Living room & balconyOpen plan kitchen and dining area
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious bright double room with study table in a modern new build flat close to National Archives.

5 minutes walk from Kew Bridge station, 10 minutes walk to Kew Gardens, 15 minutes to National Archives and 10 mins bus to Chiswick & Richmond.

The space

Spacious bright room with double bed, study table & stool in a clean tidy apartment. The room includes double bed, study table, stool, wardrobe, chest of drawers. The room is south facing so gets plenty of sun & a river view (during high tide: tide changes twice a day).

PLEASE NOTE: The pin point is showing a wrong location. Our flat is located literally behind The Musical Museum. It's called Metropolitan House.

Clean towel, shampoo & body wash, tea & coffee (from bean to cup coffee machine) and breakfast cereal & fresh milk are provided.

The flat is less than 5 minutes walk to Kew Bridge station, 10 minutes walk to Kew Gardens & National Archives. The area is safe and quiet with plenty of local pubs and places to eat. 10 minutes on the bus to Chiswick High Street & 15 minutes to Richmond.

Guest access

Large living room with comfy sofa & papasan chair, dining table & chairs, TV with Netflix & Amazon Prime.
Balcony overlooking the river Thames (during high tide - tide changes twice a day)
Kitchen has everything you need for cooking (we do not have microwave however you can heat your food in the oven or on the hob). But we do have a fancy bean to cup coffee machine with milk frothier that you are welcome to use.

Interaction with guests

We love hosting and we always aim to get to know their background and hear their stories. Always happy to provide help / advice as needed

Other things to note

As you can understand Airbnb is a community based on review and trust. To speed up the booking process please upload a picture of yourself and send me a bit of info about yourself.
Please note: unfortunately we can only accommodate 1 person


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: 50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Please clean up after yourself, take shoes off in the flat and no smoking in the flat. Finally no loud noise/music/phone calls after 11pm.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francisca User Profile
July 2017
Musha and Tac were wonderful hosts - I wish I could have stayed longer. They are amiable and really made me feel like home. The apartment is lovely and very clean. I very much appreciate that I could use the kitchen and the washing machine. The room was absolutly perfect. It is spacious and bright with a beautiful view. I highly recommend the apartment especially to everyone who is working at the National Archives. The archives are only 15 minutes away - a charming walk along the river. I would definetly stay at Musha's and Tac's place again the next time I am working at the archives. Thanks again for making my stay so comfortable and pleasant!

Leia User Profile
June 2017
Musha and her partner are very thoughtful and attentive hosts, and their place is exactly as described and pictured. If you plan to work at the National Archives, I definitely recommend their place.

Tom User Profile
June 2017
Musha's home was very clean and tidy. The location was great. It felt safe and secure and they are a lovely kind couple to talk to. I would definitely stay there again if I had the opportunity.

Mary User Profile
May 2017
I had an amazing stay with Musha and Tac. Both of them were friendly, accommodating, and easily accessible without being overbearing. They also had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The flat was adorable--exactly like the pictures and exceptionally clean. The neighborhood is nice, safe, and quiet, and there were always other people walking around the town. I came to London to do research at the archives, and although the archives were a little farther of a walk than I had expected, the path along to Thames to them was absolutely beautiful and made the walk fly by. I would recommend staying with Musha and Tac to any of my friends without hesitation.

Subrina User Profile
April 2017
Lovely HOME by Musha & Tac. It has been a very pleasant stay & comfortable. Clean & tidy with easy access to Kew Garden & Richmond. Musha is very accommodative & she make sure things are alright with her guest. Easy to get use to moving around from her apartment to central London - Buses & tube station are close by. I would recommend her place to anyone to prefers to be near the greenery areas & yet conveniently access to central London.

Martin User Profile
October 2016
I stayed with Musha and Tac for a week. They are great hosts, the flat (and your room) is fantastic and conveniently located. I can strongly (and unconditionally) recommend staying with them - I had a very good time!

Patric User Profile
October 2016
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay was had at Musha & her partners lovely apartment. Fantastic location with great views, twinned with the hosts warm welcome, make this a great place to stay for either business or pleasure purposes. Apartment is very clean and you are looked after well with fresh towels & a comfortable room. Not to mention a Bean to cup coffee maker, which you are made to feel welcome to use. 5 star accommodation and hosting. I will be booking again soon if available. Thank you both for being wonderful hosts!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Musha User ProfileMusha is a superhost.

I work in Ecommerce in Central London. I love the outdoors, hiking, meditation and pilates. I am a foodie so always looking for new spots around London to eat.

Tac my partner works in games industry. Keen cyclist, Arsenal fan and all around a friendly person.

Kew Bridge is a lovely area with lots of great pubs and places to eat. Very easy to get to Central London. The flat is quiet and safe.

Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings