Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our favorite part of the house is the deck. It is so relaxing in the evening to sit around a fire and watch deer and the many types of birds The house is very comfortable and cozy and the community has so much to offer

The space

House in a lake community at Wallenpaupack lake estates with full amenities, two outdoor pools, two swimming lakes, recreation room, tennis courts, playgrounds, volley ball court, bocce ball court, recreation room. House has nice deck and has a bbq grill and fire pit
Close to Honesdale and historic town of Hawley. Close to claws and paws wildlife park.
House is very cosy and cabin style and great for a family vacation. House has a fireplace for the winter time and air conditioning .
We have a TV and wifi but no cable, also have a dvd player and a selection of dvds.
There is wifi connection at the main adult lodge plus we do get good cell phone connection which seems to work fine for most people.
Two snack bars are on site and The Ledgedale bbq Pit is a mile away. Also close to Ritters fruit farm for fresh local produce and Moss farm shop for grass fed meat, raw milk and organic produce
We provide duvets but NOT sheets or pillow cases
Thanks

Guest access

The whole house

Interaction with guests

None


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: £48
Security Deposit: £242
Weekend Price: £125 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Absolutely no smoking in the house due to my son' allergies and asthma. Couples and families only.Thank you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karla User Profile
June 2017
This was a fun getaway for us and our kids the house was perfect size.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thank you Karla and glad you and your guests had a fun time
June 2017

Shelton User Profile
February 2017
My sons and I stayed here while enjoying a ski weekend at Big Bear. We didn't realize the home was 45 minutes from Big Bear, which was a bummer. That said, great place for even greater value. Wonderful hostess, too!

Jock User Profile
January 2017
Great place for a family in a beautiful location with lots of kids stuff to do. We were there in the winter and had a great time skiing and Janine was super helpful with tips and quick responses to any questions. Our kids also loved the games and toys at the house as were inside a lot and there was lots to do.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thanks Jock and glad you had a good time. You should visit our community in the summer when the pools and lakes are open
January 2017

Brian User Profile
August 2016
This home is very quaint, quiet and relaxing. At night, you can literally feel how quiet it is with the background noise of the trees. Sounds you are not accustomed to hearing suddenly come to life! Bring books, as our AT&T phones didn't have very fast service, but this in part was the purpose of this getaway... To turn it all off for a bit. We all had fun. My wife and son loved the pool and Beaver lake the most. I can see how WLE is such a great place for families and especially kids. A wonderful development, WLE has something for everyone. Our stay has prompted us to consider buying in this development within the next two years.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thank you Brian and glad you enjoyed your stay !
August 2016

Sean User Profile
August 2016
The community/neighborhood was the best part about the house. It was just what we needed; quiet and relaxing but not too far from fun things to do. The house itself was fine: you get what you pay for. We had a great weekend!
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thank you Sean and we do we feel we offer great value for money with the house as we are certainly be of the least expensive in the community and have had guests coming to us saying they have stayed in more expensive homes in WLE but that they weren't as clean ! Glad you had a good weekend
August 2016

Christine User Profile
July 2016
Our stay at your property was great, everyone really enjoyed the trip. Thank you Janine for being so responsive as we booked our trip and for making the process so easy with all of the badges and items for the community right there when we got to the house. We would definitely consider renting again for a future trip.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thank you Christine and hope to see you again in the future
July 2016

Amber User Profile
July 2016
Fun weekend getaway. Great community with activities.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thank You Amber and glad you enjoyed your stay janine
July 2016

New York, New York, United States · Joined in June 2012
Janine User Profile

married with two small kids. originally from England . Active and love to travel

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.