Real Kiwi Living
Hosted by Rachel
Rachel is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is our family home and is perfect for any season, located in Lake Hayes Estate just 5 minutes from the Airport and the lakes, 10 Mins to the Ski Fields & 15 Mins to the Centre of Town. It has spectacular views and everything you need to relax & live the kiwi lifestyle!

The space

We have so much space inside and out, you even have your own rugby field/BYC (back yard cricket field), big trampoline and a big sandpit. we have an amazing outdoor entertaining area, and a big open planned kitchen, dining and lounge. There is a café, restaurant, bar and store just 300m walk from our back gate. There is also a kids playground, flying fox, skate/bike park, outdoor tennis/basketball court and rugby field just 500m away.

You can sit back and relax in our amazing massage chair or massive couch with recliners, watch Sky/Foxtel (including sports), free to air, 2 TV's one in the lounge and one in the master bedroom, Wifi - Internet, washing machine, dryer, kitchen with everything you can think of including a bread maker, Espresso coffee machine, slow cooker, bamboo steamer and dishwasher. Excellent size bedrooms, bathrooms and toilets. Lots of off street parking, hard drive with over 100 movies and dvd's for those rainy days, BBQ, kids toys if you wish, also available on request bikes, portable cot, baby bath, platonk, cricket set.

We will have minimal interaction with guests, we are contactable if you have any problems or questions, we are only too happy to help whatever you may need. But unless you do we will leave you to enjoy your holiday in peace.....

We live in a very friendly and family orientated neighbourhood.

Public transport is available (buses run regularly).

We have available portacots, bassinette, pram, kids toys, dvds, etc everything families might want, feel free to ask for whatever you may need.

We can have the additional big comfy single bed mattress (8th person) in any of the bedrooms, whatever works best for you is how we will set it up.

Other things to note

We may have available a snow sled, portacots, bassinette, kids toys, dvds, etc everything families might need just ask and we will try to make available for you.


Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £84
Security Deposit £195
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 10AM

Strictly No Parties and No Smoking Inside (ashtrays are provided outside), and we just ask you leave it as you found it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
July 2015
Had an amazing time staying at rachels place. Lovely big house with a high standard of fittings and furnishings. Rachel was great too. We left one of our childrens teddies there and she posted it on the next day for us, no cost. highly recommend staying here!

Atika User Profile
October 2017
Rachel's house is perfect for holiday with the kids, it has everything to entertain them, big trampoline, big sandpit with all the equipments/toys, huge backyard with great view. The house is very clean and tidy, so comfortable to live in, I love the little details the house has such as night lights, towel warmer and heater. The house is always warm and cozy, the lounge is super comfy, all the appliances work very well and easy to operate. We were extremely happy and it actually way better than we expected, feels like home straight away. Rachel and Ty were very good with communication, respond quickly to any issues, they even provide us with 2 child car seats, saved us from renting them. The house was actually one of the main highlights of our holiday in Queenstown, love everyday of our stay there. I would highly recommend Rachel's house to any family with kids, we get to relax while the kids are busy playing ❤️❤️

Tanya User Profile
September 2017
Absolutely fabulous if you are looking for a home away from home.. we have small kids and we're visiting family so we cooked in most nights and felt like we were in an extension from our own home.. the host is super accommodating which was so much appreciated ...

Scott User Profile
August 2017
We had such an amazing time staying at Rachel's home! Lake Hayes is a beautiful estate with a great local restaurant and about 5 minutes from a large local shopping complex and only 10 minutes to Queenstown and 10 minutes to arrowton! The bedrooms were great and all the beds were super comfy! We could not believe how much heating was throughout the house! Heated tiles, towel racks, gas heater, split systems, panel radiators and more. Which was great to come home to after a long day skiing! Especially jumping in the massage chair! The house had wofo which was very handy for checking the local snowreports as none of us had international SIM cards. Would highly recommend staying!

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful home with lots of space for our two families ( two couples and 4 kids) on our vacation in the Queenstown area. Great location for all the highlight activities avoiding the traffic bottleneck in Queenstown itself. Rachel is a wonderful host, giving very quick communication and we are very grateful to her and her family for hosting us. Definitely would recommend for families.

Shawn User Profile
July 2017
A comfortable and warm home away from home. Very clean and views are amazing. Easy communication with hosts. Highly recommended, will definitely come back when in Queenstown

Richard User Profile
July 2017
Great secluded place to stay, close to queenstown and the ski fields. Friendly host.

Queenstown, New ZealandJoined in March 2015
Rachel User Profile
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings