A charming studio, very well located at the end of Marbella, at the begining of Mile de Oro, ten minutes from old town and two minutes from the sea.
Quiet and recently renovated, near a scented park. Close to shops and conveniences. Welcome!
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Very disappointed with the apartment. It may be targeting the cheap and cheerful but was lacking was cleanliness. The bathroom has a very dirty shower head, shower curtain and there was mould around the bath and the bath was stained. We also had an old bar of soap with hair on it…
Response from Brice:
Paul, you are the first guest complaining. This studio had guests all summer and you are the firts one unhappy !. During our several exchanges I already told you that the bathroom is a classic old spanish bathroom and what you describe as mould, is not dirty but is deeply ingrained and cannot be taken out. We came imediatly and fixed the toilets and the cabinet under the sink on Monday (you arrived Friday evening and no workers were avalilbles during the week-end)The sofa bed cover is used but not stained, that's why you have an extra cover on it. I also told you that you have other sheets avalailable in the studio if you wanted. The wardrobe on the balcony in a hot country is an habit to save space inside. On Monday, despite the fact that we intervened ASAP and because I did not wanted you to be unhappy with your holidays, I decided to refund you exceptionnaly for the rest of your stay. I never said that I would refund you 100%, as you stayed 3 nights , and I consider having been fair enough with you and reactive with this refund ! As you are a new member on AIRBNB, you may not have understood that this is a community with people going to other people's place, trying to do their best ! Maybe your requirement level, worthy of a five stars palace, did not reach what you had in this studio. I repeat again here that other guests were happy and did not complained like you, please see other guest comments, happy for what they are paying for : a studio well located, really near the beach, with all accomodities around. I did my best to make you happy and I hope that you finished your holidays better !
The key is given to you by a real estate agency close by the apartment, but they didn’t provide a receipt notice of the key being handed to them by us on the last day, this may be a problem at some point. The apartment is as the pictures; it has a great location, very close to …
Response from Brice:
Hello Antonio, While I am not here, it is a real estate agency who takes care of this studio. For AC, I do not need usualy and anyway I do like AC, because of allergy. That's why you have a fan inside, strong enough to refresh the room. For the bugs bite, as we ar near the sea, you have to use the anti-mosquitos outlets left in the placard. You are welcome back, do not hesitate ! Brice
EN : Comments in English and in French. FR: Commentaires en Anglais puis en Français. EN : Marbella is a beautiful small town, the people are nice and if you looking for relaxation and rest you will be filled! The big highlight of the Brice's apartment it is placed in 2min wa…
When we arrived, the pickup of the keys was a bit chaotic; the people didn't know we were coming and they didn't know which keys belonged to the apartment. However, in the end we got the right keys. Next to this, the place was not really clean. Brice called us about this and s…
Response from Brice:
Sorry Pieter for the arrival with the keys, the person in charge of it just left the real estate agency before you arrived, but it was fixed fast ! Same reason for cleaning. The cleaning lady never showed up? I did not have this information before. If I had known, it would have also been fixed quickly. (It was cleaned before you arrive but not enough for you... that's why I asked the cleaning lady to come back, but she never came, I will manage this with her !) Glad you enjoyed the location and closeness to the beach and once again my apologies for this slight inconvenience! Best regards, Brice
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.