Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The bright and quiet top floor of our Victorian home has its own bathroom and mini office equipped with fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. We are in a lovely area 5mins from Earlsfield station so it's very fast to get into West End, the City etc.

The space

Bright, peaceful, homely with private bath and extra room to work, make tea, snacks and light meals. Excellent wifi and Virgin media TV. The only irritation I can think of is that it's more comfortable to sit in the bath and have a shower, especially if you are tall.

It is the top floor of our house with access via the main front door.

We both work full time but work from home some days. We love London and especially Earlsfield are very happy to help with our favourite places to visit, walk, eat, drink and be merry including help with theatres, art galleries and historical sights. Or if you'd rather be left to explore on your own that's fine too!

It is safe with lovely neighbours, super restaurants, great pubs and bars, really easy to get into the theatres, art galleries and sights as well as a very easy commute into work (I work in the City of London) a good mix of people, excellent amenities and great parks. I've lived all over London and this is by far my favourite place to live.

It is super easy to get anywhere in London (and the South of England) from us. We are 5mins walk from Earlsfield station which is 15mins from Waterloo (Waterloo and City Line, Northern Line, Bakerloo Line, Jubilee Line) 10mins Vauxhall (Victoria line) and 5 mins to Clapham Junction. We are 15mins walk from Southfields Station (District Line.) There are also lots of handy buses but the train is generally much quicker.

Gatwick Airport is only 30mins away and Heathrow just a bit further (avoid Luton and Stanstead they are a pain to get to.) It's easy to get out of tine in a car too -onto the A3 South and onto M4/M3 West.

If you are planning on working while you are here you will be very grateful for the overland (as opposed to the normal underground) commute. 15 mins on the overland train then a brisk walk over either Waterloo or Blackfriars bridge through stunning architecture and you are in the City of London. So civilised!

Guest access

The top floor of our house via the main front door.

Interaction with guests

We both work full time but work from home some days. The top floor is free reign for guests but the rest of the house we tend to keep more private. We love London and especially Earlsfield are very happy to help with our favourite places to visit, walk, eat, drink and be merry including help with theatres, art galleries and historical sights. Or if you'd rather be left to explore on your own that's fine too!

Other things to note

Please make sure you are fully verified with AirBnB Including offline ID. We also speak good French, some Spanish and even a tiny bit of Nepali!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Please be respectful, friendly, thoughtful, calm and kind. Strictly no smoking.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Birgit User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed the few days in the pretty and cosy house of Lucy and Alex. They made us feel absoluely welcome and helped us with every question we had! There are the best host you can think of. We came to see Wimbledon and it was just perfect to have a 20min walk through Wimbledon Park until you reach the main entrance of the tournament. Beside that Earsfield is a really pretty place to stay. We would love to come back soon again! Couldn't have been any better... This accomodation is a real stroke of luck :)

Deborah User Profile
July 2017
I would recommend Lucy and Alex to anyone! You will not do better with hosts! They are warm, wonderful couple who are extremely helpful in anything you need to know. I loved their accommodations having the top floor to myself with plenty of room. I would stay again!

Giuseppe User Profile
November 2016
The accommodations was great. They are located close to a train station and other services. The room was very comfortable. Alex and Lucy were excellent hosts.

Justine User Profile
November 2016
Although we weren't able to meet in person Lucy was extremely friendly & helpful. The rooms are clean, cosy & welcoming. Lots of lovely small touches make for a very pleasant stay.

Bruce User Profile
October 2016
Lucy was very welcoming and accommodating - nothing was a bother. Excellent communication with booking and during our stay. The location was very quiet but close to the train and local shopping centre. Our room was clean and everything met our requirements very well.

Megan User Profile
September 2016
Lucy and her husband were extremely welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and can't recommend them highly enough.

Sally User Profile
August 2016
Lucy was very prompt in contacting me before, during and after the visit, to make sure that it was easy for me to make the booking and get access to the house. Matt made me yummy fresh bread for my breakfast. The rooms bedroom, bathroom and study are at the top of the house and the view out over the park is lovely. I accesses the WIFI with no issues. The place was spotlessly clean and they were very welcoming.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Lucy User ProfileLucy is a superhost.

My husband and I are in our mid thirties and are keen to share our newly renovated house with guests and introduce people to our very special part of London which has the perfect balance of excellent restaurants, a great mix of people, a safe, green and friendly neighbourhood and that special London buzz! We are both hard working professionals and are lucky enough to enjoy our jobs - I run my own physiotherapy clinic in the City and my husband is a management consultant. We are very sociable and friendly but when we are at home we like our own space to relax. We love to hang out with friends, eat good food, absorb the sights and sounds of our big city and are lucky to have travelled a great deal. We particularly enjoy exploring new places, listening to world music, walking up/skiing down mountains, playing tennis and going to the opera. Let us know if you want more info but hopefully that's enough for starters!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings