Open kitchenBed and piano
Bright and central apartment

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My modern flat has 33m² and is nicely illuminated thanks to the large window front. The spacious balcony provides place for comfy hours, to have a nice breakfast in the sun or a glass of wine in the evening.
The apartment is situated very centrally, but however calm, in a nice and young district with lovable cafes, restaurants and bars.
It has optimal traffic conditions: metro station 5min away (1-2 stations to the city center), tram station 5min and 10 min from the S-Bahn station.

The space

The apartment has been completely renovated in 2011 and consists of a small entrance area, an open kitchen, a bathroom with bathtub and a comfy room with a spacious balcony. It is perfect for one or two persons. Additionally, it is very calm.
The city center is 1-2 metro stations away (lines 4 and 5 are at the station near the apartment, 5min walk), which you could also reach easily by bike or even by foot, if you want.
The train station (S-Bahn) is reachable after 10min by foot, which is nice if you come from the airport, as you don't have to change train or metro.
The tram station (5min by foot from the apartment) is frequented also at night.
The Theresienwiese (location of the Oktoberfest) just next to the apartment and the Bavariapark offer nice opportunities for a walk or a beer garden visit.
There are lots of nice cafés, bars and restaurants nearby as well as supermarkets etc.
I feel very comfortable in here and hope you as well!

Guest access

My guests have the complete access to the apartment. So please feel like at home! I only ask you to take care of my home as if it were yours.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available during your stay for any questions you may have!

Other things to note

There are two things important: please don't put any drinks or food at my piano and please don't invite any other guests or have any parties. Thank you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £590
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
September 2017
Carolin and her neighbor were very friendly and responsive during my stay. The apartment is easy walking distance to the main train station. It worked well for me as a business traveler and I would stay there again.

Somnath User Profile
October 2016
My wife and I stayed in Carolin's flat for a week. Though she was not present in person to meet us, she left clear and easy instructions about accessing the flat. The place was clean and well-lit, and the location is excellent, with easy access to local and long-distance transport. There were also enough shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood, so cooking and eating out were easy. Carolin was also kind enough to let us keep our luggage in her flat for a few extra hours, so we didn't have to search for a left-luggage locker to store the luggage till our departure time. She was also very prompt when it came to answering our queries. I'd recommend this flat as a very convenient place to stay.

Makenzie User Profile
September 2016
Caroline was a very good hostess. She was helpful and made sure that everything was going well. Her instructions for the stay were very clear. The location was good, just a little outside of the city center. It was close to transportation though, and the walk wasn't horrible. My only complaint was that the place was a little messy, other than that it's a good place to stay!
Carolin User Profile
Response from Carolin:
Sorry but I'm quite shocked that you write the apartment would be messy!? I am living there, so of course there is my stuff in the apartment, however everything is ranged and exactly as in the description of the apartment. For me in each case, this has nothing to do with "messy". I'm sorry if you got this impression.
September 2016

Alex User Profile
June 2016
Great little apartment! My wife and I stayed here for 5 days and it was awesome. Close to public transit stops and in a really nice neighborhood.

Alex User Profile
April 2016
The apartment was in a great location but a little difficult to find. Everything about the apartment was great, especially the shower. The place was very comfortable and modern. Very nice host but communication was a little slow. Would definitely come back.

Bruce User Profile
April 2016
Carolin's apartment was as she described and is a great location handy to the rail network. I enjoyed my stay Bruce

Gabrielle User Profile
January 2016
We had a great stay in Carolin's ! The apartment is very cosy, well equipped and well located in München. It is clean and quiet, we felt at home thanks to Carolin who gave us all the needed information. I strongly recommend her apartment !

Munich, GermanyJoined in December 2014
Carolin User Profile

Hello everybody,
my name is Carolin and I´m a maths student at the technical university of Munich. I was born already in Munich and growing up at the Ammersee, a lake in the near of Munich, a really nice place! ;)
Last year I stayed in Paris and since my boyfriend is living in Paris, I´m travelling a lot to this wonderful city. That´s why I can leave my home during these periods to you!
In my freetime I do ice-skating, meeting friends, going for walk or I´m just relaxing.
If you search a calm and nice place to stay in Munich, also a wonderful city, you´re right here and I hope to welcome you soon! :)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings