View toward fully-equipped kitchenette with dining table, and bathroom.View on to patio.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, tasteful self-catering unit. 5 min walk to beach & restaurants. Lounge/bedroom (double bed), kitchenette, bathroom (shower). Full Dstv (400+ channels). WiFi. Original artwork. Private, leafy patio. Shared salt-water swimming pool, and use of coin operated pool table.

The space

Tastefully decorated self catering bedroom with private bathroom (toilet & shower), Satellite Tv and Dvd player, fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, 2 plate unit. Double bed. Original artwork. Private patio near shared salt-chlorinated pool. Use of coin operated slate pool table. Just 5 minutes walk to the beach and 3 minutes walk to the famous Red Herring Restaurant.

Guest access

Shared pool and pool table

Interaction with guests

Meet & greet

Other things to note

Near the famous Chapmans Peak Drive.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking inside. No noise after 22h00.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Franz User Profile
April 2016
Very average accommodation, however close to beach with great walks. Host was not present. His girlfriend had to look after us. Our room was in the back of the building, lighting was mediocre, looking towards a pit latrine in the garden. Pool had not been cleaned.
Duncan User Profile
Response from Duncan:
Dear Franz, I am really upset that you were not happy with your accommodation. I have attended to most of the details with which you were uncomfortable. In future, I shall ensure that I am on site to deal with your complaints. I am so sorry that you required the internet router to be off in order to sleep at night. I trust that your stay here in future will be more acceptable.
April 2016

Brandon User Profile
February 2016
Very nice room with everything you could need for your stay in Noordhoek. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating

Megan User Profile
January 2016
We really enjoyed our stay on the quiet town of Noordhoek as it was so busy in Cape Town itself! The room was small but comfortable and having a kitchenette was lovely and came in use for breakfasts. We were impressed to have our own braai! What was missing was a fan in the room for the hot summer months. The location is great for a quick walk to the Red Herring that serves great pizzas and then is also close to the beach. We would recommend maybe having a list of what locals recommend in the area too as a point of reference. Visitors are also recommended to have their own car as Ubers tend to be based towards Cape Town more than on the outskirts. We only met Duncan once during our stay as we were out lots but he was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Duncan!

Brandon User Profile
December 2015
Duncan was a very friendly host and made sure that the stay in his cottage was pleasant. The room is private and allows for freedom to come and go as you please. The accommodation is in a safe area and secure parking is available. It is equipped with a tv and kitchenette. The flat is a few minutes away from the Noordhoek beach and also close to popular restaurants in the area. This flat is recommended for anyone staying a short while in Noordhoek and likes the peace and quiet. An air con or a fan would be a great addition as it can get quite hot and a new bed would add to the rooms pleasurable experience. Great stay overall! Thank you.

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2015
Duncan User Profile

I am a semi-retired gentleman, who has worked in information technology for 35 years. I love music, singing, badminton, and generally anything outdoors. I also have an extensive dvd collection.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings