The lounge area with a 40 inch tv and a pianoThe kitchen/dining area. There is a stove, microwave and benchtop cooker
Comfort and convenience in Auckland
Comfort and convenience in Auckland
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This modern home has gorgeous indoor outdoor living and comfortably fits 6. It is 5 min walk to bus stop and 20 min ride to the city with a harbour view ride. Beaches are close by. And 10 min bush walk to Little Shoal Bay with excellent city views

The space

Our home is only five years old and built with comfort and convenience in mind. Fits 6 people. The master bedroom is on the ground floor with ensuite, along with the open plan kitchen, living, lounge area, which opens to the lawn and garden. Upstairs has the second full bathroom and two double bedrooms, one of which is a spacious second living area. There is a BBQ on the patio and the kitchen features a wonderful large stove if you are eating in. All the fixtures and appliances are modern and wifi is available throughout the property.
The house is on a large property with two homes, our daughter and her family live in the second home. They are lovely and very happy to help out with directions or recommendations. Our driveway and front yard are fully private, but the backyard and lawn are a shared area.
If you like dogs, Baxter, the very friendly labradoodle from next door will be happy to play with you, or he can be kept out of the communal lawn area if you prefer.

Guest access

You have full use of the whole house, a private front yard and a shared lawn at the back of the house.

Interaction with guests

Our daughter lives next door and will be your point of contact on the ground. She can help you with any requests or assistance. Our grandchildren are aged 11 - 15 and you may see them on the tramp or the shared lawn at times.

Other things to note

Check out is 10/11am as there may be other guests coming in to get ready for. The key holder is on the property.
Cancellation Policy, Moderate
Minimum stay 2 nights


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price £95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Just the normal courtesy to both house and neighbours.
NO SMOKING INSIDE HOUSE.
No foreign objects in the toilets. Rubbish containers are available for that.
Leave our home as you found it.
The kitchen is for your use and various bits and pieces left there may be used.
No bones, onion skins, celery or banana skins in the insinkerator. There are plastic bags for food rubbish.
Please lock up when you leave the house to go out and put on the alarm.
No pets as our daughter has a labradoodle. He can be shut behind their fence if you prefer.
Have a great time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
January 2016
We had a lovely stay in David's place. The house is close to the motorway and has all conveniences. It is highly recommended.

Sabah User Profile
January 2016
We loved staying at David and Joycelyn's place. It was a very comfortable, clean and beautiful home and the hosts were very welcoming. We'll definitely recommend the place to friends and hope to come and stay again!

Meryl User Profile
January 2016
Yes, David was kind and welcoming.

Rakesh User Profile
December 2015
Was honoured David made his lovely home available to us. His daughter Jayne who lives next door, was there to greet us and my young soon loved having the use of the trampoline and playing with her dog. Would stay here again.

Terrence User Profile
November 2015
Enjoyed our stay wish we had more time. Lovely setup, private even with shared backyard and had everything we needed. welcoming reception and comforting knowing there was someone handy if we needed anything.

Julie User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation 195 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
David User Profile
Response from David:
I am very sorry to have had to cancel this request, as our daughter and husband and family need to come and live with us while their home is being renovated. The renovations commence in February and we did warn Julie that this might happen. We are very sorry about this as Julie needed our home in April and there would not be enough time for the renovations to be completed. David
September 2015

Tia User Profile
April 2015
It was a perfect place for what we needed. Very clean and tidy and very homey with much family feel to the place .We felt very secure while staying. Close to everything with bus stop out the front. Thank you

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in January 2015
David User Profile

I am retired and live with my wife. We both enjoy our home and garden, and enjoy family and friends come to visit.
We love travelling and seeing other parts of the world. We watch tv and enjoy each other's company.
We visit Australia quite often and spent 2 years in Britain. Have had good holidays in China, Vietnam, and Fiji.
We would love to see people enjoy our home and come back when they enjoy their time here.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings