A very comfortable bedYour own sink
User Profile Image

The Red Room in West Kensington

United KingdomLondon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
224 travellers saved this place

About this listing

This is a lovely sunny room in a beautiful home in West Kensington. You will have a comfortable bed, a wardrobe and your own sink.
A good internet connection. It is close to Olympia Centre and with great connections transport connections.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 1PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £10
Weekly discount: 5%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

A nice cosy bedroom in a lovely house in West Kensington. The room has a double bed, wardrobe for you to keep your clothes, a desk and a vanity unity (sink) for your exclusive use.
Reliable wireless internet available too.
The house is five minutes from West Kensington Station and Olympia. It is a nice quiet street in the middle of a central location. Good bus connections and a walk away from Holland Park and High Street Kensington.
Close to many restaurants and great shopping (Westfield Shopping Centre in Shepperd's Bush and High Street Kensington.
The flat is comfortable and we have a large kitchen where you can warm up your food and eat in the kitchen table.
I am helpful and friendly, so I am happy to help you in whatever I can.
The neighbourhood is safe, with lots of buses and three nearby underground stations to take you anywhere in London.
This is a great location and you will sleep in a very comfortable bed in a room full of character.
Nearby shopping: High Street Kensington, Westfield Shopping Mall in Shepperd's Bush.
Attractions: Holland Park (7mins walk), Kensington Gardens and Hyde park (10 mins bus ride and 20 mins walk), Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Science Museum (third stop in the tube), Notting Hill gate and Portobello Market (20 mins walk or a 15 mins bus ride), Kew gardens (15 mins by tube), Enbankment station for Trafalgar Square and the South Bank (20 mins by tube), Buckingham Palace (15 mins to St James Park by tube or a 45 minutes walk through Kensington, Knightsbridge, Hyde park.

Guest Access

Kitchen and shared bathroom with one or two people. There is a separate toilet too and you will have your own sink in the bedroom.

Interaction with Guests

I am friendly and helpful. Please read all the reviews and you will find out what other people think about me. I have a friendly cat in the house too.

The Neighbourhood

The neighbourhood is safe and with a central location near three tube stations and plenty of restaurants and shops. This is a great place if you happen to be working or visiting Olympia Exhibition Centre and High St Kensington.

Getting Around

Three tube stations, West Kensington (3 mins walk), Olympia station and exhibition hall (5 mins walk) and Barons Court 8 mins walk.
So, we got a choice of the District Line, Piccadilly and the Overground, plus many bus routes that will take you to other places in London through the beautiful Kensington Area. Buses are a great way to get to know Central London.

Other Things to Note

I will let you know what bathroom to use, but you will usually share one with me. There is a separate toilet to use and you will also have your own sink in your bedroom.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 11PM.

Please be quiet when entering the house too late at night.
No over night visitors.
Please take your shoes off when entering. Bring sleepers or non-slip socks if you wish.
Strictly no smoking in the house.
Make sure doors are close as you come in and out of the hour.
There will be a charge of £10 per washing if you need to do your laundry
Please no showers after midnight as it can disturb the sleep of others.
Respectful manners are expected at all times.
I will need a proof of ID, this can be a passport or a driver's license from you, please.


Safety Features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

79 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 278 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Maria

Maria

London, United Kingdom · Member since July 2010

Hosting through airbnb for over five years has been a joy and a great experience. I have met incredible people and hope to continue doing so.


Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections

Co-hosts

    Explore other options in and around London

    More places to stay in London: Flats · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums