Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful 3,000 square foot Spanish home is nestled in the famous old Hollywood neighborhood of Hancock Park, centrally located between Beverly Hills & Downtown, 2 miles south of Hollywood & Vine, walking distance from quaint Larchmont Blvd & Paramount Studios.

The space

If location is important to you, it doesn't get better than this.
This classic Spanish style 3 bed 2 1/2 bathroom Hancock Park private home is walking distance from Paramount Studios, 2 miles from famed Hollywood & Vine, and close to freeways 10 and 101. This very central neighborhood is 4.5 miles from Beverly Hills' Rodeo Drive in one direction and 5 miles from Downtown Los Angeles in the other. Only two blocks away, a 5 min walk, is the very popular Larchmont Blvd, a quaint street with stores, all kinds of restaurants (vegetarian, greek, italian, sushi, deli, etc.) and all three different popular coffee chains, not to mention a bakery and a couple of frozen yogurt stores.
The Hancock Park neighborhood is classic old Hollywood, filled with dramatic mansions that go back to the 1920s. This is the neighborhood where Prince William and Kate stay when they visit California, and where Antonio Banderas and Melanie Griffith call home when not in Spain.
Downstairs is a large living room with dramatic fireplace and high ceilings, a family room with a large LCD TV with HBO and Cinemax, a dinning room with a long antique dinning table that seats 8, a full restaurant style kitchen with Wolf stove, and a small bathroom (powder room).
Upstairs you'll find a large master bedroom with a cal-king bed plus a twin size daybed, and a private bathroom with separate shower and bathtub tiled in slate. Two other bedrooms share a second bathroom (shower, toilet and sink, no bathtub), and also share a large patio/sun deck. Both rooms have queen size beds.
Amenities include cable TV, internet, plus washer & dryer. Outside there is a private sitting area with water fountain and outdoor fireplace (great for entertaining), off street parking for 2 vehicles, plus plenty of street parking. There is a 4 night minimum stay.

Now for the rules: This is a family neighborhood, it is very safe and quiet. We would like to keep it that way. This is NOT a party house.

Also, no professional photography or filming allowed. This house is listed with a location rental agency, and the rates for that kind of use are very different.

Last but not least, there is no smoking allowed inside the home. There is a smoking area by the outside fireplace. Thank you for understanding.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 119
Security Deposit: 790
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 356 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I have 5 basic rules:
1) No smoking inside, outside is fine, but close the door so the smoke does not blow inside.
2) Really, I mean it, no smoking inside.
3) In case I wasn't clear, PLEASE, NO SMOKING inside the house. It costs a lot of money to get rid of cigarette smell, and it will be your responsibility.
4) Last but not least, you get two sets of keys when you come in, I need those two sets back when you leave, or you will be charged $85 for a lock change. Its for your own safety, and mine.
5) Did I mention the no smoking inside thing?


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
June 2017
This business traveler enjoyed the central location with shops and food nearby. We used Uber too get around and walked to dinner nearby.

David User Profile
May 2017
This place was under-advertised. Much larger space than the pictures show. Uber-functional and wonderfully comfortable.

Stephen User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay for two weeks at Lenny's house. It was exactly as described. The house and service was perfect for us. The Larchmont area is very safe and comfortable for tourists to LA. Will stay again in the future.
Lenny User Profile
Response from Lenny:
Stephen, you and your family are welcome back anytime. You were great guests. And thanks for the positive comments.
April 2017

Ashley User Profile
February 2017
We loved staying at Lenny's property. Would stay again in the future!

Beth User Profile
February 2017
A fantastic house in beautiful Hancock Park. Lenny was a great host; very responsive. Thanks, Lenny!

David User Profile
January 2017
Lenny is a superb host! The house a was comfortably furnished and meticulously clean. Really excellent connectivity in this part of LA, and the amenities of the Larchmont neighborhood will be a big plus for families. Many thanks for a memorable and happy stay!

Riley User Profile
December 2016
Lenny is very responsive and has been quite accommodating to our travel needs. He was able to fit our stay in last minute after a different host cancelled on us.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Lenny User Profile

I am a cameraman/director of photography and a animal lover/dog parent. I was born in Puerto Rico from a Jewish American father and a Puerto Rican mother. I moved to the U.S. to go to college (Boston University), and then moved to Los Angeles over 25 years ago. I speak fluent Spanish and English, but I do have a bit of an Antonio Banderas accent in English.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings