White room 18 m2White Room 18 m2
Perfectly positioned king-size flat &Special price
Hosted by Nika
Nika is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautifully located newly fully renovated flat is spacious and (URL HIDDEN) in the very centre,in the palace district of Budapest.The 2 separate bedrooms are fitted with a flat screen 32" TV and a King size bed.Internet WiFi is available in the whole apartment and free of charge.In 100m distance you find a coffee shop, pastry shop, supermarket and the tram stop n.4 and 6 on the main Boulvard by which you can reach most of the sightseeing points of Budapest,e.x.Margaret island,Basilica..

The space

In my spacious apartment you will feel the elegant style and welcoming mood as soon as you arrive. The combination of those will make you feel home and on holiday at the same time. You will sleep and relax in perfect silence after a busy day exploring the city or visiting the numerous clubs in the surrounding area. The 18cm thick 'Bonell' springs provide all-over support to ensure a restful night’s sleep in all two bedrooms.

The two bedrooms are comfortable fit a 32" flat TV and a king size bed each , nicely decorated and plenty of space for your clothes.

Guest access

The apartment is situated in a quite area next to József Körút (Boulevard).
During the day you can easily walk to the attractions of the city or take advantage of the unique position of the apartment with its numerous transport links. As you can see from the pictures it is at close walking distance to 2 of the Metro lines which will take you to the Airport with a minimum expense (less than 4€) using the Bus 200 link. With the Metro or by Tram you can also easily reach the West End of the city in a few stops and the Buda side. The newly opened Metro M4 as well as the M3 are the closest. They will easly take you to the Buda side where you will feel like you are in a different city in just few minutes and enjoy the panoramic breathtaking view from the beautiful Castle. The tram service 4/6 is less than a hundred meters away. They will transport you along the “Körút” (Hungarian for Boulevard) and show you the busy city. With this tram service you can reach in few minutes the famous Oktogon, Andrassy Street, Nyugati Train station and Margaret Island (fantastic spot during the day and without doubt the nightlife center in the summer). Last but not least… The tram service runs all night long.
Rich of clubs such as Szimpla, Doboz, Alcatraz, Instant, Corvin and alternative bars like Old man, just to mention a few, Blaha is for sure one of the most beloved and appreciated nightlife spots according to the international public and is just few hundred meters away.

Interaction with guests

I am really happy to give you further advices on where to go and what to do in case you will need some. You can send me e-mails prior to your arrival.
All relevant information and answers to your questions will be given by email a few days before you arrive and at the hand over of the keys.

Other things to note

The kitchen is equipped with all the needed requirements in order to prepare simple meals: fridge, electric stove, microwave.
Wi-fi is free of charge and available in the whole house. A 32" flat screen TV and a large king size bed in each room will help you feeling home and if you will have a compatible USB pen drive you can bring your favourite films and watch them relaxing on the bed. Check-in is from 14:00 till 21:00, occasionally it could be arranged later, but we should agree about it before.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Iron
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please do not smoke in the apartment.
As the apartment is situated in a quiet neighborhood please, do not have parties in the house or be noisy after 22:00.
There are enough clubs around though, do not despair! ;)
Sorry, pets are not allowed. :-/
Check-in is possible also after 8pm till midnight, but it has an additional charge of 40 euros.


Cancellations

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Toyin User Profile
August 2017
This property is in a perfect location. Very clean and the host is easy to contact.
Nika User Profile
Response from Nika:
Thanks Toyin, you are welcome back anytime :)
August 2017

Vivid (KueiLing) User Profile
August 2016
The flat was amazing and Nika is so welcome us, gave us loads of help and answering questions really quickly. It's nearby tram and metro station and a grocery shop just at downstairs, very convenience! We would definitely recommend it to others too.
Nika User Profile
Response from Nika:
Thank you :) You are welcome back! :)
August 2016

Miriam User Profile
August 2015
We had a great time staying here. The apartment was lovely, spacious and in a great neighborhood, with the tram right on our doorstep. Nika provided great information about the surrounding area and stayed in touch via e-mail throughout our stay to check if we needed anything! I'd definitely stay again!

Megan User Profile
July 2015
We are a group of 4 female professionals in their mid-twenties from England. We are hoping that we can give a fair and factual review of our stay in Nika’s apartment. The positive aspects were: - Clean and well-presented flat - Good communication with Nika prior to the visit - Fairly good location - Unique, interesting, historical building - Good size bedrooms The negative aspects were: - No air conditioning in the flat during a heat wave in July, it was extremely uncomfortable staying in the flat - We were met by Nikas assistant who was pleasant on approach but spoke no English which caused significant problems with the next issue - Lack of clarity regarding the opening and closing of the doors in the property. Once you are through the key code door you go into a court yard area and then you have choice of taking a lift or stairs to the 2nd floor. At the entrance to the apartment there are 2 doors (an iron gate and behind that a normal door). Nika did email prior to the arrival and explained there is an issue with the iron gate and to not use this, her assistant also ‘acted out’ not to lock the iron gate. When we left, we locked the proper door and left the iron gate as directed. When we came back the iron gate was shut and would not open at all. We did not know at this time that it did not require a key, we tried all options to open the gate – we even tried to pull it open. We tried for around 30 minutes but the gate would not open. We ended up having to get a taxi out of Budapest to stay in a hostel for the remainder of the night. We tried to call and email Nika several times while we were struglling with the gate but she did not respond (it was about midnight). We also could not get through to the emergency Airbnb number. We continued to try to call Nika throughout the night. When we woke up at about 8am, Nika still hadn’t returned our call. We eventually got through to Airbnb who were very helpful. Airbb managed to get through to Nika at about 9.30am. Unfortunately Nika’s first response was to state that she had told us about the gate and had explained how to fix it. This was not the case – while she had mentioned that the gate was not in use, she had not explained what exactly was wrong with it nor how to open it if it did shut. This may have been a translation issue. In the end she did apologise for the inconvenience but we were disappointed that she was so hard to contact and that she was initially unsympathetic about our issue and the effect it had on our holiday. If you are staying with Nika you can be sure to avoid the issue with the door,...
Nika User Profile
Response from Nika:
The problem with the gate had been solved on the same day by a maintenance guy. However, it wasn't locked, it just couldn't be opened easily.
July 2015

Simon User Profile
June 2015
We had a lovely time in this very well located apartment near the centre of Pest. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby, and it's a 20 minute walk into the centre. The apartment was clean, and we were met by a very pleasant friend of Nika's. It is however quite basic if you wish to cook or spend much time inside - for example, there is no kettle or coffee making equipment, and only two pans. It can also be noisy, as it looks out onto two internal courtyards, with other front doors nearby. However, for a cheap and convenient stay near the centre, it was perfect for us.

Nikolaos (Nik) User Profile
April 2015
Beautiful flat at a very convenient location. Nika was very kind and extremely helpful with everything we needed during our stay in Budapest. Highly recommended.

Great and spacious apartment very well located and communicate!!
Nika User Profile
Response from Nika:
Thanks Pilar, you are welcome back anytime :)
July 2017

Budapest, HungaryJoined in March 2015
Nika User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings