Mill CottageLarge balcony overlooking loch.
Mill Cottage Fort William
Hosted by Pete
Pete is the host.
12 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect self catering accommodation for up to 12 guests set on the waters edge near Fort William. Price includes oil heating electricity and unlimited high speed broadband. Just 10 minutes to both Glencoe and Aanoch ski resorts and Fort William.

The space

Very large house suitable for large groups of up to 12 guests in a beautiful setting ideal for exploring the Highlands and ski resorts

Guest access

Guests will have sole use of Mill Cottage.

Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Absolutely no smoking in the property. Anyone seen or caught smoking will terminate the agreement and you will be made to leave immediately. This is for the benefit of all our guests.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house


14 Reviews

Check In
Heather User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Pete's place before a walking weekend. The place is massive with plenty of room of all 5 of our guests. The house is extremely clean and tidy and is perfect for a walking holiday.
Pete User Profile
Response from Pete:
Hi Heather, thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure to host you guys. Thank you for looking after the cottage and we are delighted you all had a great time. Keep travelling Heather - it keeps you vibrant.
September 2017

James User Profile
September 2017
Photos do not represent the condition of the place. Filthy kitchen, food left, hair in the beds I could go on and on. I will be persuing a full refund.
Pete User Profile
Response from Pete:
James, I was very disappointed to read your review. I have looked back over previous reviews through Trip Advisor which do not match your experience. Mill Cottage is an older property and we do not advertise it as 5 star accommodation but it is very comfortable and good value. I note for your group of 10 guests you paid £25 per person per night. I will discuss this with our cleaner and ask her to further examine the cottage. Regards Pete
September 2017

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Eva and I (along with our friends) enjoyed our stay at Mill Cottage. Pete was an excellent host - we didn't meet in person but he was on hand should we need help and let us check in slightly early as soon as the cleaner had finished. Mill cottage is quite old and run down, and could do with some modernising, but it suited our needs as a big group going to climb Ben Nevis. It's a short walk to a couple of places to eat, the loch and the (free for foot passengers) ferry to a good pub the other side. Unfortunately the previous occupiers had obviously kept a dog in the porch, so there was a slight smell that spread into the house, but hopefully this has been dealt with now. May have rated more highly if we didn't experience this.
Pete User Profile
Response from Pete:
Hi Vincent, So glad you guys had a great time and we'd love to have you back - just let me know when. Sorry about the previous dog odour. This is a difficult one as Sarah and I love dogs with Nala our Cross Husky probably being the smelliest. We do have a plan in place though as our cleaner, when we have pets stay, leaves all the windows and doors open throughout the cottage for about 3 hours during the changeover - and there are lots, to air the place out. Of course if it is wet this can be difficult. Enjoy the rest of your summer/Autumn. Thanks for staying - Pete.
August 2017

David User Profile
March 2017
Great size , plent of beds and fantastic facilities. Everything you need!

Katy User Profile
March 2017
The house is warm and dry, and quite spacious, with a utility area for drying wet coats and boots. Great location - on the loch-side so kids can explore. Great views also.

Jody User Profile
March 2016
We didn't get to meet Pete but it was easy to get in as there was a key box by the door. It was quite hard to find late at night. The place itself was a good size, plenty of beds. It could definitely do with a refurb, with wall paper falling off the walls and with two showers and only one that worked for 6 of us. It was warm and an amazing location, but I'd expect it to be of a higher standard for the amount we paid.

Malcolm User Profile
January 2016
The size of the property was the attraction for us as we were 2 families (11 people) travelling together. It managed to accommodate us all successfully. The house was spacious, comfortable and warm - even though it was mid winter in Scotland. It was a little difficult to find the turn off from the main road, especially in the dark, so make sure you check its location or find on GPS beforehand.

Wareham, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Pete User Profile
Hi... Sarah and I would love you guys to enjoy Mill Cottage or Moulin Lodge in this beautiful waterside setting as we have done for the last 20 years. Both very spacious and comfortable and perfect for exploring Fort William and the Highlands. Just a short drive from Ben Nevis an…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings