A home in the Hills
Hosted by Theresa & James
Theresa & James is the host.Theresa & James is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private double room with own bathroom in a quiet leafy townhouse. Short walk to shops, restaurants & buses to city (45 mins), Parramatta (15 mins), Castle Hill (10 mins) & Macquarie Uni (15 mins) plus more.

The space

Large private upstairs bedroom with double bed and plenty of sun and fresh air. You will also have exclusive use of the main bathroom with a shower and bath.

Guest access

You are welcome to share our kitchen. Please help yourself to salt, pepper and other condiments.

If you need to wash or iron clothes, just ask and we'll assist you.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to direct you to local attractions, recommend restaurants and provide you tips on getting around.

Other things to note

We have one very cute kitten but we keep him out of the guest rooms.

Check in on weekdays is between 6.30pm - 8.30pm as we both work full-time. Weekend check-in times are more flexible.

Our home is powered by 100% Green Power and we use environmentally-friendly cleaning products to help minimise the impact of your stay on the environment.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £31
Security Deposit £123
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please take your shoes off at the door.
Our home and garden is a smoke free area.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2016
I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at this home in the hills. Theresa and James were very warm and welcoming and genuinely the nicest. I knew that if I needed anything at all, they would be there to help. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom that was designated for myself was very clean and included a bath as well as a walk in shower. Being so close to the shopping centre was great as it meant I could pop out and grab lunch or a snack or anything else and it be only a 2 minute walk there and back. Having the bus stops on the same road as the shopping center meant they were also a convenient distance for getting into the city. The whole experience of my stay with Theresa and James was none stressful and it was easy to feel relaxed in their home. I will definitely return to them in the future when I'm next over. Thanks again guys for a great stay.

Hamish User Profile
October 2017
Nice friendly quiet place to stay in a great neighbourhood, the hosts keep the place clean and respect your space. The room is nice and spacious. I had a happy time there.

Janaka User Profile
August 2017
Theresa and James were wonderful hosts. They have a beautiful home and staying with them was a delight. We will miss their lovely cat Neo Max and just how friendly and approachable they were. I would recommend anyone looking to stay in Baulkham Hills to stay here. Thank you Theresa and James very much!

Janette User Profile
July 2017
Cosy home in a great location. So close to supermarket. Car parking on site. Recommend Theresa and James' home.

Tim User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay with friendly hosts

Helen User Profile
April 2017
Theresa and James were wonderful hosts great communication and their home worked out so well, the room was exactly as described, well situated and would definitely recommend to others considering this as somewhere to stay.

Keegan User Profile
March 2017
Theresa and James are absolutely amazing hosts! My stay was the most comfortable experience I could have possibly had. The home is a really beautiful place in a very quiet neighbourhood, yet only a few minutes walk to the bus that goes straight to the CBD. Everything I needed was waiting for me as soon as I stepped through the door. Theresa and James have kitted their house perfectly for guests. They are such friendly, kind and gentle people with the friendly and funniest cat I have ever met. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend to everyone. An Airbnb experience I will never forget. Simply amazing! Thank you very much once again Theresa and James! :)

Baulkham Hills, AustraliaJoined in January 2015
Theresa & James User ProfileTheresa & James is a superhost.

We are a young couple that love travelling, health and fitness, meeting new people, looking after our environment and enjoying the wonderful world we live in.

We enjoy learning about different cultures and sharing the natural wonders of our beautiful city, mountains and beaches.

"Happiness is not in things it's in us here and now"

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings