Skip to content
MasTerrasse et entrée privée du gîte
Entire house

Gîte du Caumino

Chantal User Profile
Chantal

Gîte du Caumino

5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Gîte indépendant, mitoyen d'un mas; à l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Au calme, en campagne provençale. Comprenant cuisine ouverte, séjour, salle de bain et grande chambre à l'étage. Nombreuses activités touristiques.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Florian User Profile
Florian
August 2018
We had a beautiful stay at the guesthouse of Chantal amazing House. Chantal was very, very friendly. Thank you.
Maria User Profile
Maria
July 2015
Le gîte du camino is a really genuine Provence-house, and very quiet and nice, with the farming of apple-trees, behind the house. An own place for breakfast and a lot of space Inside the house! We had everything we needed and Chantal and her son (we guess) with wife gave us a ve…
Judy User Profile
Judy
July 2015
Chantal and her daughter, Sophie, were both very nice. My friends and I were driving in from Lyon and wanted to stop at a few different places before arriving at the house. Chantal and Sophie were very nice and accommodating to our schedule. They also purchased some shower gel fo…
Gael User Profile
Gael
May 2015
We were extremely disappointed with this property. At 279 eur for 2 nights (1 bedroom), it was on the higher end of rental, yet it was awful. First, it is not where the photo shows, under beguiling trees and ivy-clad shutters, but in a concrete rectangle round the side, surrounde…
Chantal User Profile
Response from Chantal:
Dear Gaël I'm sad that the experience was not up to your expectations. I’m truly concerned by your comments. Our cottage is charged 65€ per night in the off season. Cleaning is charged 40€. Hence 170€ for two nights and this info can be easily checked online. 20€ are charged by Airbnb for their service for a similar stay. Dear Gaël, we wished you had courtesy to mention in your comment that your price indication are labelled in Australian Dollars and not EUR as you erroneously wrote it. What we offer is a holiday cottage, meaning an independent furnished little house, where guests leave in complete autonomy. Contrary to a hotel or a bed and breakfast, our rental does not include any household commodities. Paradoxically, everything you found (soap, toilet paper, heat beads, wood, etc..) -and used – were a complimentary goods that we put in the house to welcome our tenants. Our tenants can clearly read on our advertisement that bed linen and towels are not provided but can be rented on demand at 40€. As you seemed not aware, we provided you two bed linen sets and 3 pairs of towels FREE OF CHARGE and we did not charge you the 40€ as you erroneously wrote (again) it. Out of the 19 pictures posted with our advertisement, 16 exactly show the holiday cottage, and 2 our nearby house. You stayed with us on May 26th to 28th, when temperatures in L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue was above 20°c. Hence indeed, the heating was off. Heating control is centralized in the main house. If you had mentioned that you were cold we would have turned it on immediately. Using the chimney require appropriate precautions such as checking that the trapdoor of the ventilation shaft is open which was not the case. Fortunately for both of us, the fire alarm went on. Dear Gaël, we wish you had shared your concern with us during your stay. We would have tried our best to meet your expectations. And avoided unnecessary false accusations. Kind Regards, Chantal
May 2015
Marc User Profile
Marc
August 2018
Hemos pasado una semana fantastica en este alojamiento. Tenemos dos niños que lo han pasado genial en el exterior de la casa. Muy buena ubicación para visitar la zona. Alojamiento con todo lo necesario y Chantal una anfitriona excelente. Un lugar para repetir sin duda.
Jean Luc User Profile
Jean Luc
August 2018
Maison charmante, très spacieuse et fonctionnelle. Nous y avons passé 2 nuits à 5. Parfait pour une famille. L’emplacement est idéal pour un séjour en Provence. Je recommande
Manuela User Profile
Manuela
July 2018
Casa veramente notevole, proprietari molto gentili e disponibili. Ottima posizione per diverse mete nella zona del vaucluse.

Hosted by Chantal

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, FranceJoined in February 2015
Chantal User Profile
24 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings