Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/flat

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
165 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Offering self-catering accommodation in London city centre, my spacious 1bed flat @ Maple Street is just 10-minute walk away from the popular shopping district of Oxford Street. The property is also a mile from Hyde Park. Furthermore the flat benefits by being in a superb central London location with plenty of amenities within walking distance including: tube stations supermarkets, restaurants, shops, pubs, bars, coffee shops, banks, pharmacy, hospital and anything you may need during your stay.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: £150
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

Guests from across the world have made this spacious, comfortable, centrally-located two-bedroom home their own - for vacations, reunions, work, romantic - and much more :)

Fitzrovia is a district in central London, near London's West End lying partly in the City of Westminster, and partly in the London Borough of Camden; and situated between Bloomsbury and Marylebone, and north of Soho.

With AirBnB, you can find unique accommodation in people's homes—from houses and flats, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact me, the host directly.

Offering self-catering accommodation in London city centre, Maple Street Apartments is a 12-minute walk from the popular shopping district of Oxford Street. The property is also a mile from Hyde Park and an 18-minute walk from London Euston Train Station.

The apartment features a spacious one bedroom, with separate seating and dinning area with a nice and comfortable sofa bed and a flat screen TV and a fully-equipped open plan kitchen with a kettle, toaster, coffee machine, microwave, cooker and an oven. Featuring a shower, the private bathroom also comes with a bath and a hair-dryer. Please note the apartment is located on the third floor and be aware there is not lift.

For guests looking to explore the surroundings, you are in the heart of London and all its top attraction are just moments away and within walking distance. Famous shopping district Oxford Circus and Street just 10 minutes away, Picaddily Circus and Soho along with China Town just 12 – 15 minutes away, Trafalgar Square and Parliament including Big Ben 17 minutes away, London Eye right next to Big Ben along with South Bank, The British Museum is less than a mile away and ZSL London Zoo is close by.

The Sherlock Holmes Museum is 20 minutes' walk away or just 8 minutes’ journey by train and Buckingham Palace is 1.5 miles away.

Guest access

My apartment is always very clean, with fresh towels and comes ready for you to use, for bookings longer than 7 days we offer free cleaning and linen change once per week.

Any special request could be met as long as it is request in advance, subject to availability and payment.

This apartment can fit up to three people not problem since there is a nice, cozy and large sofa bed. Please note the flat located on the 3rd floor of this building and there is not lift.

Bedroom:
Large double bed, Chest drawer, Wardrobe/Closet.

View:
City view

Kitchen:
Microwave, Cleaning products, Refrigerator, Freezer, Oven, Dining table, Tumble dryer , Stove top, Toaster, Washing Machine, Kitchen, Electric kettle, plates, cups, glasses and cutlery.

Room Amenities:
Clothes rack, iron, iron board, and hair dryer.

Living Area:
Seating Area, Sofa, Dining area

Media & Technology:
Flat-screen TV
Internet Access – WIFI

Living room Furniture:
Sofa bed
Dinning table and seating for four
Coffee Maker and Blender

Interaction with guests

Please inquire to find out more and feel free to ask us any questions and let us know of any special requirements that you may have.

Either myself or my colleagues Fabio and Thomas will check you in and introduce you our flat and its facilities to you.

Languages spoken:
Portuguese, Italian, English, German and Spanish

The neighbourhood

The neighborhood around Warren Street is lovely. The closest tube station is Warren Street (Victoria Line), Nearby amenities include are main museums, pubs, bars, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, parks and much much more and all within walking distance.

The apartment is within walking distance from Oxford Street, Soho, Covent garden, Picadilly Circus, Regents Park and close to subways and buses.

Fitzrovia lies about 1 mile (1.6km) north of Trafalgar Square in London, United Kingdom. It is near the West End situated partly in the London Borough of Camden and partly in the City of Westminster.

It is a proper quartier – a city district with a dense mix of residential, business, retail, education, healthcare, and more recently, art galleries. The 189m tall BT Tower is roughly in the centre of the neighbourhood.

Its well-know streets include Tottenham Court Road, Goodge Street, Charlotte Street, Fitzroy Square, Great Titchfield Street and Great Portland Street. It includes part of the postcode areas W1, WC1 and NW1.

The neighbourhood is roughly bounded by Oxford Street, Great Portland Street, Euston Road and Gower Street. It lies north of Soho and between Bloomsbury and Marylebone.

Getting around

Warren Street tube station is within 6 minutes walking distance from the apartments. It is a London Underground station, located at the intersection of Tottenham Court Road and Euston Road. It is on the Charring Cross branch of the Northern line, between Goodge Street and Euston, and the Victoria line between Oxford Circus and Euston. It is in Travelcard Zone 1 and is the nearest tube station to University College Hospital, being opposite the newly opened main building. It is also very close to Euston Square on the Circle, Hammersmith & City and Metropolitan lines.

Very convenient in terms of public transport with lots of buses and underground running often or if you do not mind spending a bit, there are plenty of taxis available on the main street outside from the apartment.

Airports:

London City Airport 10 miles
Heathrow Airport 19.8 miles
Gatwick Airport 29.6 miles
Stansted Airport 36.5 miles
Luton Airport 33 miles

Coach stations:

London Victoria 2.0 miles
Stratford 6.9 miles

Train stations:

Euston 0.6 miles
King's Cross & St Pancras 1.3 miles
Liverpool Street 2.7 miles
Paddington 1.8 miles
London Waterloo 1.8 miles
London Victoria 2.0 miles
London Bridge 3.0 miles
Tottenham Court Road 0.4 miles
Oxford Street 0.4 miles
Great Portland Street 0.5 miles
Goodge Street 0.4 miles

Underground Stations
Warren Street Underground Station 0.2 miles

Other things to note

Will consider Corporate bookings, Long term lets (over 1 month), Short breaks (1-4 days)

Please note: our standard check in times are between 2pm - 9pm. Check out is by 11am. If you wish to check in or check out outside these hours please let us know. This is subject to availability and a fee.

Late check in is possible at extra cost of £25
Late check out is only available subject to availability and usually at half price of a night stay.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day).

No pets allowed, No smoking at this property and No parties allowed.

Please note our house rules:
-All guests are required to present their passport or drivers license in person as part of the check in process
-There must be at least one adult over the age of 21 in your group
-You may not have the majority of people in your group under the age of 21


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Hosted by William / Fabio

London, United Kingdom · Member since September 2014
William / Fabio

My name is Fabio and I along with my friend and colleague Willian will ensure to provide you a wonderful stay in our apartments across London.

Willian, Throughout his extensive travels, his unusual name – a derivative of William – has led to much curiosity. An Ecuadorian by birth, He has added to my higher education internationally, with economic studies in the USA, language training in Japan, and a BA and MBA in the United Kingdom.

I am a 37 year old professional, currently working and living in London, Willian is 30 year old professional, currently working and living in lively London. the most exciting and bigger property market in the world. During all this description of myself well mostly Willian, you will find out how travelling could probably be Willian's and I number 1 hobbie. Although, We do not see it as a hobby but a luxury :). We do also enjoy playing sports, attending concerts, going to the movies, clubbing, hanging out, cooking and much more!

Airbnb is awesome. Willian remembers his first time using the portal was back in 2010, when he travelled to Tokyo to attend an university interview over there. He had booked an comfortable duplex apartment in Shinjuku from this lovely Japanese guy, Junichi. He was amazed to see the true meaning of hospitality, being a host is more than just being the doorman or the typical receptionist at concierge, it is being someone who receives, treat and entertains other people as guests.

All my life Willian and I have dedicated quite a lot of time to travel around the globe where We have had the opportunity to meet amazing people and experienced other cultures, costumes, and more. That is exactly why I am currently working in the hospitality industry with my colleague and friend Fabio because what I have learned all these years travelling around is that hospitality is the friendly and generous reception and entertainment of guests, visitors, or strangers not matter where people come from.

Fabio and I look forward welcoming and hosting some many guest in the upcoming years. I will truly give you my 100% to ensure your stay goes very well why you are staying at my apartments. I hope you enjoy the experience and adventure and thank you in advance :).

Your hosts,
Willian - Fabio

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections