New Queen Back-care mattress 
En-suite to leftheated floors and towel-rail
Central city house-spacious oasis!

Entire home/flat

7 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Californian bungalow extensively and recently renovated with 4 bedrooms, 2 with en-suite. One bedroom is a sleep-out set behind house in tropical garden(see photos in our other listing)
Open-plan Lounge, dining and kitchen face out to a large covered courtyard with a big private garden. Close to schools, Lake, parks, Zoo, beach, cafes, shops. Meola Reef and Seddon Fields Sports-ground
Bus route to CBD nearby, (200M)
Fully fenced and alarmed for your security...double garage for 2 cars

The space

Our house is available to you to enjoy for 25 this spring...its warm and welcoming with everything you need to keep safe and healthy during your stay...

We are within easy (5-10 minutes) walking distance of Western Springs Lake park, Auckland Zoo, M.O.T.A.T(Museum of Transport and Technology) and Meola Reef, and Seddon (soccer)Feilds.
Pt. Chev beach(with big playground/park or beachwalk for stunning sunsets) is 30 minutes walk or 5 mins by car.
Local supermarkets,cafes,restaurants,bakeries,greengrocers,etc; are an easy 5 min walk

Main bus routes into town are 2 minutes walk away and the Link Service to CBD and central suburbs runs every 15 minutes from both Meola / Pt. Chevalier Rds;

Visit the new Viaduct/Silo park development, Tepid Baths, Maritime Museum, Britomart Farmers Market (Sat), Art Gallery, Westhaven Marina, Ferry to Devonport/ Rangitoto or Tiritiri Matangi Native bird sanctuary, or walk/bungee the Harbour Bridge.

Retail therapy: St.Lukes Westfeild Shopping Mall, "designer" shops on Ponsonby/Jervois Rds; or eclectic Karangahape Rd; Movie theatres: St.Lukes, Downtown, Newmarket or North Shore 5-10 minutes by car.

Chamberlain Park Golf Course 5 mins away.
Catch a match at Eden Park.

Enjoy all the treats of an indulgent holiday in the heart of Auckland!

Guest access

The house, sleep-out and garden are available with optional off-street parking

Interaction with guests

Our son will be available to answer or attend to any issues


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £557
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

We would like you to enjoy our home and city, but shoes off inside.
If you do, please smoke outside and use ashtray.
As it is in suburbia we ask that music be kept at acceptable levels at night
Spa unavailable
Lockbox for safe key storage


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Anne User Profile
October 2016
Philipa was a great host, her organisation of our arrival was clear and neat (detailed instructions), everything was made ready for us, there was even delicious food in the fridge. Her house is indeed a haven in the city: bright and clear, comfy and convenient. After arriving from Europe with a 12-hour jetlag, it was like coming back home ! Our kids loved the garden, which was luxurious and very relaxing ! The house is well-located in a quiet suburb, walking distance from commodities (and the zoo ! great for kids), and easy to reach via public transport. We had an excellent stay at Phillipa's house and would come back anytime !

Wenjia User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 71 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in November 2011
Phillipa User ProfilePhillipa is a superhost.

Hi, I'm Phillipa...I enjoy travelling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures. I'm a mother of two boys and also teach English, and l love gardening and walking, -staying fit and healthy, enjoying life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings