Modern meets functional in the kitchen
Lovely home in great location
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our three-bedroom Victorian terrace is in a great location - 15 mins into town and 25 mins walk to the beach. We also have excellent local shops, a nice park and lovely cafes just 2 mins walk away.
It's a very safe, family-friendly area.

The space

I'm a keen cook, so our house has a stunning kitchen with great appliances.
The house has a homely feel, with nice modern touches.
We have a large, sunny double bedroom at the front of the house, a children's room with bunkbeds (these are big enough for adults) and an office, which has a small double sofa bed.
Our lounge has an open fire, large comfy sofa (which also makes a great single bed, if necessary) and we have a Virgin Media subscription, which includes with Netflix.
There is a small garden, but it is well used by our two children who love playing on the trampoline. It has the sun on it all day during spring/summer and we often eat outside. Artificial grass means it never gets muddy so our children are out there in all weathers! It does (occasionally) rain in Brighton!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole house. We will leave essentials such as tea/coffee/herbs/spices/pasta/oils etc. We also have a range of DVDs and toys to keep kids entertained.

Interaction with guests

We will generally be away when guests stay here, but will be contactable via mobile/email. I also have a sister who lives 5 mins away in case of emergencies.

Other things to note

We have WiFi, Netflix and an iPod dock with great speakers in the kitchen so you can listen to your own music when cooking/eating.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
August 2017
Charlotte’s place is very nice and cosy with a warm welcome. All we needed was available. In advance we received a small booklet with all to know (house, shops, city etc), highly appreciated. We had a great time Brighton. I’s a nice walk to the city centre and seafront.

Steve User Profile
August 2017
Charlottes place was great and would highly recommend it to anyone ..

Elena User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time in Charlotte's place, the house had a nice vibe to it and the location really worked for us. We certainly made use of the local shops at Fiveways, particularly the bakery for the amazing croissants! I would certainly consider visiting again in the future.

Chris User Profile
September 2016
Lovely house and hosts

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Charlotte has an absolutely beautiful home in a fantastic location. We all loved our stay. Although we weren't in the house much. I would absolutely stay again, without hesitation. Y

Madeline User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Martin User Profile
June 2016
Excellent communication from the host and everything as described. Good family oriented accommodation in Brighton's suburbs close to local shops and pubs. A fine base to explore Brighton and the South Downs.
Charlotte User Profile
Response from Charlotte:
Hi Martin Thanks for you review. I hope you had a good week - thanks for leaving the place to so tidy. I've just received an email from Airbnb to say we only got 3 out of 5 for cleanliness. It would really help us to know what bits of the house you thought could be better. We hired a cleaner so we had hoped it was pretty clean - it would be good to know what she missed, or where we can make improvements Thanks
June 2016

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Charlotte User Profile

Hi
I'm a journalist, wife and mother of two children (6 and 3). My husband and I travelled all around the world before we had our kids - now we tend to stay closer to home! But we still love going on holiday and seeing new places.
I also love good food (cooking and eating it), and a glass or two or decent wine - preferably after some kind of outdoor activity, whether walking, horse riding or biking. I'm a country girl at heart, but love living in Brighton and really enjoy exploring new cities.
We have house-swapped in the past and are very respectful of people's property - we would leave your place clean and tidy.
I think airbnb is a great idea, as it provides great accommodation in amazing locations at affordable prices - plus you get the home-from-home experience, with insider info from the host. What's not to like?!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings