Skip to content
Entire bed and breakfast

B&B WestergasTverblijf , Cosy!

B&B WestergasTverblijf , Cosy!

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

WestergasTverblijf, Comfy & Cosy is a very cosy ground floor studio in a quiet area just 10 minutes from the city centre. Its is suitable for 2 adults or family with 2 children ( or babies) It has a private entrance , there is a nice private garden, where you can eat if the wheater is ok... and if you are lucky the cityparrots will greet you! There is a kitchen, a shower & toilet. Free Wifi and a small very sweet oldschool tv.
In the garden is a small guardhouse with a double bed and in the house
is a big Sleeping couch for two persons. Babybed and childrens chair available.
The apartment is 200 meters from the hippest parc in town: culture parc 'Westergasfabriek' with activities and events for all ages.
All you need to have a pleasant stay you can do by walking; from supermarkets, breakfast / coffeeshops and bakeries to restaurants, bars , clubs , markets, parcs , playgardens , sportschools and (movie) theaters; Its a 10 minutes walk to the historic centre. And two houses next to us is a very good so called 'snackbar' were they sell untill deep into the night the famous Dutch fries.
There is a direct bus to the central train station and direct tram to the shopping (tourist )centre or the museums. Towels and blankets as well as coffee , tea and basic stuff for cooking like salt, pepper, oil is available. If you like you can order breakfast, even with fresh baked bread...you pay apart for that.
The place is very suitable for family with kids. We can also arrange babysit if you want to go out at night withhout the kids.
So you will stay in a real non touristical, but hip & cool & cosy part of the city, close to the centre with a nice garden!! We live upstairs and are very glad to help you to find your way.
We are looking forward to host you!
warm, regards Mirjam & Didi

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

There will be towels and blankets, coffee and tea
On demand we can arrange breakfest for € 17,50 pp per day
Feel at home and be a respectfull guest by enjoying your stay in a respectfull way.
No smoking inside, there is a garden so we will thank you for smoking outside

157 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Peter User Profile
Peter
March 2018
Great location and super host.
Seb User Profile
Seb
June 2017
Good location. Good price. Really enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam at Mirjam's place
Grant User Profile
Grant
April 2017
Ideal location, comfy, clean and host was very helpful.
Alison User Profile
Alison
March 2017
Mirjam and Didi's place was great! Would probably have been walkable from the city if it wasn't quite as rainy as it was when we stayed but the public transport is great, right across the road from the apartment and so cheap and frequent! There are lots of cute cafes in the area …
Mirjam User Profile
Response from Mirjam:
Dear Alison thank you so much for your review , I am sorry there was a little miscommunication about the check in... our son did not hear the doorbell... but Didi told me everything went very well, so thats; very good to hear! see you a next time for a longer stay in Amsterdam warm regards Mirjam
March 2017
Ramona User Profile
Ramona
September 2015
Mirjam's place was in a great neighborhood right near the westerpark: she greeted me and provided super info.
Megan User Profile
Megan
July 2015
nice place great neighbour hood, mirjam was away when we visited but we were greeted by a friend, lovely décor and enjoyable stay, lots of helpful booklets :)
Susan User Profile
Susan
May 2015
Mirjam was wonderful - full of life and so welcoming - wine and toilet paper! She knew loads about her city and we appreciated her sharing her knowledge. The studio apartment was great for us, and the garden useful. Getting around was so easy from this location - End of Tram 1…

Availability

Hosted by Mirjam

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2011
Mirjam User Profile
170 Reviews
Verified
My name is Mirjam,I am 47 and make documentaries, I love traveling so with my husband Didi (journalist) and our four children, Donna, 17, Momo15, Rover 12 and Sigi 10, we traveled al lot and even lived for 6 years in Suriname (South America) and build up a Childrens museum ca…
Languages: Deutsch, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings