Here you can see the open plan living area: on your left there are sofas and TV, dining area in the middle, kitchen on your right.Here is the living room
Spacious loft in trendy Hackney

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

7 min walk to Homerton station.

Transport links to:
Stratford - 10 mins (for Westfield, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park)
Highbury & Islington - 8 mins
Oxford Circus - 22 mins
St Paul's - 30 mins

We would like to invite you to stay at our beloved home in the very hip Hackney while we're away! Perfect if you're here for fun, work or on a family trip - the place is equipped with everything you might need. Our home is cosy, but we will leave our personal items, hope you don't mind.

The space

The flat is open-planned and is set in an old period building, a school conversion. It's within walking distance to the Olympic park, Homerton station (7-8 min walk), 2 stops away from Stratford by the Overground. The flat is huge and can sleep up to 4 people and perfect for families as we have a toddler ourselves.

It's fully equipped with:
- Electric Gate
- Entry phone

Inside the house:
- opened plan kitchen/lounge area with a breakfast bar, a dining table and a sofa
- massive windows and plenty of natural light
- Internet wireless broadband connection
- flatscreen tv
-1 large bedroom with double bed and a cot
-1 mezzanine studio with sofa bed and desk (you can use the printer too)

In the kitchen you'll find:
- dishwasher
- gas stove and oven
- toaster
- espresso machine
- kettle

We cook a lot, so you should find everything you need to cook here during your stay.

The house is in a gated area and has a communal garden perfect for summer BBQs. You'll be able to use our barbecue.

Only 5 mins walk from the lively Chatsworth road with shops, bakeries, cafes, restaurants and Sunday market. Ideal for sports and outdoor activities as surrounded by green spaces. Victoria park is a walking distance away and is perfect for a jog or a picnic.

We'll make sure you enjoy your stay in London and feel like at home, if you have any questions or requirements, just ask!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pedro User Profile
August 2017
This is a very quiet place where you can spend some days in family when visiting London. Very suitable for families with small children. Thanks Raminta!

Sarah User Profile
September 2016
Raminta was a great host although we never got the opportunity to meet her. Before we arrived in London, she sent us detailed instructions regarding the apartment. She even provided details on how to get to the apartment from the airport. The apartment is located ten minutes away from the station, and it was convenient to get around town. It has a supermarket, a chemist, and several off licenses nearby. Its located in zone 2 so we got the travel card for zones 1 & 2 for a week, saving us some money. The cat Dinky, was a sweetheart and would rarely disturb you unless she was hungry in the morning. Overall, the apartment was nice and cozy. It could have been slightly cleaner, but it was definitely comfortable.

Margarete User Profile
September 2016
The loft is part of a school building in a calm street of London. Very nice for some quiet nights in London. All you need was there. We are deeply contended!

Crystal User Profile
April 2015
Had a great week in London. Everything we needed was in apt even toys for my kids to play with. We all absolutely loved the kitty!! She was sweet and no trouble at all. Apartment could have been cleaner and didn't seem to be in the safest neighborhood but we are familiar with urban city areas so we had no issues. And it was very quiet we never heard any street noise or neighbors or anything at all. It's about a 20-30 minute ride on the tube switching trains at least twice to get to the tourist attractions but we felt like it was still a great value for the price!! The bed was comfortable and there was plenty to watch on tv after cooking dinner in the well stocked kitchen after a long day of sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again.

Tatyana User Profile
January 2015
Beautiful house! The apartment is very cozy and bright. All matches the description and photos! Thank you very much Raminta! It provided detailed instructions for the entire trip we did not have a single issue! We all loved it!

Natalie User Profile
September 2014
Our stay at Raminta's apartment was great . Raminta made her home welcoming, she was very communicative and organised everything for our stay to be as comfortable as possible. The apartment was lovely and neat and had everything we needed. It was also in a good location and well connected to buses and the train. We really enjoyed our stay!

Ugo User Profile
August 2015
Il soggiorno è stato pari a quanto promesso nell'annuncio. La casa è comoda e vicina alla metropolitana, che consente di raggiungere il centro di Londa rapidamente. Il quartiere è tranquillo la casa comoda. Simpatica l'accoglienza della gatta Dinky, festosa e per nulla invadente. siamo stati molto bene, grazie a Raminta e Fabrizio

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Raminta User Profile

Hi there, thanks for looking at my listing. I arrived in London 13 years ago from Lithuania to study and met my Italian husband just when I was about to go back! We love food, festivals, travel, beach, going out and our toddler Thomas usually comes with us! We love Hackney and if you want to experience London, our flat should provide you a good base to explore this wonderful city.

Languages: English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings