il soggiornoil soggiorno
Verona, Illasi, freedom on the hill
Verona, Illasi, freedom on the hill


4 guests

1 room

4 beds

1 bath


4 guests

1 room

4 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £53 / night after the first guest

Description

The space

300 meters above sea level, house-barn studio of 100 square meters 20 kilometers from Verona (25 minutes), 10 km. from Soave (10 minutes), 25 km. from Vicenza (30 minutes) and 80 km. from Venice (45 minutes). Wi-Fi, private parking, a secluded and tranquil hills of Illasi surrounded by vineyards and olive trees (photo) and wonderful view over the Po valley up to Appennini. It is possible to eat vegetarian or vegan with sourdough bread handmade by Rita meal costs 15 euros.The night photo shows the view to the north by Illasi Castle whose construction began in the year 900 and the small restaurant open only on Saturdays where you can eat.

Overnight accommodation costs 60 euros for 1 person and 120 euros for the whole house and from 2 persons up to 4.

Verona is at only 20 kilometers, you can go easily visit the town or go to the operas in Arena and come back.The village of Illasi is 3 kilometers away and nearby there is a sports center with rental horses, swimming pool, pizzeria, restaurant etc,. Nearby there are very beautiful routes of varying difficulty for mountain bikers and bikes in the end of the valley (25 kilometers) going north, is the village of Giazza with a population descending from the Cimbri and where you can eat the best pizza in the world , the famous pizza 10 kilometers are the Baths of Juno, water park with hot springs dating back to the Romans, 2000 years old.The mountain enthusiasts can hike on Mount Carega, 30 kilometers, and take a daily trip (for hickers) at Fraccaroli refugee, 2200 meters of altitude from where you enjoy superb view across the Adige Valley and of the most beautiful mountains of the world:the Dolomites. It takes 45 minutes to drive to beautiful Garda Lake and at the end, unique Venice is also at only 45 min. by car.In short, we are a perfect base for a family or for cultural trips.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 2PM

Nessuna regola solo buon senso e rispetto. No rules just common sense and respect.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Pieter User Profile
August 2012
We, 3 brothers from holland, stayed with Luciano and Rita for 3 days during our holiday in Italy. This could be a very short story because our stay was excellent!! The holiday started in Rome for 2 days then we drove to Firenza and stayed there for 2 days, the last 3 days we spend with L and R nearby Verona. In both cities we had an appartment so the comparising can be made and we have to say that we were speechless/godsmacked/flabbergasted when we arrived. The location is really unique, on top of a mountain with an amazing surrounding and view (wine/olive/mountains). The appartment is clean, nice, good kitchen, enough parking space. Bathroom was really excellent in comparising with the bathrooms in Rome and Firenza. The location is isolated but within 1 hour you can be in Verona/Venice/Garda lake, so all the nice cities/locations you wanna and must see are within a hour drive. Last words are for compliments for Luciano and Rita, thank you very much for a excellent stay. From the first minute we felt welcome. Every day we had a breakfast you cant imagine, even 3 big guys from holland couldn't get everything from table haha. Also every day we had a nice conversation with them and they gave us tips and tricks were to go and what to do, the last day they invited us to dinner to a world championshiplike pizzaria in a place where you will never go if you're not a local. And 1 thing we will never forget is all the apertizers we got from luciano before we would go, "It will gets you going" is still a famous sentence amoung us. If you like wine, food, verona, garda, nice surroudndings there's only 1 place to stay!!!

Illasi, Italy · Joined in June 2012
Luciano User Profile

Mi piacciono gli sport ed (EMAIL HIDDEN) gioventu' ho praticato agonisticamente nuoto e baseball e da amatore sci, judo, karate, paracadutismo, deltaplano, tennis. Ora che non posso più correre per le bellissime strade bianche dove vivo perchè non ho più menischi (e dicono che lo sport fa bene!) vado però in mountain bike quasi tutti i giorni ed in questa zona, la Lessinia, è bellissimo! Da 33 anni pratico lo Hatha Yoga che ho imparato in India da un maestro indiano ad Auroville (Kerala) nel 1979.
Ho una bambina di 12 anni Anouk Maria e adoro fare il papà a tempo pieno!
Mi piace coltivare la terra, produrre olio di oliva biologico dai miei 500 olivi e vino (sempre bio).
Le 5 cose di cui non potrei fare a meno sono: la musica, la moto (possiedo una Bmw R 90 S dal 1976 con la quale abbiamo percorso 679.000 ,seicentoisettantanovemila, kilometri in giro per il mondo compresi Stati Uniti e Messico), la mia bambina Anouk e la mia compagna Rita, la mia casa e la mia terra dalla quale, come dicevo, ricavo la massima qualità dell'olio d'oliva, vino, albicocche, fichi, pesche, cachi, ciliegie e prugne.
Non abbiamo mai avuto ospiti tramite Airbnb quindi non sappiamo com'è avere sconosciuti in casa, anche se la barchessa che mettiamo a disposizione è autonoma e isolata, ma ci piacerebbe fare l'esperienza anche per arrotondare.
Abbiamo sempre amici per casa con i loro bambini e questo ci piace molto.
Parlo bene l'inglese/americano con accento Texano dove ho vissuto per 4 anni (a San Antonio, Texas) e un tedesco scolastico.
Ma si può spiegare una vita in 30 righe? E' impossibile!
Incontrarsi è meglio!

English:
I like sports and to be (URL HIDDEN) my youth I practiced competitive swimming and baseball and as an amateur skiing, judo, karate, parachuting, hang gliding, tennis. Now I can no longer run for the beautiful country roads where I live because I no longer menisci (and they say that sport is good!) But I go mountain biking almost every day and in this area, Lessinia, it's beautiful! For 33 years, I have practiced Hatha Yoga that I learned in India by an Indian teacher in Auroville (Kerala) in 1979.
I have a girl of 9 years, Anouk Maria, and I love being a daddy full time!
I like to cultivate the land, produce organic olive oil from my 500 olive trees and wine (organic as well).
The 5 things that I could not do without are: music, motorcycles (I own a BMW R 90 S from 1976 with which we have traveled 679,000, seicentoisettantanovemila, kilometers around the world including USA and Mexico), my daughter Anouk and my companion Rita, my home and my land from which, as I said, revenue the highest quality olive oil, wine, apricots, figs, peaches, persimmons, cherries and plums.
We never had guests through Airbnb so we do not know how it is to have strangers in your house, even if the barn that we provide is independent and isolated, but we would do well to round off the experience.
We always have friends around the house with their children and we enjoy it very much.
I speak good English / American accent from Texas where I lived for 4 years (in San Antonio, Texas) and a scholastic German
But can you explain a life in 30 lines? It 's impossible!
Coming together is better!


Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.