Floor Plan of Apartment. The Living Room with dining area.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This 5th floor one bedroomed air-conditioned apartment with it's own large private roof terrace really is in El Campello; compare distances to similar listings. It is a few minutes from the beach, shops and excellent public transport. You will not need a car for daily living.
With Trams every 15 minutes to Alicante, it makes the perfect location for a City/ Shopping Break. You could include playing Golf at any of the local courses or, exploring the extensive coastal region using the Trams.

The space

The generously sized (84 sq m) relatively new apartment consists of one bedroom, combined living/ dining room, fully fitted kitchen, spacious windowed bathroom, balcony, double bedroom and sofa beds in the living room to sleep a maximum of 4.

The large private roof terrace is accessible via a staircase from the balcony leading from the living room.
The apartment is very close to the beach, shopping and, good public transport to all costal locations between Alicante and Denia.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the apartment, the balcony and the superb private roof terrace.

Interaction with guests

I normally meet and greet visitors and offer them the benefit of my experience of all the local facilities and interests. We can sometimes offer assistance for airport transfers.

Other things to note

LINEN: All linen is provided including House Towels, Beach Towels (please use raffia mats on sand and shake well before returning to the apartment), Bed Linen for double and single/ bed/ sofas configurations, matress protectors (don't forget to use on sofas if occupied for sleeping), Duvets and Tea Towels.
INSURANCE: the existing household policy does not include personal possessions of visitors.
LOCATION: Why not take a look at the location on 'a well known search engine... Earth' at: Gabriel Miro, 6, 03560, El Campello, Spain. Street View: camera at No. 10 (entrance to the apartment is in the five storey block of No.6 known as Puerta Plaza II opposite ‘Blue Gold’).
CHILD FACILITIES: A cot and highchair are available for Guests with a young child.
HAIRCARE: A hairdryer and heated curling brush are provided.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

In the interest of other Guests, we are unable to allow pets or animals to visit the apartment.
The is no WiFi available in the apartment... please arrange with your service provider OR use local coffee shops or restaurants.
Although close to the beach in a holiday resort, the apartment is located in an area where some residents work on a daily basis locally or in Alicante....please respect the community.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Begoña User Profile
September 2017
Robert was an amazing host. He made us feel like at home. The apartment is located close to the beach (less than 10 minutes walk to the main beach in El Campello; that is luxury!). The apartment was very, very clean. A travel cot and a high chair were available for our baby and Robert let us know well in advance so that we did not have to bring our own stuff. Communication with him was very good at all times and we could arrange our check in and check out time with no problem. 100% recommendable. Thanks very much for everything, Rob. You are more than a Superhost. We wish you all the best.

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
We had a fantastic stay in Rob's apartment, he was a great host and communication was fab. The apartment was very well equipped, one of the best we have stayed in - we ate in most nights and were able to make everything we wanted. The best part was the roof terrace, which is a little sun trap during the day and a lovely relaxing place to have a drink in the evenings. The apartment is perfectly located, two minutes from the beach and the closest supermarket, and lots of bars and restaurants. But because it isn't on the sea front itself it is quiet. We had a relaxing stay and will be back again next year :)

Amanda User Profile
August 2017
Welcomed by Rob at his amazing penthouse apartment which was spotlessly clean and had everything required for our stay! Especially loved the big rooftop terrace with table chairs and sunloungers! Watching the sunrise from the rooftop was amazing and well worth getting up early for! Rob gave us lots of useful advice and helped with my query about using the trams, which we did twice to both Alicante and Altea (both well worth a visit and easy to use)! El Campello is a lovely place to stay, with a very nice beach and pedestrianised walkway, great for both the young and old as relatively flat too! Loved our stay, thanks Rob! Team Amanda

Dastain User Profile
June 2017
Rob is a great host. It´s a nice open clean apartment, with a good location and everything you need. Friendly greetings from D&K

Brendan User Profile
April 2017
The appartment was very comfortable, Campello is a lovely Spanish holiday destination and or host Rob could not have been more helpful and friendly

Luciana User Profile
April 2017
The apartment it s really close to the beach.Robert it s a great ,friendly and nice host.we will come again soon enough!We had a lovely time in Rob 's place!

Julie User Profile
July 2016
This is a terrific apartment with everything to make your holiday easy and enjoyable. Rob is a great host, he picked me up from the airport and when we arrived at the apartment he made sure I knew made sure I knew how everything worked, etc, etc. It was a welcoming and relaxing start to the holiday. The apartment itself is terrific - light and airy, spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen is very well kitted out for self-catering, there were even little Tupperware boxes to take your snacks to the beach! Our favourite part was the roof terrace, it was so lovely to have breakfast up there with the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. Highly recommended, thank you.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
El Campello, SpainJoined in March 2014
Robert User ProfileRobert is a superhost.

.....and that's my Partner Ronni in the photo.

ENGLISH
I travelled a lot in the past in connection with my working life in Research, Lecturing and, Architectural Practice. I concluded that most destinations have similarities where the travel experience has been mainly influenced by the experiences of interfacing with people.

I was born and brought up in Wales and, during my early travelling experiences, enjoyed the pleasure of living and working elsewhere in a milder climate where I pursued outdoor sports including tennis, golf, windsurfing and walking. I recognise that I will always reflect and be drawn to the country of my upbringing.

I currently spend my life living in Wales and Spain.

I see the role of an airbnb host as a supporter for travellers. Feeling and/ or being treated poorly as a tourist can be disappointing and, I hope that my passive support will help travellers to enjoy a sincere experience of another place whatever their pre-disposed aspirations may have been.

I enjoy all kinds of music except 'Rap'; It just doesn't move me. I enjoy singing and playing guitar of mostly popular music from all genres and periods excluding Opera (way to clever) and Flamenco (I am not wired for the rhythms). I also enjoy learning new material and sharing my pleasure by performing publicly.

Life Moto: you get what you are willing to receive. Life sub-Moto: expect nothing and accept everything........now where did I put those finger cymbals?


ESPAÑOL

He viajado mucho en el pasado en relación con mi vida laboral en investigación, dando conferencias y Ejercicio de la Arquitectura. Llegué a la conclusión de que la mayoría de los destinos tienen similitudes en donde la experiencia de viaje ha sido influenciado principalmente por la experiencia de interactuar con la gente .

Nací y me crié en Gales y, durante mis experiencias de viaje tempranas, disfruté del placer de vivir y trabajar en un clima más suave, donde seguí los deportes al aire libre como tenis, golf, windsurf y senderismo en otros lugares. Reconozco que siempre voy a reflexionar y ser atraído por el país de mi crianza .

Actualmente me paso la vida que vive en Gales y España.

Veo el papel de anfitriones de airbnb como partidario para los viajeros. Sentirse y / o que te traten mal como un turista puede ser decepcionante y, espero que mi apoyo pasivo ayudará a los viajeros a disfrutar de una experiencia sincera de otro lugar cualesquiera que sean sus aspiraciones predispuestos pueden haber sido.

Disfruto de todo tipo de músic, excepto ' Rap '; simplemente no me mueva. Disfruto cantando y tocando la guitarra de la música sobre todo popular de todos los géneros y épocas excluyendo Opera (manera de inteligente) y flamenco (no estoy atado con alambre para los ritmos). También me gusta aprender nuevo material y el intercambio de placer al realizar públicamente.

Vida moto: se obtiene lo que está dispuesto a recibir. Vida sub-Moto: no esperar nada y aceptar todo ........ ahora ¿dónde puse esos platillos de dedo ?

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings