Full size kitchen includes dishwasher, range/oven, microwave, refrigeratior and garbage disposal.View from front door. Master straight ahead. 2nd bedroom on right. Full bath & Kitchen on left
Spacious North Side Private Haven!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our property is surrounded by large oaks and hickory trees. This lower level apartment has a fresh, comfortable interior. Great kitchen! For 2017 we have added a new Tempur-pedic king bed in the master, a new leather mission sofa in the living room and a new pillow top queen mattress for the second bedroom! We are in the process of building an expanded patio area for the apartment as well.
Pvt entrance. Pvt parking. Close to downtown, UNC/Asheville, Grove Park. Biltmore,kayaks & bus!

The space

The apartment is fresh, tastefully decorated and filled with the best of comfortable furnishings! Great private parking can even allow for some motor homes and vehicles with trailers. Kid friendly as well!

Guest access

Cable TV, wireless internet, loads of interesting books. Private full size washer and dryer. Private kitchen is fully equipped for long stays. Feel free to wash your car, relax in outdoor seating. Gas barbeque available on request.

Interaction with guests

We live in the home above the apartment and are available for questions, suggestions and conversation if you wish. Otherwise we are a quiet neighbor!

Other things to note

We are 7-10 minutes to the center of downtown. The Biltmore House is about 15 minutes.
We are quite close to kayaking places on the French Broad, probably 5 minutes away.
The Grove Park Inn is 5 minutes.
Trader Joes, Fresh Market, Whole Foods and various great restaurants are between us and downtown.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £34
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £84 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking outside is fine but never of course inside.
We love pets but unfortunately must decline reservations with pets due to potential allergens causing difficulty for future guests.
When it's time to depart simply put all trash in the receptacles outside. Place unwashed dishes in the dishwasher. Place used towels in either the tub or the hamper. Return keys to the hooks by the door. Text or call us to let us let you know you are departing. Your help with these last minute steps allow us to continue our policy of "no cleaning fee".
Since we frequently have new guests coming in the afternoon it is necessary for us to have your departure by 11am. The gives us 3 hours to ready for our next guest and every minute counts to maintain the apartment in a fresh and clean state.
Thank you for being great guests!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

95 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
June 2017
We have stayed at a number of Air BnB and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)'s and other rentals and have had some really great experiences because of such great hosts, but I have to say that this was our best stay yet. Jessica has really thought of everything that you could need right down to first aid items and a grocery store valued member card, (and then some-like biscotti!). The beds were extremely comfortable - I told my husband to pay no attention if I wept as we left the luxurious king size bed behind. Her towels were awesome too, so fluffy and cozy, lots of extra blankets and comfy throws too. The accommodations were very clean and pretty (the pictures don't do it justice), the furniture very comfortable, and the location is very convenient. Unless you are staying somewhere that you can walk downtown, I can't imagine a more convenient location to get to the things we want to do like downtown, river arts district, and west asheville-all 10 minutes or less drive. There are also multiple grocery stores close by, less than 10 minutes. This is especially a great place to stay if you have younger children, Jessica even provided toys to borrow and a new special toothbrush for my 5 year old. She also had a pak n play, high chair and stroller for us to borrow for our 1 year old. There is an exceptional playground just a couple miles away that we went to a couple of times while there. We will plan on returning in the future!

Joanne User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable 2 bedroom home within 5-10 min of downtown with everything you could ask for. Beautiful equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. This is my second time staying here. No need to stay anywhere else. Great Hosts!

Charlotte User Profile
May 2017
This is our second visit to Jessica's lovely home! We were in town for my son's soccer tournament and I was hoping her home would be available. Very excited to see that it was!!! She greeted and showed us around. The apartment was exceptionally clean and fresh. Had cold Gatorade in the fridge for my son's tournament. Had bagels with apple butter and some amazing biccotti biscuits. My son chose the large room and I couldn't pry him out of there! The beds are more comfortable than I remember (I didn't want to get out of the bed). Fresh flowers were placed on the table and the fireplace kept us toasty on the cool evenings. My daughter also tagged along and chose to sleep on the new leather pullout sofa (with the large TV and premium stations). Jessica and her husband never disappoint. I use Airbnb for all of my sporting travel needs and my daughter agrees that Jessica's place is by far our favorite. They are caring, considerate and take the time to make sure you are very comfortable during your stay. We will do our best to convince one of our soccer teams to play in a tournament in Asheville next season. Thank You Jessica!!!!!

Alex User Profile
April 2017
Jessica and Marshall are truly superhosts! They are generous and do whatever they can to make their guests happy and comfortable. If you think anything is missing, just contact Jessica and she will tell you where to find it! If there is any problem, Marshall will zoom down in whatever weather to solve it. The apartment is very comfortable and the location is ideal for multiple restaurants and stores of every kind, and downtown is a mere 10-15 minutes by car. I highly recommend this delightful home away from home.

Alexis User Profile
April 2017
This lovely, well-equipped place passed the toddler, grandma, and young couple tests with flying colors! My three-year old, my mother, my husband, and I were all very comfortable during our four-day stay. Must have a car to get around, but everything we wanted to do was a short drive (five to fifteen minutes) from the apartment. Jessica didn't hesitate to give us access to toys, little chairs, etc. for our son. She was quick to respond any time we had questions or needed help. We'd stay here again without question!

Rebecca User Profile
April 2017
Jessica met us upon our arrival and gave us a tour of the beautiful apartment. It is very clean and well stocked (linens and kitchen). There is a private entrance with parking. The hosts were wonderful, and we look forward to visiting in the future.

Dana User Profile
March 2017
Place was amazing! Great space, great parking, close to everything!

Asheville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Jessica User ProfileJessica is a superhost.

My husband Marshall and I are both semi-retired from medical professions, have been married 47 years and have one son and now 2 grandchildren: the last, a boy, was born in 2017! We moved to Asheville 5 years ago from Clearwater, Florida, where we lived for 24 years. Prior to that we lived 5 years in the San Francisco Bay area. Both of us are originally from the metro Detroit area. We have always enjoyed traveling as well as historical books and movies. Lately back issues have curtailed our out of country travel, however we know the benefits of a comfortable mattress, back friendly chairs and sofas and good televisions and outfit our home and apartment accordingly! My hobbies are gardening and jewelry making. Our home and apartment sit on 2 acres of mainly hillside. When we moved here the land was in need of someone who loved to nurture the vegetation and enrich the soil so I literally "dug in" and began the process. If it's in spring, summer or fall you will see me outside with garden tool in hand. Marshall enjoys biking, driving his ATV and keeping up with football, baseball, hockey and auto racing.
Our son Eric works in the film industry as a grip. He and his family recently relocated to Atlanta, Georgia as the film industry in North Carolina lost it's tax incentive and Georgia added an incentive. Our beautiful grandchildren, Kiela, 5 and Conall, one month keep us on the road to Atlanta when ever possible. We use a route which takes us through some breathtaking views of our state which makes it doubly enjoyable!
While neither of us are great cooks we do love all the simple natural foods that Asheville has so much of. We can't do without Amish butter, organic peanut butter, Ezekiel toast plus good tea and coffee in the morning! Trader Joe or Fresh Market can help us most days with semi prepared foods so we don't feel that a "restaurant run" is mandatory!
The apartment is located on the lower level of our home. It has it's own entrance, plus 2 parking sites. Exterior is brick. We did a build out of this area, which is roughly 1100 square foot over the past few years, adding walls, electric, plumbing, new windows, and of course all the things that make a place fun to stay in, like fresh carpet and paint, new cabinets, appliances, lighting, etc. It has been decorated and furnished with various antiques as well as new pieces. We love mission style so that is seen both in our home as well as in the apartment. If I travel I always want to know about the mattress so we furnished our apartment with a Tempur-pedic king bed and a good quality queen standard mattress. We put a Ekornes Stressless chair in the living room as well as a great leather sofa that, if necessary, can accommodate an extra guest. The electric fireplace adds ambiance as well as offers additional heat if needed, although we have a heat pump. We want you to feel that everything is fresh and "special" for your stay, and you can expect a more than just clean apartment; one that says we feel your stay here is a special time.
Your privacy is always maintained. When we travel it's important to us and we will do no less for you! This is a memorable, comfortable home and we trust you will feel the same and come back to see us again!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings