From the second floor entrance you walk down a short flight of stairs and through the hallway to your bedroom.Overview of room.
Privacy & Spaciousness near I-10
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private very large room on third level with private patio, bathroom in room, media center with latest movies, etc. internet, small fridge, coffee/tea available, microwave, computer and monitor -- great for people here on business or training. Gated safe community with a grocery store & restaurants you can "really" walk to.

The space

The house has close access to Interstate 10 making it easy to get to and from places of interest.

Wireless Internet access with very fast broadband speeds is provided.

If you have a problem with stairs, this is probably not the place for you as the pictures show, to access my home you have to climb stairs, and your room is on the bottom floor requiring you to walk down a small flight of stairs. On the positive side, it's very private :)

My preference is that you park in my driveway as far to the right as possible but parking across the street is also acceptable.

Guest access

You will have key access to the front door and you can come and go as you please.

There is no cable in the room but you have broadcast TV and a good selection of movies. There is also a computer in the room with a keyboard for you to browse the internet on, etc. on the TV screen. There is a larger screen on the desk if you want to use that with your laptop. Your room has a small fridge and microwave but you are free to use space in the refrigerator if you need to. I usually have bottled water in the fridge which you are welcome to. In your room, there are a few plates, bowls, glasses and utensils should you bring take-out home and prefer to use real plates and utensils. There is also a wine opener in the utensil basket. These items are found in the white cabinet beside the desk. Just bring your dirty dishes to the kitchen and put them in the sink. There is coffee maker in the room and coffee and tea are free.

Interaction with guests

Happy to share any tips about where to go or what to do in the area.

If you are up around my time, I would be happy to provide you with coffee.

Some guests prefer privacy and non-intrusiveness, others like to chit-chat and more interaction. I try to accommodate both and I am welcoming to both although I'm not around a whole lot.

Other things to note

Minimal toiletries are provided--soap, toilet tissue and a set of towels. Feel free to ask for a refresh at anytime.

Detergent will be provided if you need to use the washing machine. But I'd like to know when and often you plan to use it.

Depending on your length of stay and purpose, I can provide you with a key that opens the gate around the corner from my home so you have walking access to the Casa Paloma shops. Many guests like to buy food from AJ's Fine Foods or eat on their patio but there are also many other places to eat within walking distance. If it's exercise you crave, there are many fitness centers within walking distance from my place such as Orangetheory, TenPoint 5 Barre Studio and Planet Fitness--just ask me. Most take drop-ins.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
TV

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £4
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

**IMPORTANT** Please take your shoes off whenever you are in the house. Upon entering the house, please leave your shoes to the left of the front door. You can't miss it -- there are other shoes there and a clothing rack. This rule is to help keep my house clean for me and my guests. I can provide clean slippers for you if you prefer to have something on your feet, or feel free to bring your own.

*No smoking allowed. This includes the patio and the front of the house.

Sorry, no pets allowed.

I don't have a curfew, but I do ask that you inform me if you plan to stay out past 2 am just so I know not to worry if I happen to hear you coming in at a very late hour.

Guests are allowed within reason but not overnight guests (unless they are part of the paid reservation). Please inform me in advance if you plan to have any visitors. If you intend to invite a large number of guests over or have them over for an extended period of time I reserve the right to veto.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
July 2016
Oona's place is great. I look forward to staying there again.

John User Profile
July 2016
Everything was great. Oona and Dave are excellent hosts. They went out of their way for me. This is what the AirBnB experience is all about.

Jamie User Profile
June 2016
We really enjoyed our time at our host, the room was completely private and very comfortable. The listing was just as described, picture perfect.

Hayley User Profile
June 2016
Oona is clean and organized

Holly User Profile
June 2016
Great experience all around. My second stay. Highly recommend.

Michelle User Profile
May 2016
Staying at Oona's was great - it was a lovely, clean space that was very well organized. She had laminated maps of the area, instructions on how to operate the TV, etc., which were all very helpful. We stayed for a week and she even gave us towels mid-week. We had a great deal of privacy and greatly enjoyed our stay.

Taylor User Profile
May 2016
Oona was great and the apartment was exactly as pictured! The neighborhood was nice and my friends and I had a great time. We would definitely stay here again.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chandler, Arizona, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Oona User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings