Extremely spacious room with lots of storage space
Large sunny BR close to downtown

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large row house Shared by myself and 1 roommate. We are all very friendly, openminded group home who are respectful and tidy. I have a dog walking company in DC and am an artist as well.

The space

Welcome! We are a group home w/ an extra furnished room, queen size bed, sheets and towels. The room has a walkin closet, lots of windows, central air, tones of storage space, and the bathroom is right next to the room.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the kitchen and the living room which has DVDs galore, Netflix, and Hulu Plus all available for use.

Interaction with guests

There's a manual in the room w/ information on bus/metros, attractions, maps, etc. Feel free to ask me anything as I've lived in DC a long time.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

85 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nino User Profile
September 2017
A nice, homey place to stay. Great hospitality and very cozy ambience. Public transportation is right around the corner and trips to Downtown are very convenient. Thanks for the great time!

Marlies User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Robins house! She was very welcoming and the room was very nice! Everyrhinf was clean! We would definitely recommend it!!

Liz User Profile
August 2017
Robin is very friendly and welcoming. I stayed for several weeks, and given the cost of living in DC, it was a good deal for the location. This is a group house with many animals so go in flexible and ready to meet lots of new people & pups.

Nerza User Profile
June 2017
Really nice bedroom. The dogs were not a problem. The house is so clean. Target and bus stops are nearby. We loved staying at Robin's place.

Nathan User Profile
June 2017
Robin was a really great host, she made us feel very relaxed and we settled in right away. The place is quite close restaurants, cafes and bars, when we asked for suggestions, Robin gave us really solid advice.

Catrina User Profile
May 2017
Great location near Howard university and other local shops. Host was very nice and I look forward to returning again! :)

Katherine User Profile
May 2017
Robin and her daughter were great hosts. They were welcoming and friendly, and the accommodation was central and comfortable. Their dogs were lovely too. Would definitely recommend!

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Robin User Profile

I'm 36, a single mom w/ a 15 year old daughter. Living and working in DC. I love biking, live music, and enjoy good food and booze. I own a dog walking company and am passionate about caring for animals. I love the city life but my roots are in Alaska and I grew up in rural Virginia on a horse farm.


Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings