Dinning area
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful architect draw house, tastefully furnished and decorated. Large
fireplace and a good supply of fire wood to keep you warm.

The space

The house is only 20 minuets walk from the town, in summer when sitting by the stream one cannot see other houses or hear the town, because of the stream. So you feel like you are in the middle of the country side.
There are 2 bedrooms for rent, with small double bed, width 140 / 120cm. So the house can easily sleep 4, if you don’t mind sleeping in a small double bed.


Guest access

The house has 3 bedrooms, I live in one and the other two are for rent. The main floor is an open plan with, kitchen, sitting room, dinning area and the bathroom which is upstairs. Guests have access to all the communal rooms.


Interaction with guests

I am generally at home so will see my guests, I love making food, which is a good meeting point. However if you would like a bit of quiet, there are desks in both the bedrooms, so it is possible to retreat to your bedroom.

Other things to note

Meal or shopping for grocery, please ask.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £88
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Honesty larder. This means you can take any food, candle, soap, ++ from the kitchen. Make a note of what you have taken and buy something of the same value and leave in the apartment.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Sue User Profile
February 2016
I was without accommodation due to the Youth Winter Olympics being held in Lillehammer. Peter and his son Nils made a space for me to stay with friends who were already booked at his property. They were so helpful friendly and very hospitable. The location was perfect allowing us to walk everywhere. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lillehammer, NorwayJoined in November 2013
Anne Stine And Peter User Profile

I am English and have lived in Lillehammer for half a life time. I am very friendly, helpful and love meeting new people. I like to ski, bike, garden, listen to music, dance tango, practise yoga, make thing with my hands , make dinner for friends and travel. Moved to Norway in 1979 where I trained first as a carpenter, specialising in building environmentally sound timber frame buildings over a
period of ten years. I then trained in Oslo as an architect, majoring in environmental studies during a six year course. In past years I have
designed a variety of eco-friendly projects, particularly high performance,
timber frame buildings.

Languages: English, Norsk

The neighbourhood

Similar listings