Free parking in the driveway and on the street.


Entire home/flat

7 guests

3 bedrooms

6 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An updated 1930's villa with a large, sunny, child-friendly yard and balcony and free parking.

On a quiet street in a peaceful suburb of Gothenburg, yet close to downtown: 10 minutes by car, and 700m from the trams (11min ride to city center.)

The space

This updated 1930s villa has all the conveniences of newer homes but with the solid construction of older homes. The living space is made up of two full floors, with a laundry room and second bathroom in the basement.

There are three bedrooms on the second floor plus a bathroom. The main floor features an open-concept dining room + living room with an old-fashioned functional ceramic fireplace, a full kitchen, an office nook, and an entry hall. If you need it, the couch in the living room also folds out into a comfortable queen-sized bed.

Guest access

Guests can help themselves to wireless broadband fed by a fiber-optic connection, a full kitchen with dishwasher, 3 bedrooms, a functional fireplace (kakel ugn), Smart TV with Netflix and Chromecast, and laundry facilities (washer plus dryer) in the basement. Any food we leave in the fridge is free for you to use as well.

The open concept dining and living area opens directly out to the large 950 square meter yard which features a play area with a tower, kiosk, a swing and climbing wall. The patio features seating for 6 people, 2 kids' swings hanging from the apple tree and a propane BBQ.

Hidden in the garage are small football goals, balls, a kids' pool (perfect for creating a waterslide from the tower), and other outdoor toys.

If you need a crib, high-chairs, extra beds, etc., just let us know.

Interaction with guests

We will try our best to respond as soon as possible to any issues our guests may have.

Other things to note

We have an alarm with smoke and carbon monoxide detection. Guests will be given a code to enable and disable the alarm together with the keys when they arrive.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 48
Security Deposit: 289
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

If you use the BBQ, turn off the propane and clean the grill after its use, and put back the BBQ cover. If we happen to run out of propane, let us know and we'll let you know how to fill it.

Ensure you re-lock the garage door if you go in there to fetch toys or balls.

Set the alarm before you leave for the day - it isn't a high-crime area by any means, but you never know.

Some members of our family are allergic to many sorts of pets so we do not allow pets.

As non-smokers ourselves, absolutely no smoking inside the house, and if you smoke outside, we do not want to see any remnants of it anywhere near our property (other than in the garbage).

We have nice neighbors, so please be nice to them :)

Please leave the house as clean as you found it!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs / downstairs with main living area on the 1st floor.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Krissi User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, cosy house. Chris and Johanna were so nice and helpful and answered upcoming questions super-fast! They even left us their season tickets for public transportation and we got some wine and chocolate as a "welcome present' :) Very kid-friendly and the nicest garden and porch you could wish for. The neighborhood is calm and the house was clean and cosy. I would return any time! :)

Linda User Profile
July 2017
Very beautyful and well located house in a family friendly neighbourhood. The host were very helpful and sweet. Easy to get around using tram or car. Everything about our stay there was exceptional.

Christine User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful accommodation, great location, easy to get around using the trams. Lovely welcome pack of wine and nibbles and information sheet. Many thanks

Lennart User Profile
July 2016
We really loved our stay at this place. It was big, clean and very cosy. We spent hours outside on the deck and in the garden. Very useful kitchen and big rooms in the house. Chris left some drinks/theater tickets/food for us, highly appreciated! His communication was excellent as well. Highly recommended place!

Erling-André User Profile
July 2015
Lovely and large house in a quiet and comfortable neighbourhood. Very nice place to stay for all of us (we were six people, 4 adults and two kids), and a very nice kitchen with all the facilities necessary. Short walking distance to the tram or buss. Communication with the host was excelent and the information provided was very useful (and funny).

Sissel User Profile
January 2017
Fantastisk pent og hyggelig hus. Velutstyrt både ute og inne. Stor stas for både barn og voksne.

Hilde User Profile
July 2015
Et flott opphold i et virkelig fantastisk hus for meg, mine foreldre, min samboer og vår sønn. God plass både inne og ute, god atmosfære, og vi følte oss veldig velkomne. Verten hadde lagt igjen god informasjon om huset, nærmiljøet og byen. Kommunikasjonen med verten har vært svært god og vi har fått raskt svar på henvendelser.

Gothenburg, SwedenJoined in February 2015
Chris User Profile

I am a late 30's engineer living with my wife and kids in Gothenburg, Sweden. My free time is spent writing apps, playing basketball, and hanging out with my family.

Languages: English, Svenska

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Chris’s place.
Chris
Johanna helps host.
Johanna
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings