Open plan living area - large kitchen, dining area, and living room with airconditioning, fireplace, flat screen TV and couch.Large kitchen with all amenities (cookware, dinnerware, utensils, oven/stove, microwave, kettle, large fridge, etc)

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A very comfortable 2 bedroom family house

15 minute walk from Red Rocks beach

4km/10min drive to the town of Cowes and all shops

Easy access to both family and surf beaches, Seal Rocks, Penguin Parade and all other attractions.

The space

Red Rocks house is situated in an older neighbourhood of Phillip Island, away from the new subdivisions, and surrounded by trees on a quiet unpaved street with little traffic or noise and lots of local birdlife. An ideal location for a short stay or longer visit on the island.

The house is a modest family home, with 2 bedrooms and large open plan living, kitchen and dining area. It's been in our family for over 15 years.

There is a large patio area, ideal for entertaining, outdoor meals in summer, and for families with small children or pets. A large grassy private backyard adjoins the patio.

The main town of Cowes is only 4km / 10 minutes drive away, or you can take a longer walk along the beach in to town.

The Penguin Parade and Seal Rocks are an easy 15 minute drive away, or you can spot koalas at the Ventnor Koala Reserve, or wallabies nearby at Flynn's beach.

The Grand Prix Circuit is also only 10 minutes drive from the house.

It is a short walk to Red Rocks beach, with views across to the Mornington Peninsula, which is an ideal for a day out for families, or for your morning run.

For surfers it is a short drive to the more protected reef breaks such as Cat Bay, Flynn's, Right Point, Berries and Kitty Miller. A little further away are Smith's Beach where there is a surf school, and the Woolamai coast line, part of the National Surfing Reserve.

Guest access

A fully appointed kitchen with oven/stove, microwave, kettle, double sink, large fridge and freezer, and cookware.

Linen and towels provided upon request.

Indoor and outdoor dining tables. A large couch, flat screen digital TV.

Fireplace and airconditioning.

A laundry and washing machine is available to use for those staying for four or more nights.

Interaction with guests

The owners do not live on the premises, but can arrange to meet you on your arrival. Otherwise you will be free to enjoy the house uninterrupted. Please be respectful of our neighbours.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: 13
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

This is a family friendly house, though available to adults without children of course. Please keep it clean and leave it as you found.

If you are surfing, please wash and dry wetsuits, boards, etc outside, and sweep any sand off the patio.

Pets are welcome, though please clean up after them. There is no gate to close off the backyard, but the patio can be closed off. Please be aware of local wildlife.

No smoking inside at any time. Outdoors is fine, but do not leave any cigarette butts.

Please be respectful of our neighbours.

If you are staying on a Wednesday evening, please put out the bins for collection Thursday morning.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay for a family to stay wanting a break from the hussle and bussel. Great for young kids and dogs with safe yard and great deck. The kitchen has everything you need to cook at home, so if your budjet conscious that helps a lot. Had an awesome time playing in rock pools, making sandcastles, swimming and sleeping in comfy beds. Look forward to booking in Winter to light up the wood fire.

Ryoko User Profile
October 2016
This was the second time for us to staying here. Clean & comfortable and the fire place was nice. Plenty of hot water & good pressure in the shower. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Andrew!

Faraz User Profile
June 2016
Our 3-day stay at this place was awesome and Andrew gave us all the info we needed, clean house and a nice area in Phillip Island. Everything we needed we could find in the house and definitely recommend to anyone plans to stay in Phillip Island.

Peter User Profile
February 2016
We had a great weekend at Andrew's place, the house was exactly as described, very clean & tidy perfect for us. Located centrally to everything Phillip Island has to offer, 5 mins to Cowes, PI race circuit, Penguins, beach etc. Would recommend to anyone looking for good accommodation at Phillip Island.

Eleanor User Profile
January 2016
The house was perfect for what we wanted! A quiet little lane about 5 minute drive out of Cowes. Was also close to the road out to the nobbies and cat bay which is good for a surfer.

Christian User Profile
January 2016
Anyone looking for a cosy place in a quite neighbourhood close to a beach on gorgeous Phillip Island this place is it , loved the stay had everything I needed , highly recommended

Randy User Profile
January 2016
Andrew was very helpful and responded to all our enquiries promptly. The house was nice place located in a quiet neighbourhood, with an easy drive to most places of interest. The house was maintained well and had all what we need during our stay.

Originally from Melbourne Australia, I've lived in the U.S. and U.K. for the past decade. Vegetarian, non-smoking

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings