watch a movie, TV or the news.....Living room:
Awesome home near everything...
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You have found your room!!
With easy access to taxis and buses, and very close to shopping malls, restaurants, clubs, banks, etc. You may even spot some wildlife (monkeys not lions) right outside your window occasionally. Go ahead, book now...

The space

Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the nearby Nairobi River (within 100 meters of your bedroom window). There is a cleaning lady available to do laundry as an when needed (at a tiny fee). Need connectivity, I have you covered, #WiFi.
Cable TV? Check!

You can walk to the Bus Stop which is 20 minutes away, or grab a taxi right outside the gate of the apartment block. Uber cabs are plentiful in the area, cheaper and more reliable than traditional taxis. If you have a car, there is loads of free parking available.
The Corner Affair Bistro (URL HIDDEN) is a stone throw away, and there are loads of restaurants that can deliver via (URL HIDDEN)

Toiletries and linens are provided, as are basic cooking condiments.

I look forward to hosting you, and I am ready to answer any queries you may have.

Guest access

you will have access to the 24 hour internet connection, cable television (located in the living room), shared bathroom with all toiletries available, kitchen including the gas cooker and oven, fridge, microwave oven, pantry, utensils , shared living room, balcony.

Interaction with guests

I live here, and as such I shall be around on most days before and after work. You are welcome to join me for dinner and/or drinks both within the house, and at outside venues. I can also make recommendations, and accompany you to entertainment venues within in Nairobi if so desired.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

All guests should be over 18. Overnight guests are allowed, just not too often - this is subject to discussion, and an additional charge may be levied for frequent overnight visitors. When in the courtyard and parking, please observe silence and be respectful of neighbours. Between 10:00 pm and 9:00 am keep noise to a minimum on weekdays. Pets are acceptable, but any feeding and cleaning up after them will have to be taken care of by you. Smoking is not permitted in the home, but allowed outside in the balcony -- I shall provide ashtrays. Use of the kitchen is not only allowed, but encouraged, but you must clean up that area when you're done. When leaving the house, lock up exterior doors and close windows.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melody User Profile
June 2017
good location, close to nightlife (:

Diky User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Bertrand User Profile
August 2015
Great experience with very supportive host. Convenient access as well.

Thilo User Profile
August 2015
Trustworthy and reliable host. An great help during my first days in Nairobi. The living room is very comfortable, the room itself basic but functional. Good location, situated close to the heart of Westlands.

Alfonso User Profile
June 2016
Compartí piso con Edwin un mes, mientras visitaba la ciudad y hacía entrevistas para un trabajo. Desde el primer momento me sentí como en casa. Edwin, aunque pasaba gran psrte del tiempo fuera, por trabajo, siempre estaba dispuesto a ayudar. La casa tiene todas las comodidades que una pueda necesitar y el barrio es tranquilo y seguro, sin estar demasiado lejos del centro.

Nairobi, KenyaJoined in February 2015
Edwin User Profile

Hi. I'm Edwin. I am an IT Consultant with a local company. I live in a two bedroom apartment located in Westlands Nairobi. I enjoy meeting with, and getting to know new people, and sharing experiences with them. This is why I have chosen to host short stay guests in my home.

I am a reasonable cook, though in order to save my guests from stomach distress, I have a housekeeper who is available to prepare meals as and when required, in addition to providing laundry and cleaning services.

I am internet junkie, and wonder how I ever managed before we had high speed internet in this country.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings