Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Privacy, security, serenity, tranquil sun bathed patio & yard, cozy fireplace in T.V./den. White suite features Egyptian cotton linens. Walk to Lynndale park-Tennis/Skate Park/Bike & walk trails, 40 acre. easy access to Seattle/Edmonds/Everett

The space

Edmonds area -Lynndale Park-Walk to tennis courts, skate park, mountain bike trails. This beautiful location features paved walking paths in peaceful Lynndale park; location is close to everything the P.N.W. has to offer. Edmonds is blocks away. Puget Sound at your doorstep.
Peaceful and quiet location allowing private walk in-walk out/ outdoor patio with lawn area, sitting area, & fire pit. The White suite offers Queen bed (Hotel quality300tc cotton bedding) Double occupancy*.
There is an additional sitting/den space with a cozy fireplace.
Sit by evening fire or walk to local Trader Joe's, pubs, etc. WIFI/ TV/ Cable provided.
$109 per/couple* Special arrangements are required for additional guests.
* Special Seasonal pricing available

Seattle is 15 mins south; Edmond's waterfront is 3 miles west; Vancouver 100 miles north
No smoking allowed.

Public transportation (Bus & Train) are very close; Walk-able.

Guest access

Private suite includes full bath/ queen bed/ internet & cable TV. Lower level den & fireplace or outdoor fire-pit are accessible.

There is NO kitchen or cooking available without prior arrangement.

Interaction with guests

Our Guests are on the go, and we work from home- Its the perfect arrangement, your belongings are safe, while your away typically 8 to 6 our office / do not disturb hours.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 40 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 40
Security Deposit: 200
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Quite time is 10PM to 7AM
Smoking in house is not allowed.
NO pets are to be kept on property without prior approval.
Guest access in basement has private rear entry.
Breakfast allows limited access to upper floor.
Photo ID is required @ check in
No cooking in your suite.
Do not use bathroom tub or bathroom sink for laundry/dishes/cleaning-.
Laundry-mate is one block away.
free wifi internet available


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
December 2015
We arrived at night and the address wasn't very visible from the street. The 'suite' was not what we expected, although the description was technically correct (buyer-beware). Greg was welcoming and very gracious, although the teenager in the common tv area wasn't. The showstopper for us was the down comforter (my wife is allergic)--again, buyer-beware and shame on us for not checking ahead. We changed our reservation to a nearby hotel, saved some money, avoided dogs and teenagers, and had a great breakfast. Greg was also gracious in accepting our reasons for the change, but not so gracious that he didn't charge us for one night. I would not consider this spot or recommend it to friends.

Mandy User Profile
September 2013
Once again Greg and his family were lovely hosts. Since the last time I stayed at Greg's I've stayed at other Airbnb locations and it's given me an even greater appreciation of what Greg offers. We had our own bedrooms and bathroom which were spotless and the beds were more comfortable than our beds at home. Breakfast was offered and had a nice variety of teas, fruit, toast and even some chanterelle mushrooms! I highly recommend Greg's home especially if you're an animal lover but don't worry if you're not as the animals stay in his area of the house.

Susan User Profile
August 2013
Greg and Joanie were welcoming hosts and we quickly felt comfortable in our new "apartment". Our private entrance allowed us to come and go without disturbing the rest of the household. Fresh fruit with breakfast in the mornings was a lovely treat. Greg was very helpful in guiding us to a local pool or good restaurant . Sitting outside in the backyard enjoying the lovely weather was another plus.

Aislinn User Profile
August 2013
We had a wonderful experience with Greg and his family. The room and set-up is extremely clean, with lots of privacy. The breakfast in the morning is unmatched by any fancy bed and breakfast (we got grilled salmon one morning!). Greg provided us with spot-on restaurant suggestions, and ideas for a wide variety of activities. Ultimately, we felt like we were staying with friends, and hopefully we will be back to visit soon!
Gregory User Profile
Response from Gregory:
Great to have met you both! let the secret out: (URL HIDDEN) they have an oyster "new year" first week in Nov. one of the best outdoor events for epic oyster -world famous. happytrails
August 2013

Stefanie User Profile
July 2013
We had a really warm welcome and a comfy stay with Greg, Joni, Katie and Joel. It was nice to stay in the house of this family for 2 days. We had a great experience and learned a lot. The hospitality was excellent!

Heather User Profile
July 2013
This was our first airbnb experience. Greg and Joanie are great hosts. Very friendly and great to talk to. The room was comfortable and the bath is right next door. Joanie had breakfast out in the morning: yogurt, granola, fruit, tea and coffee. Made us feel like part of the family.

Jennifer And Robert User Profile
Jennifer And Robert
June 2013
Traveling alone in a new area is always a bit daunting for me so I looked for an airbnb host with a family . Gregs wife was so kind and invited me to have coffee and some fruit in the morning. The kids were great really fun to talk to and the house immaculate and warmly decorated . The cats were nice to have around and one even joined me for a nap. The bedroom was clean and had an amazingly comfortable mattress and the linens were clean and fresh. The bedroom was on the downstairs floor with a private entrance and though the space leading to my room was a shared office space, it was still inviting with adequate privacy. I very much enjoyed my stay !!! There is an amazing park a few houses away that has winding trails through thick forests. the trails were beautiful and safe it was a great way to get some exercise.

Lynnwood, Washington, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Gregory User Profile

N.W. native; 5 generations living in this Greater Puget Sound area. From clam digging to the best nightlife & food in Edmonds AND Seattle-I love it here! You won't find a better host; we serve REAL coffee for breakfast and are knowledgeable about most N.W. activities- where to go, what to do, how to get there. Professional Real Estate consultant, Managing Broker @ Coldwell Banker (since 1981). Your housing consultant and relocation expert. (Ask me about stay free lodging)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings