Minimalist rm Victorian home Cozy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A gorgeous room in a home that is almost 100 years old! Close to Boston, Cambridge and airport. Do read "Description" section so you are comfortable in the space you will be in. My home is a few bus stops from the subway. Contact for monthly pricing.

Walk to our grocery market and make yourself a gourmet meal in the large fully equipped kitchen. Thanks!

The space

An airy room with lots of natural light and a large dine-in kitchen. I enjoy hosting and meeting folks from all over!

Some notes about the space to enjoy your visit!

+ Space & Location
* At times there maybe other Airbnb verified guests that share the common spaces
* My home is not off a subway line. Bus stop at end of street will take you to closest subway/train station in 10 minutes.
* The home is centrally heated.
* Every room has a size appropriate air-conditioner (warm months).
* My home has stairs and is a multistory home.
* 24 Hour keypad lock code will be provided so you may come and go as you please during your stay.
* There are two homes with the same number on this street. My home is the second one, brown victorian (picture in listing) Please do not knock on the neighbor’s door and upset him.
* This is almost a 100 year old home and it shows in some places.

+Allergy / Cleaning products
* All cleaning products used for surfaces, are plant based and biodegradable
* Bed sheets and linens are washed in a detergent that have a mild fragrance

+Parking
* Parking is free 24 hours outside the home.
* Dec 1 - Mar 31: Daytime parking allowed outside the home, but no overnight parking. Free parking lot at the Police station 1 minute down the street from 7pm to 7am only.

Guest access

You would have access to the bright living room and our kitchen to heat food and enjoy the view while dining. During the warmer months, please take advantage of the backyard or build a snowman in the winter if you like! Feel free to use the living room to relax too. Quiet hours are 10pm-6am on weekdays and 12:00 midnight to 8:00 AM on weekends.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy meeting and chatting with people and you will have complete privacy when you wish, since your room is on a different level, and lively conversation when you want. We can also assist with visiting the city and enjoying the sites.

Other things to note

Several stores and restaurants are within walking distance and a mall 2 miles away. Do note that I list other spaces in the same home and at times you may be sharing the common areas with other guests.

If you have additional travelers, I list other spaces on airbnb that can be viewed on my profile.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Please read "Description" so you are comfortable in the space you will be in. My home is a few bus stops from the subway.

* Respect the space and enjoy it.
* If you use the kitchen, clean-up after yourself.
* No additional overnight guests
* Strip the bed, pillows, and duvet covers prior to departure
* Leave footwear by the door


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
An User Profile
January 2017
I love this place. It is nice, clean and peaceful. I actually stay longer but I changed the room and my reservation at airbnb so thats why im leaving a review here. I would definitely leave another review the next 4 months. Rahul is a great host, he always try to make sure that we are comfortable with our stay. When we first arrive I bought some additional hangers because I got too many clothes. Rahul insisted on paying me back because he does have additionally hangers, I just didnt ask for it. I was so nice of him. I highly recommend this place!

Mohamed Amine User Profile
January 2017
I highly recomand this place if you would visit Boston area. Rahul is a great host!

思仪 User Profile
January 2017
It was very comfortable staying Rahul's house! The living room is pretty good! Rahul also helped me a lot!

Bereket User Profile
January 2017
My experisnce was good.

Qin User Profile
December 2016
Very good place

Lucy User Profile
December 2016
I stayed at Rahul's place for 4 months and I loved living there. The house is beautiful and Rahul was a great host. Very responsive and friendly, and even invited us to a few events! He did a decent job of keeping the house clean and his cat is the best :)

David User Profile
June 2016
This was my first time ever using Airbnb and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay. Rahul was very helpful and his instructions were simple and easy to follow, even for me! His house is a beautiful example of near hundred year old architecture. Unfortunately I didn't give myself enough downtime to really enjoy the living space and kitchen; there was nothing Rahul had not provided for. Even when I added one more night at the last minute Rahul was able to accommodate me. The next time I return to Boston 34 Olcott st will be my first stop!

This host has 224 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Rahul User Profile

I am young professional that loves to travel. A recent MBA graduate from Babson and running my startup, oohpaay, and setting up another one. Quiet, clean, love to travel and meet new people.

Thanks!

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings