The room has a TVYou've got a table for eating or working.  There is a private bathroom and a small kitchenette


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large studio room in a larger shared house. Room can be set up with a king size bed or two twin beds. Private bathroom and small kitchenette. You're welcome to use the downstairs main house, as well. Full kitchen and laundry privileges. Fellow housemates are techies and interns. Most stay for 3 months at a time. This home is a part of a network of 8 homes--Some rented by the bedroom or the spot in a shared room. Others are rented as a whole house. Look at my profile to see all of the offerings.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 3
Check In: 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £40
Security Deposit: £161
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Self Contained room in a large home--not a condo or an apartment. All utilities & high speed wireless internet are included. You are free to share all of the common space, including the kitchen, living room, backyard and laundry room.

This room has a versatile configuration: it can have a single king size bed or two twin beds. We could also bring in a third bed if needed.

Cozy backyard with a BBQ. 15 minute walk to a G00gle shuttle stop. Apple campus and Mercedes Benz R&D nearby
LOCATION: Just off 101 and Duane, between Fair Oaks and Lawrence. The Airbnb map is accurate in showing where all of my listings are located. Please refer to the map if you are trying to calculate distances. 15 min walk to a shuttle stop for G00gle. I can't list all of the companies that are a short distance from the home: Plug & Play Accelerator, Mercedes Benz R&D, Apple Campuses, Yah00, L1nked1n, Intel, HP, Motorola, Nokia, Synopsis, Symantec, Siemens, Samsung. I most commonly host interns from G00gle, , Tesla and various small start ups.

GUESTS: This is my Zero Tolerance "Harsh" House Rule. The only people allowed in the home at any time are officially registered guests. If you have a friend visiting you need my permission for them to enter the house...this means at any time, for any amount of time. I will verify their ID. This is for the safety, security and comfort of everyone in the house. You can be assured that your housemate doesn't have a random unknown person in their room or the house and that the house isn't completely overcrowded. If you break this rule Airbnb policy allows for me to cancel your booking without refund. It's not a party house. Your housemates are serious young people who need to work in the morning. That being said....if you are a longer term guest and have a family member or friend accompanying you or visiting you for a short stay, talk to me.

SECURITY CAMERA: Please be advised that according to Airbnb policy we would like to disclose that there may be a security camera in use in the shared living room or outside the home. This would be a visible camera and would NEVER be a hidden camera or a camera in any of the private areas. This is for everyone's comfort and protection. We don't have problems in the house, because we take efforts to keep the house safe for you and your things.

KITCHEN USE: You can prepare simple meals. No frying fish or any spices that leave a lingering odor. You are expected to clean up immediately after you use the kitchen. You must commit to washing your dishes right after use. This means no leaving dishes to soak because you've burned something. If you violate this rule, you may lose shared kitchen privileges.

CLEANING: If you are staying more than one month you will be charged a monthly cleaning fee. The first one is included in the booking, but additional cleaning fees will be billed thru the Airbnb platform. Once a month you can have your room dusted, vacuumed and sheets changed. Please contact me to schedule this. If at any time you would like an additional room cleaning and sheet exchange you may schedule that for an additional $40 per request.

LAUNDRY: Free on site washer and dryer are located in the garage.

CHECKING IN: The house has a coded front door lock for easy entry and your room also has a coded lock. Each guest gets their personal code that works for the front door and their bedroom door. For security, the codes are changed between guests.

LONG TERM (more than 30 days) This home is in compliance with the City of Sunnyvale short term rental regulation. It means that all guests are staying at least 30 days, as there is currently no on site host. If you have a shorter stay or prefer to live with a host, I do have other listings that have a permanent on-site host.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION: The house is a 3 minute walk to a VTA (55 line) city bus stop. 5 min bus ride to Cal Train. 1 hr, 15 min Cal Train ride to San Francisco. There is a G00gle Shuttle stop just 15 minute walk from the house.

OTHER TRANSPORTATION: Uber is quick, easy and inexpensive. Scoop carpooling is also starting to get pretty popular.

PARKING: Two unassigned driveway spots. Street parking in front of the house.

BIKES: Absolutely no bikes in the house or garage. There is plenty of space in the backyard to store bikes. About half of the guests have a bike.

NOTHING ILLEGAL: no underage drinking, smoking or marijuana. Oh, and file sharing is illegal in the US. The internet provider will shut off the internet if you use sites such as BitTorrent.

You'll find a link to the House Policies Manual for details on the way the house is run.

The neighbourhood

Literally just around the corner there is a supermarket. The same strip mall has quite a few different restaurants, from Indian, Thai, Mexican to Pizza and Sandwiches. So don't worry if you don't really know your way around a kitchen.

Other things to note

If this spot doesn't suit you, please look at the other listings I have. I offer whole house rentals, private room rentals and shared room rentals in various cities in the South Bay and on the Peninsula.
Lastreto Sunnyvale-near Fair Oaks and Central Expressway
1- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/10242753
2- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2883124
3- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4369192
4- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4052133
5- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2943488
6- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2883024
7- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/11337979
*****Coachella Sunnyvale--Easy 101 access at Lawrence and Fair Oaks
1- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5328666
2- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5328666
3- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5323059
4- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5636301
5A- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5535022
5B- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5620270
*****Boranda Mountain View--off El Camino, near Castro Street
1- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15009809
2- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15028075
3- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15042804
4- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14983938
5- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/14974729
6- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15065101
*****Shadow Glen San Jose--near Airport, Convention Center
1- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12368927
2- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12368760
3- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12368279
4- https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15025254
*****S Bernardo Sunnyvale--Family home nr downtown
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2333289
*****Full House Rentals
1- S Bernardo between Evelyn and Washington- 2 bedroom/2 bathroom
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9087141
2- Franklin at Dana, Mountain View--2 bedroom/1 bathroom, 2 blocks to Castro and CalTrain
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/9905902
3- Franklin At Dana, Mountain View--1 bedroom/1 bathroom, 2 blocks to Castro and CalTrain
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13479812
4- La Herran near Lawrence and Pruneridge, new Apple Campus and Kaiser Hospital-- 3 bedroom/2 bathroom
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms11713396


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)

GUESTS: For the safety and comfort of all guests in the house, no one other than registered guests is allowed in the home at any time without direct permission from the host.
QUIET HOURS: 10pm to 7am
NOTHING ILLEGAL: Including underage alcohol drinking, marijuana smoking, file sharing
KITCHEN USE: you can prepare simple meals, but you must commit to cleaning up after yourself immediately after.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Venkat User Profile
May 2017
Can get really hot on summer days when the mercury soars!

Peter User Profile
October 2016
No complaints, worked out perfectly.

Simon User Profile
August 2016
Our stay was good. Christina was always helpful, the place is clean and not like a hacker home. All the guests are professionals so no parties till late night and overall very quite. The house is nearby the caltrain station and with a bike you can reach everything you need. Restaurants, groceries...

Kuang-Huei User Profile
August 2015
The house is in a quite area of Sunnyvale. Very clean and comfortable. And it is not too far from Sunnyvale Caltrain station.

Saman User Profile
April 2015
Christina & Annette are great hosts! So friendly and so kind! I stayed at their private studio for 3 weeks! It was such a pleasant stay! If you are looking for a clean, quiet, safe place to stay, this is a place you want!

Benjamin User Profile
April 2015
Great room, highly recommend!

Volha User Profile
March 2015
Very cool place, just as described.Room was excellently equipped for a comfortable stay. Very close to the shop. Christina communicated efficiently with me prior to arrival.The location was convenient for us.

This host has 571 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sunnyvale, California, United States · Joined in July 2012
Christina User ProfileChristina is a superhost.

My listings consist of the following:
** 1, 2 and 3 bedroom homes
** Private bedrooms with private bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom with a dedicated bathroom in my family home
** Shared bedrooms with shared bathrooms in a shared communal home
** Private bedroom for 1-3 people

WHO STAYS IN MY HOMES? The communal homes attract young techies and interns. They are not suitable for families or couples. The whole house rentals are more suitable for families or people travelling for business.

PERSONAL: I am a person, not a company or corporation. I happen to have a number of listings but I am the person who manages it all with the help of professional cleaners and handymen. I am a single divorced mother of two teen daughters that my ex husband and I adopted from Russia when they were a year old. I was a real estate professional before the adoption, but quit actively selling homes to stay with the girls. I began to manage the rental homes that we owned.
I've traveled quite extensively and understand what it's like to live in other people's homes and be a guest in a different country. I absolutely love being an Airbnb host. In the past I lived in Italy for 2 years and Russia for 5 years. I've been to Germany dozens of times to visit my mom's side of the family. I am fluent in English, Russian and German. I am on the big social networking site and on the career networking site (both of which have been verified here on Airbnb) if you'd like to see my connections my last name is Zima.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christina’s place.
Christina
Sandra and Jim help host.
Sandra
Jim
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.