Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Gîte indépendant, mitoyen d'un mas; à l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Au calme, en campagne provençale. Comprenant cuisine ouverte, séjour, salle de bain et grande chambre à l'étage. Nombreuses activités touristiques.
Laptop friendly workspace
1 double bed, 1 single bed
1 sofa bed
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM
We were extremely disappointed with this property. At 279 eur for 2 nights (1 bedroom), it was on the higher end of rental, yet it was awful. First, it is not where the photo shows, under beguiling trees and ivy-clad shutters, but in a concrete rectangle round the side, surrounde…
Response from Chantal:
Dear Gaël I'm sad that the experience was not up to your expectations. I’m truly concerned by your comments. Our cottage is charged 65€ per night in the off season. Cleaning is charged 40€. Hence 170€ for two nights and this info can be easily checked online. 20€ are charged by Airbnb for their service for a similar stay. Dear Gaël, we wished you had courtesy to mention in your comment that your price indication are labelled in Australian Dollars and not EUR as you erroneously wrote it. What we offer is a holiday cottage, meaning an independent furnished little house, where guests leave in complete autonomy. Contrary to a hotel or a bed and breakfast, our rental does not include any household commodities. Paradoxically, everything you found (soap, toilet paper, heat beads, wood, etc..) -and used – were a complimentary goods that we put in the house to welcome our tenants. Our tenants can clearly read on our advertisement that bed linen and towels are not provided but can be rented on demand at 40€. As you seemed not aware, we provided you two bed linen sets and 3 pairs of towels FREE OF CHARGE and we did not charge you the 40€ as you erroneously wrote (again) it. Out of the 19 pictures posted with our advertisement, 16 exactly show the holiday cottage, and 2 our nearby house. You stayed with us on May 26th to 28th, when temperatures in L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue was above 20°c. Hence indeed, the heating was off. Heating control is centralized in the main house. If you had mentioned that you were cold we would have turned it on immediately. Using the chimney require appropriate precautions such as checking that the trapdoor of the ventilation shaft is open which was not the case. Fortunately for both of us, the fire alarm went on. Dear Gaël, we wish you had shared your concern with us during your stay. We would have tried our best to meet your expectations. And avoided unnecessary false accusations. Kind Regards, Chantal
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.