profile
Response from Johannes:
We asked George at his arrival if it is ok for him if we smoke every once in a while on the open kitchen window, so it shouldn't have been too much surprising for him...
April 2016

Gilles User Profile
March 2016
Raphael has been an excellent host, very friendly and welcoming. His girlfriend is also a great character. His apartment is nice and cozy. Just off Kant strasse, with good connections to U-bahn and bus. Great place to stay!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in May 2014
Johannes User Profile

I am a 31year old guy who lives and comes from Berlin.

After having finished school, I lived for 8 months in Australia doing the Work&Travel of my best decisions ever made...I learned to live independently of my family, understood, that my biggest personal wealth is the emotional (of course the economic inclusive...) ability to appreciate the meaning of being on the road and returning home.

In 2011 I finished my studies in Business-Psychology, but felt that the time to start working was still not come.
So I started travelling again to South America to get to know the richness of the Andinian cultures.
I worked as a math and french teacher, repaired bicycles, cooked huge meals for the little kids, planted and harvested coffee on a ecological coffeefarm and enjoyed meanwhile the lightly happiness of being...

In 2013 I started to perform as a poetry slammer: a great opportunity to share my own ideas with others meanwhile loosing the fear of standing on a stage :-)

Now I found ground in Berlin since two years where I work for a software company as HR Talent Manager, seeking for the next shining brain :-)

favorite cities: Berlin, Barcelona, Kopenhagen, Amsterdam, Tbilisi
favorite movie:99 Francs
favorite books: Steppenwolf and Narciss&Goldmund

A few things I couldn't live without:
- culinarian: coffee (self roasted and grinded!), salted butter with fresh german bread, licorice
- handy things: my trekking bike, my diary, a pen

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings