O

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice two floor apartment, on the first and on the second floor, with two sleeping rooms in the South area of the city of Amsterdam. Very fast connections with public transport to the city center and situated in a area with several parcs- and supermarkets on close walking distance.

The space

A two floor apartment, on the first and on the second floor, suitable for 4 persons.
Living room, kitchen, balcony and terrace on the first floor.

On the second floor there are two sleeping rooms with double beds, a toilet, a bathroom with shower and a whirl pool bathtub and two balconies.

Guest access

The apartment is situated on the first and second floor of a family house. First floor open kitchen with all the necessary appliances, micro wave, oven, electric cooking, dishwasher, firdge and freezer, living room and a terrace. The second floor has two sleeping rooms, each with double beds, a bathroom with a shower, a bubble bath bathtub, a toilet, washing machine and wash dryer, tv, lots of storage room, iron and ironing board.

Interaction with guests

We, the owners, work and live on the ground floor apartment.
We'll do everything to make your stay with us a very nice experience when you come to visit Amsterdam. We live here almost all of our lives and if you want, we can give you a lot of good information about Amsterdam. Of course we respect your privacy.

Other things to note

Supermarket on 5 minutes walking distant from the apartment. Open from 8 AM till 10 PM. Sunday from 10 AM till 8 PM.
On short walking distance there is a kosher supermarket and there are kosher restaurants.
There is paid parking for the area where the apartment is situated from Monday till Friday from 09.00 AM - 19.00 PM.
Free parking during the weekend.
Hour rate is: € 1.40.
Day rate is: €9,00.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 28 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 56
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds
Bedroom 2
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Being quiet in the evening.
Smoking outside on the balconies or terrace.
Not smoking of hash at all, not in the apartment and on the terrace.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

74 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Monty User Profile
July 2017
Theo was the perfect host, the location ideal for our needs, and he was very helpful with suggestions to enhance our one-week visit. The apartment is gorgeous and well appointed. Highly recommended! Professor Monty Noam Penkower Jerusalem

Hanying User Profile
May 2017
I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and a better host. Even though it's not close to the city centre, but I actually loved coming home, away from the busy centre, to a quiet and safe neighbourhood. I think it shows that the place has been looked after very well. Thank you for the fruits, chips, biscuits, tea and coffee that were given. We enjoyed them. Thank you for the car ride to your place, thank you for driving us into the city and showing us around before dropping us off and thank you for booking a taxi for us when we left. The only problem I faced was struggling with the luggage up and down the stairs. Otherwise there's really nothing negative I could write because everything was great. Theo is by far the best airbnb host I've met.

Paula User Profile
May 2017
Staying at Theo's was great. I travelled with my parents and we were all very comfortable there. Theo deserves the Super-Host badge like no other! He picked us up on arrival on the train station and as it was early and the place was not ready he took us to the city center and gave us a very complete city tour in his car. He also left a lot of things for us to get started (drinks -including beer and a bottle of wine-, fruits, coffee and cookies!). The house is far from the center but you have the 5 Tram really close and it gets you to almost every place you'll want to go: Museumplein, Leidseplein and of course the historic center and Central Station. I would definitely stay again there if I ever come back and recommend it to everyone I know! Cons, just to mention some: -Stairs are a little complicated with a suitcase if you are not young (but I think they are better than the houses in the city center) -Wifi connection was not great when we were there, but maybe it was just bad luck! But those are just details, the place is great, do yourself a favor and stay there! Thank you Theo for everything!

Dhruva User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Theo's place in Amsterdam. Perfect place for 2 couples visiting the city and conveniently located 20 mins from the city centre. Theo was extremely hospitable and even offered us drops and pickups to the station.

JoAnn User Profile
May 2017
Theo's apartment is just as represented. It is close to shopping, the tram and an ATM. One thing to keep in mind is the spiral staircase to both floors, so don't pack what you don't need. Theo and his wife are gracious hosts and I know you will enjoy staying in their nicely appointed apartment.

Samantha User Profile
April 2017
Theo was a lovely host, very helpful and informative. Went above and beyond like picking us up from the station etc. His place was very clean and well equipped perfect for our stay, couldn't recommend it enough!

Bob User Profile
April 2017
Theo was a great host. He offered to pick us up at the airport. He showed us around the apartment and neighborhood so we could find the grocery stores. Our main reason for coming to Amsterdam was to go to Keukenhof to see the tulips. Theo got us entry and parking tickets over the internet. This made it very easy for us to visit the park. Also, he welcomed us with a bottle of wine and snacks in the apartment. Theo our grandson loved the cheese crackers! This was a very good location, not far from the streetcar station. From there a 15 min trip to the city center. We were very happy with our stay.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2015
Theo User ProfileTheo is a superhost.

I'm 61 years old, married to Stijntje. My hobbies are riding on my VMax 1700, painting and photography. Favorite travel destination is the Cote d'Azur, city of Cannes. I love action movies like those of Tarantino and my favorite music is Soul music from the seventies and eighties, Luther Vandross, Anita Baker, George Benson and more and jazzrock, Peter White, Rippingtons, Kenny G.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings