Your roomThe house
Tranquil room overlooking bushland
Tranquil room overlooking bushland
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house borders with the Seven Hills bushland. It is in a quiet area in a suburb close to the city but where you forget where you are! We see water dragons in the garden daily in summer and many native birds can be seen and heard as well. You can also go walking on 5km of safe hiking trails starting right on our doorstep.
For your convenience, tea and coffee are included in the price.

The space

You will have a private room with a good double bed. There is a desk in the room with a lamp for reading, and a mirror. The room is fitted with a ceiling fan and has views over the bushland.
We also have a little collection of visitor guides and maps that you are welcome to consult and borrow during your stay.

Guest access

Guests have access to all rooms apart from our bedroom and office.
All amenities (kitchen, bathroom, etc.) are shared with us and therefore have to be kept clean.
You can use the kitchen or the outside bbq to cook. You also have access to a washing machine downstairs.
We have a nice garden where you can relax and you can also use the living room.

Interaction with guests

We will be present during your stay. If you are busy doing your own things that is fine, but we are also happy to share some time with you. We do expect you to talk to us at least a little though as we like to know who is staying under our roof ;)

Other things to note

No smokers allowed.
We don't have a dog but we are sometimes dogsitting so be aware that dogs visit our house. I will always let you know if we plan to have a dog at the time you want to come and then you can make the decision whether you are happy about that or not.
Your pets might be allowed, this is something we can discuss.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Washer

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

We would like our guests to talk to us so we know who is staying under our roof. We are sharing the space so please don't run into the room, lock yourself up and ignore us! We like greetings like "good morning", "hello", "good night" ;)
No smokers allowed.
We expect our guests to be fairly quiet (no loud music or unreasonable noise especially after 10pm or before 7am).
Please do not eat in the room. There are many other places where you can eat (living room, kitchen, two balconies and outside garden).
We also expect our guests to clean after themselves. We don't have a dishwasher so you have to do your own dishes and keep the kitchen area clean.
We try to be respectful of our environment and we ask you to do the same: sort and recycle your rubbish, compost your food scraps, use water sensibly, etc.
General rule is respect each other and have a good time!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Celine and james are very nice people and their house is in a beautiful location next to the woods. James is very keen to help with your stay and loves to spend time chatting with you. He offered us lots of advice about how to get around the city and helped us figure out parking too. We were pretty busy the whole time we in brisbane so didn't hang out too much, but if you're the sort of person who likes to spend time with your host, this would be a great option. The room is a good size for a couple and we slept really well in the 3 nights we were there. The house is spotless and the porch overlooking the woods is a beautiful place to have breakfast.

Zoe User Profile
April 2017
Lovely clean home, in a great location, with bushland and walking trails pretty much on the door step.

Martina User Profile
August 2016
We simply had the best stay at Celine's. The bed is comfy and the room quiet, there are interesting books to read (I read 2!)and lots of maps for info. The house is very clean and the kitchen has all you need to prepare meals. We LOVED having breakfast outside on the balcony with the view over the bushland..magic! The area is great, lovely for walking and cycling . We didn't go into the city centre in the week we stayed, so cannot really comment on the public transport. Celine and James have been amazing! So kind, generous and friendly! We joined them to the community garden and had a lovely experience, had a traditional barbie together , James even help me with my laptop! We're beyond grateful for all the help, the advice and the good times! Definitely recommend everyone to stay and get to know this great couple!

Catherine User Profile
May 2015
Celine and James are a lovely friendly couple who both made me feel very welcome and comfortable in their lovely home. They showed me aorund the grounds, fascinating seeing underneath a typical queenslander home! The house is located in a quiet cul de sac, overlooking beautiful bush with lots of wildlife around. I hand fed a kukaburra on my first night after he flew onto the balcony outside, amazing seeing them so close! The room is lovely and clean, with a futon type bed low to the ground. The bed is extremely comfortable! I slept like a baby! Wonderful stay, highly recommended :)

Ngaire User Profile
August 2017
Lovely people , very welcoming and accommodating home In a lovely location I will stay their in the future if they allow

Gildo User Profile
August 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Celine and James's place

Gildo User Profile
August 2017
Friendly hosts, excellent location and great stay!

Camp Hill, AustraliaJoined in March 2015
Celine And James User Profile

I am originally from France but moved to Brisbane with my australian partner James in April 2014. We are pretty down to earth people. We like going camping, gardening, travelling, meeting new people, etc.
We are a quiet couple. We don't usually have parties at our place but might have a couple of friends over on a weekend night.
We like to have a chat with our guests. If you're busy working and have your own things to do that's fine, but if you need some introduction about Brisbane we are happy to share with you what we know about the city.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings