Well equipped kitchen with your own fridge.Delightful dining space.
Comfy bed, stunning views!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, peaceful home in quiet neighborhood, easy access to downtown San Diego, Mission Valley, and all attractions. We are convenient to Montgomery Field and Rady's Hospital. The beaches are about 20 minutes away.
Relax on the patio between sight-seeing and the beach! The room is dedicated to guests with queen bed, full closet and shelving. Perfect for long term or shorter stays.

The space

Have a morning stretch and coffee at the fire ring at sunrise or unwind in the evening while enjoying the view from the deck.
With a full closet, shelving, and dressing table, you can unpack your things and enjoy your stay. There is a small TV with Direct cable. Clean linens, bath towels, beach towels, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, and hair drier are provided.
This is the larger of the two rooms we rent regularly. There will most likely be other Airbnb verified guest(s) here in another room during your stay, in which case you will be sharing the bath.
We also love to entertain our family and friends, and the vibe here can change with the week, sometimes it's really quiet and spa-like, other times it's vibrant and active - both are life-giving!!

Guest access

Guests may use the refrigerator, stove, microwave and kitchen to prepare daily snacks/meals. There are 2 shelves in the pantry and a separate fridge for your food storage. You are welcome to the pots and pans and spices, I'm happy to share the kitchen!
There's a pool table and Foosball table on the patio and and putting green in the yard.

Interaction with guests

We are here to make your stay stress-free! Our interaction will be minimal, but we are available to help if you need directions, helpful hints about our amazing city, or any other travel advice!

Other things to note

We have a large close-knit family with many grandkids. On occasion, one of the grandchildren may spend the night. Our place is usually quiet and serene, but your stay may overlap with some liveliness as well!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price £33 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phil User Profile
September 2017
Accessible, safe and quiet location. The hosts are very welcoming and relaxed. The view from the decking at the back is wonderful. The house space is actually larger than the photos suggest. If you enjoy to cook for yourselves, then this is a functioning family home so you'll enjoy the freedom that you're extended to use the kitchen. We had a very enjoyable stay and were provided a useful "bucket-list" of things to see for first-timers to San Diego. Hosts proud of San Diego, I think.

Penny User Profile
September 2017
Angela and David were wonderful hosts! My flight arrived late and they left the door open for me and a cute note on the door where I was staying welcoming me. I really appreciated the ear plugs since I forgot mine. I loved the hammock on the deck and wish I could've spent more time there. I headed for the beaches and the home was about 20min away. It was wonderful to be able to use the kitchen to cook my breakfast. Their sweet dog Annie has a gentle demeanor about her and was nice to have around. I highly recommend staying! You'll be treated like family! Enjoy your stay.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Angela and David were wonderful hosts! The house was so nice and clean and the outdoor area was beautiful. Their dog was also super friendly and adorable (and I wanted to take her home with us). Angela was always available if we needed her and was so helpful with suggestions. We would definitely stay here again!

Justin User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay at, Angela was very friendly and courteous during my stay. Even gave me chocolate, which was nice! Location was scenic and quiet, and a good place for someone who was mainly using it as a place to rest, like myself. Overall, very satisfied.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Very nice hosts. Home was clean and in a quiet area. It was a short drive to the beach and many restaurants.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Angela is wonderful! The profile is very honest about what you get-a welcoming home with everything you need. It is a shared space, but the family is very kind and nice to be around. It is very easy to get around by car from this spot.

Daniela User Profile
July 2017
Angela's place was great! She adds lots of little details that make you that much more comfortable (ear plugs, water bottles, robes). She was a very generous and gracious host. The house is in a great location which is quiet but close to the beaches by car. The room was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again!
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.
Response from Angela:
Thanks Daniela, we loved having you!
July 2017

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.

We moved here from Vermont with our big family in 1989 and love San Diego!! We grew up in upstate NY and have lived in Hopkinton, MA, Jericho VT, Babylon NY, and Waukegan ILL,
We have 5 sons, 1 daughter, 1 son-in-law and 3 daughters-in-law, all Jennifers! They have given us 16 grandchildren aged 2 to 20 years old!
A few of our children and their families are within walking distance of our home, and some of the grandkids ride their bikes over for smoothies after school, crossing only 1 street! The rest are all in SD except for 1 son in Colorado. We're trying to get him to come back.
We regularly get together for Pasta Night which the grandkids think is a regular day of the week! If you're here on a Sunday evening chances are you will get to taste a meatball!
A few things I can't live without; patchouli oil, accessories, coconut milk, lipstick, coffee, nature, doggies, and music.
Favorite travel destination - we don't like to leave San Diego but if we do, maybe Sedona or Hawaii.
We love meeting and hosting people from all over the world. The biggest compliment is seeing you use the place like your own home.
You will fall in love with San Diego - it is paradise year round!

Languages: Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings