Camera da letto
Romantic and quiet stay near Siena
Romantic and quiet stay near Siena
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is great for 2 people.
In the apartment there are a kitchen, a large double bedroom and a bathroom.
In the bedroom you can add a bed for baby.
Children free under 5 years.
The monthly price is applied from October until the end of April.
The car is necessary, parking is free and next to the house.
Your dogs are welcome

The space

The farm, situated in a glade circled by woods of elm, oak and chestnut trees, is surrounded by lawns.
Here you can find the quiet beauty of Tuscan countryside without being too far from the city and from many other natural, cultural and historical sites which characterize our amazing province.
The external structure of the antique hayloft- stall has not been modified while the interior has been entirely redecorated trying to keep the style of our area both in the materials and in the furniture. We have restored some of the old family furniture ourselves trying to be environmentally friendly and as much as possible in harmony with nature.
It is a two-storey cottage with a stair that links the two parts. On the ground floor there is a living room, a kitchen with a fireplace, a double room and a bathroom; on the first floor one more bedrooms with bathrooms.
The cottage is full of light, due to the big windows from where you can admire the beauty of the woods and hills all around.
The main entrance is from the garden and has no barriers – the ideal solution for families travelling with small children or with disabled people.
The garden is totally fenced so do not hesitate to bring your dog. We love animals.
Guests can also enjoy the whole lawn surrounding the house, to have meals outside using the wooden table and benches we made, relax in the shade of the old trees or to sunbath and cool down with our solar shower.

Guest access

During the spring and summer guests can follow the work of Francesco with bees.

Interaction with guests

The farm and has been made out of an old outbuilding hayloft-stable where my wife and I live and work, so we are always available for every guest's request

Other things to note

From May until October the apartment is rented with weekly prices.
The monthly price is applied from October until the end of April.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

For long stays (one month or more) additional charges (heating, water, light) will be determined monthly by reading counters to calculate actual consumption.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Riccardo User Profile
September 2015
Alloggio altamente superiore alle aspettative. Bellissima posizione con vista splendida con locazione tranquilla immersa nel verde per chi ama la natura e il relax in una cornice famigliare e curata. Camere arredate con molto gusto e alloggio fornito di ogni comfort con cucina molto ben attrezzata. Francesco e Giuliana sono persone davvero squisite e sempre disponibili a fornire consigli sia sui luoghi da visitare che per le molteplici attività disponibili in loco. Non mancate di approfondire con Francesco le interessantissime informazioni su api, miele e relativi processi di produzione e raccolta. Assolutamente consigliato anche per chi non vuole separarsi dai propri animali domestici durante i propri viaggi. Inoltre in posizione ottimale per visitare le meraviglie artistiche e paesaggistiche del territorio con numerosi itinerari consigliati e indicazioni preziosissime per la visita a luoghi meno noti nelle vicinanze ma assolutamente imperdibili. Soggiorno da ripetere presto

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Monticiano, ItalyJoined in February 2015
Francesco User Profile

Io sono Francesco e vivo qui allevando api. La mia passione per la natura e gli animali mi ha spinto ormai 30 anni fa dopo l'università di agraria a lasciare Firenze, e a trasferirmi in questa zona.
La mia compagna Giuliana si è trasferita qui con me da 5 anni e anche lei ha lasciato il suo lavoro a Firenze perchè era stanca dei ritmi frenetici della città, voleva vivere con ritmi più lenti coltivando piante per il giardino e circondandosi di animali.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings