MasTerrasse et entrée privée du gîte
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Gîte indépendant, mitoyen d'un mas; à l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Au calme, en campagne provençale. Comprenant cuisine ouverte, séjour, salle de bain et grande chambre à l'étage. Nombreuses activités touristiques.

The space

Gîte grand confort sur 2 étages. Chauffage. RDC: grande cheminée (bois non fourni), canapé convertible 2 personnes, cuisine équipée (cuisinière avec four et plaques, micro-onde, réfrigérateur-congélateur, cafetière Senséo, chaise haute), accès wifi gratuit, télévision, lecteur DVD, planche à repasser et fer. Salle de bain-WC (lave-linge, baignoire, sèche-cheveux). A l'étage le logement comprend une grande chambre avec un lit 2 personnes, un lit 1 personne et un lit parapluie à disposition.
Draps et linge de toilette fournis.
Situé à moins de 45min de la gare Avignon-TGV, 15 min de l'autoroute A7.
Les environs: 20mn d'Avignon, 20mn du Luberon, 20mn de St-Rémy-de-Provence, 1h de la mer.

Indépendants, les voyageurs pourront profiter allègrement de leur séjour.
Egalement barbecue, jeux de société, livres, jeu de pétanque.
Au calme en campagne, au cœur de plantations d'arbres fruitiers. A la sortie de L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue.

Au cœur du triangle d'or du maraîchage et des plantations d'arbres fruitiers.
Nombreux loisirs aux alentours: canoé-kayak, vélo, randonnée, pêche, golf...
Festival d'Avignon, festival du pays des Sorgues, musique, théâtre, antiquités...

A l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue à 3 km:
- Gare SNFC avec train pour Avignon centre et Avignon TGV
- Bus en liaison avec Avignon
- gare SNCF à L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue: liaisons avec les communes alentours, Avignon TGV, Avignon centre-ville, Marseille...
- accès autoroute A7 à 13 km.

Jouissance exclusive du gîte, accès libre au terrain.
Barbecue.
Jeux de société, pétanque, livres...
Parking au sein de la propriété.
Interdiction de fumer à l'intérieur du logement.

Guest access

Jouissance exclusive du gîte, accès libre au terrain.

Other things to note

Draps et linge de toilette fournis
Lit parapluie pour enfant
Chaise-haute pour enfant


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £36
Security Deposit: £181
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Interdiction de fumer en intérieur


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maria User Profile
July 2015
Le gîte du camino is a really genuine Provence-house, and very quiet and nice, with the farming of apple-trees, behind the house. An own place for breakfast and a lot of space Inside the house! We had everything we needed and Chantal and her son (we guess) with wife gave us a very nice and warm welcoming. After a long trip in the car, very hot ( 37 degrees) it was so nice with the bottle of rosé, juice and water in the fridge for us to feel welcomed! We also got recommendations to a very good vineyard in Chateau-Neuf-de-Pape! Therefore it was a little sad to read about how another couple complained about almost everything! It's hard to understand. Chantal have furnished this house very delicate, with not too many things, but with exactly the things you need! Perfect house, Perfect hosts! :)

Judy User Profile
July 2015
Chantal and her daughter, Sophie, were both very nice. My friends and I were driving in from Lyon and wanted to stop at a few different places before arriving at the house. Chantal and Sophie were very nice and accommodating to our schedule. They also purchased some shower gel for us in advance since they were unsure of American habits! They also provided some orange juice and a bottle of the local wine for us. The house is in a quiet location, which was nice since the film festival in Avignon was very busy. It was spacious and comfortably furnished.

Gael User Profile
May 2015
We were extremely disappointed with this property. At 279 eur for 2 nights (1 bedroom), it was on the higher end of rental, yet it was awful. First, it is not where the photo shows, under beguiling trees and ivy-clad shutters, but in a concrete rectangle round the side, surrounded by junk, dead branches, dead plants and un mown lawn. The inside is barely furnished, with a few cheap shelves, very poor utilities ( no soap, a couple of matches, 3 heat beads for tinny BBQ, no linen- linen was charged at 40 euro- one toilet roll, a couple of tea bags, no milk, no peeler etc). The bathroom was empty except for some junk and a hairdryer. The window was cobwebbed and looked out on broken pipes and concrete. The TV was ancient, the heating didn't work, the chimney smoked and made fire alarm go off.. It was advertised at 94/night plus 58 cleaning but I was charged 279- I don't know why. It was a mean-spirited rip-off.
Chantal User Profile
Response from Chantal:
Dear Gaël I'm sad that the experience was not up to your expectations. I’m truly concerned by your comments. Our cottage is charged 65€ per night in the off season. Cleaning is charged 40€. Hence 170€ for two nights and this info can be easily checked online. 20€ are charged by Airbnb for their service for a similar stay. Dear Gaël, we wished you had courtesy to mention in your comment that your price indication are labelled in Australian Dollars and not EUR as you erroneously wrote it. What we offer is a holiday cottage, meaning an independent furnished little house, where guests leave in complete autonomy. Contrary to a hotel or a bed and breakfast, our rental does not include any household commodities. Paradoxically, everything you found (soap, toilet paper, heat beads, wood, etc..) -and used – were a complimentary goods that we put in the house to welcome our tenants. Our tenants can clearly read on our advertisement that bed linen and towels are not provided but can be rented on demand at 40€. As you seemed not aware, we provided you two bed linen sets and 3 pairs of towels FREE OF CHARGE and we did not charge you the 40€ as you erroneously wrote (again) it. Out of the 19 pictures posted with our advertisement, 16 exactly show the holiday cottage, and 2 our nearby house. You stayed with us on May 26th to 28th, when temperatures in L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue was above 20°c. Hence indeed, the heating was off. Heating control is centralized in the main house. If you had mentioned that you were cold we would have turned it on immediately. Using the chimney require appropriate precautions such as checking that the trapdoor of the ventilation shaft is open which was not the case. Fortunately for both of us, the fire alarm went on. Dear Gaël, we wish you had shared your concern with us during your stay. We would have tried our best to meet your expectations. And avoided unnecessary false accusations. Kind Regards, Chantal
May 2015

Nelly User Profile
May 2017
Merci à Chantal pour son accueil. Le logement est conforme au descriptif. La grande chambre de l'étage a fait le bonheur des enfants ainsi que le grand terrain.

Emmanuelle User Profile
May 2017
Acceuil chaleureux Merveilleux coin,bien tranquille

Anelise User Profile
April 2017
Gîte agréable et bien équipé, indépendance appréciée tout en étant à proximité d'une propriétaire a l'écoute et disponible pour faire de votre séjour un bon moment. Au vu des photos de la chambre, nous avions peur de la hauteur de plafond. Soyez rassuré, cette chambre est haute, confortable et tres spacieuse, idéale pour un couple avec enfant. L'endroit est propice aux repas en terrasse face au petit jardin.

Céline User Profile
January 2016
Chantal est une personne très sympathique et discrète. le gîte correspond bien à la description. Nous avons passé un réveillon au coin de la cheminée: un régal!!! un point de chute idéal pour visiter le Lubéron. Je le recommande vivement.

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France · Joined in February 2015
Chantal User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.