Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A room in a comfortable and spacious three bedroom apartment with a bunk bed. Includes access to living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 41
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
8 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Enna User Profile
December 2016
Gyda was a pleasure to stay with. Very kind and laid back. Her home was accurate to the her profile and even more so, very cozy. She helped me navigate the bus system to and from her home. Was kind and flexible with my flight delays. The neighborhood is peaceful and on clear days, has beautiful views. Additionally, it's close to the 1, only a 30 minutes drove to Selfloss and even shorter to Reykjavik. Absolutely would recommend staying here.

Kazim User Profile
September 2016
I spent a period of 4 weeks at Gyda's apartment. Firstly, it's a lovely apartment to stay in. It was incredibly spacious, bright and clean. I also appreciated the fact that breakfast, tea/coffee was included too. Gyda was very helpful in her instructions on how to get to the apartment etc. It's important to note, as mentioned by previous guests, that the apartment is not in a central location; to get into downtown Reykjavik you have to take a bus (or drive). Bus takes between 30-40mins, costs approx £4 a journey. Buses arrive every 15mins at peak hours or every 30-60mins at non-peak hours. Other guests that have stayed at Gyda's apartment have given high praise to Gyda as a host, and although very helpful I never truly felt comfortable staying at her apartment. At times I found it difficult to have a conversation or approach her to ask questions. This is in no way a criticism of Gyda. However, if I were to revisit Reykjavik I'd look at other places to stay.

Kevin User Profile
August 2016
The place was very clean, next to several bus stops, and Gyda was very friendly. I felt at home while staying here. There was a Quiznos/gas station nearby, and many places accessible by a 20 minute bus ride. If you can, I suggest renting a car as many places in Iceland are easily accessible that way, however if you're not over 20, your best bet is using the Reykjavik Excursions. Overall we had a great stay!

Demi User Profile
July 2016
Gyda was a wonderful host, and we very much enjoyed our stay in her home. She let us use her kitchen to cook (which you will want to do with Icelandic food prices!), and the bathroom was very nice and well-maintained. She was very helpful in giving us directions and tips on how to get around. While her home is not close to the city center, it is very accessible by bus. There is also plenty of parking if you rent a car. There are beautiful trails surrounded by incredible scenery walking distance from her home.

Mikael User Profile
June 2016
Gyda was a welcoming and relaxed host with a fresh and comfortable home thst I would use again.

Jim User Profile
June 2016
Good instructions. I enjoyed the challenge of getting there. Right on the edge of the city, fields and mountains next door. Modern. Clean.

Mary User Profile
June 2016
Gyda was welcoming and provided a very comfortable stay for me. The bus pickup is close by, so if you do not have a car, downtown is about a 30 minute ride away.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in December 2014
Gyda User Profile

I am 64 years old, enjoy running, yoga, hiking, cycling and spending time with my grandchildren.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings